Capgemini Staff Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capgemini Staff Consultant Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
17 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini

    Pros

    Career growth. Exposure to technologies.

    Cons

    Not really downside of working in this great company.

    Advice to Management

    I have found the behaviour as really good and are supportive.

    Capgemini2008-06-11
  2. "Overall great interview. Great people. Nice culture & well organized interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Interview process is nice & lengthy. They have a great work environment and culture. Really put you in the right place to succeed. Also pay is nice

    Cons

    I interviewed in Houston but was assigned in Dallas. I was not told I would be moving to Dallas during the whole interview process.

    Advice to Management

    None at the moment

    Capgemini2018-04-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team members, competitive pay, great place to start your career.

    Cons

    Internal systems could be improved/streamlined.

    Capgemini2017-11-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -great training -good team spirit/ people

    Cons

    -a lot of conflict with client -bad leadership -not a lot of flexibility -long hours

    Capgemini2017-11-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Staff Consultant, Applications Management Service Line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Burbank, CA

    I have been working at Capgemini for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership who will support you , but you will have to put in effort to seek them out

    Cons

    If you get stuck in a project or a service line that does not align with your goals, it can be difficult to switch out. Despite performing the same duties as my peers in other service lines, my compensation is significantly lower than theirs. Very frustrating

    Advice to Management

    Allow increased mobility across projects, especially for newer hires who are trying to gain a breadth of experience

    Capgemini2017-10-02
  6. "Good place to start with excellent training but poor opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation, benefits, great training, good campus hire program

    Cons

    poor opportunity for growth, project work often repetitive, poor mentorship

    Advice to Management

    Come up with a new way to progress campus hires and staff level people through the ranks

    Capgemini2017-04-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Tough first year, learned a lot, but not sustainable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, will wear a lot of hats your first year. While these jobs may not be glamorous (think Project Management Office Work) you will learn a lot and grow rapidly.

    Cons

    Almost no work life balance, always expected to be available, this can even include phone calls with the offshore team in India at 11:00pm at night. Older consultants treat young people with little to no respect. Roles can be poorly defined and staff are often overworked without hours being tracked (ghosting). This can cause the hardest workers to be ignored. It really is a place where who you know counts more than what...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop constantly re-organizing the company, and create a sustainable consistent business model. Most consultants past their first year don't know which business unit they are in, or what their title even is. Make it mandatory for senior managers to share Statements of work with lower tier consultants so they know what their scope of work is, and how many hours they should be billing.

    Capgemini2016-08-22
  8. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great! Pretty Diverse Company. Gives you the opportunity to gain lots of different experiences.

    Cons

    Top Management needs some direction. Projects can often be a little rough due to unclear scopes of work

    Capgemini2016-05-17
  9. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great projects, opportunities everywhere

    Cons

    Lack of transparency can be a bummer sometimes

    Capgemini2016-04-26
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant, Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Capgemini really cares about its employees. They do everything in their power to see you succeed.

    Cons

    Not many Con, traveling at first can be seen as a con. However, once it becomes part of your routine it is enjoyable. Gathering flyer miles and hotel points.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Capgemini2016-03-17
Found 45 reviews