Capgemini Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capgemini Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1458 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
709 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New Delhi

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    salary on time, leave and health insurance

    Cons

    Limited opportunity and limited annual hike

    Capgemini2019-07-13
  2. "Good Work Environment and Learning Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Gāndhīnagar, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working at Capgemini provides you better opportunities for expanding your knowledge. Also, the work life balance here is optimal.

    Cons

    Salaries can be at the lower end of similar experienced candidates from other organizations.

    Capgemini2019-08-20
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility at workplace, dress code

    Cons

    Salary, Progression for Subject Matter Experts is a challenge

    Advice to Management

    SMEs should be treated good monetary and otherwise.

    Capgemini2019-08-18
  4. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SAP Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good company, good management, good support from seniors/managers, very good support from project team members

    Cons

    same as other companies

    Capgemini2019-08-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Whitefield
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Less variable pay

    Cons

    None given the fact that they should review their pay structure

    Capgemini2019-08-03

    Capgemini Response

    August 13, 2019Digital Channels Lead

    Thank you for a 5-star review. We appreciate that you find the Flexi Work policy and Variable pay structure beneficial. As you know, we consolidated the variable pay component for our grade A and B colleagues and merged this with Fixed Pay. Similarly, for grades C, D and E too, we ...

    Show More
  6. "Good but can be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Mumbai

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent projects, work environment, ability to learn

    Cons

    The quality of leadership needs to be reviewed

    Advice to Management

    Choose your leaders & acquisitions wisely

    Capgemini2019-08-06
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work with

    Cons

    No Cons as yet in Capgemini

    Capgemini2019-08-04

    Capgemini Response

    August 13, 2019Digital Channels Lead

    Thank you for a 5-star review. We appreciate your feedback and wish you a rewarding career with Capgemini.

  8. "Stable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good stability, work life balance

    Cons

    HR practices, yearly increment & bonuses

    Advice to Management

    Manager should not be treated as God

    Capgemini2019-08-16
  9. "Pay is very low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Scope to make a huge employee networking Varied projects

    Cons

    Doesn't pay well Some projects involves too much of politics when it comes to on-site opportunities Mid level managers may not be technically competent for all the projects

    Capgemini2019-08-16
  10. "Have been working in Capgemini as Senior Consultant for last three years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work with and a lot of opportunities for freshers

    Cons

    No good hikes after joining.

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Capgemini2019-07-31
Found 1458 reviews