Capgemini United States of America Reviews

Updated 2 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Aiman Ezzat
Aiman Ezzat
17 Ratings
  1. "Great Organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Managing Consultant in Wayne, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Significant amount of Training & Education opportunities. Good pay, lots of support. Consultants are people and assets to the organization. Lots of support resources. Plenty of support from colleagues.

    Cons

    Big organization, lots of change and restructuring, must build internal network to find and gather collateral resources. Complex organization structure.

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    June 23, 2020

    Thank you for your 5-star review! We have recently rolled out a new and robust learning and development platform as we want our colleagues to have the best development opportunities to meet their career growth and goals. Thanks for shouting out our good support--we are a globally connected team of innovators who partner with our clients to change how business gets done!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad, better than most"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They could find work and keep you busy if you had the right skill set.

    Cons

    If you were on the bench and didn't have the skill set needed, you were out the door.

    Capgemini Response

    July 28, 2020

    Thank you for your review and sharing your experiences.


  3. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Recruiter in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Capgemini has the best people and their values show!

    Cons

    There are no downsides thus far to working at Capgemini.

    Capgemini Response

    July 27, 2020

    Thank you for your 5-star review and welcome to the team! Thanks for taking the time to comment on our people culture and values. Our 7 core values really do differentiate us as a company. Wishing you much success at Capgemini!

  4. "Great Opportunities in Federal Sector"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work is rewarded. annual reviews are fair and salaries are compared to markets

    Cons

    Experience becomes specialized to federal work

    Capgemini Response

    July 23, 2020

    Thank you for your five- star review! We appreciate you sharing your experiences as a member of our team. Thanks for shouting out our performance recognition. All the best to you as you continue your growth and career journey at Capgemini!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Large but somehow still up-and-coming"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a massive company, there are a lot of opportunities if you can figure out how to navigate the internal bureaucracy.

    Cons

    Did I mention the bureaucracy? It's a massive French company and all of the power sits in Paris. If you don't speak French and have no connections to Paris, you have no say in how the company works. I didn't have those problems, but it's a common complaint.

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    July 21, 2020

    Thanks for your feedback, all feedback is important to us. Having an entrepreneurial culture, and being globally connected team, opportunities are limitless.

  6. "Good work culture"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hartford, CT

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work culture if find you find the right team

    Cons

    401K can be better than now

    Capgemini Response

    July 22, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback and shouting out our culture! Capgemini does have a strong corporate culture which is unique as it really fosters collaboration and an entrepreneurial spirit.

  7. "Few practices are strong, few are dead"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Detroit, MI
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ethical company and few BUs are strong. Company will flourish, but it is degrading now.

    Cons

    1. Moving across practices is impossible, even if you have right skill. Quitting company and joining back is easier. 2. HRs insist on upskilling, but wont provide opportunity to upskilled employee 3. There used to be a central place to know all your HR point of contact, now there is absolutely no clue about whom to reachout to. Its chaos.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good company for those with initiative"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Team Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you do good work and take ownership of your career, opportunities will be made available to you.

    Cons

    If you’re content to just do your job and not take initiative, you will probably get stuck.

    Capgemini Response

    July 21, 2020

    Thanks for your review and congrats to you for 10+ yrs! Thanks for shouting out our entrepreneurial culture and sharing your insights. Great advice for everyone!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good to work here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working here, Culture and Team

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Capgemini Response

    July 16, 2020

    Thanks for the five-star review and for sharing our experiences as part of our team. Glad to hear that you're enjoying the culture with your team!

  10. "Good Clients with Short term projects"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays competitive 401K Insurance is very good

    Cons

    Managers never ready to take responsibility Immigration team is pathetic. Will never pick the call when you need

    Capgemini Response

    July 27, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experiences, we value everyone's feedback.

Found 1369 reviews