Capgemini United States of America Reviews

Updated 4 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Aiman Ezzat
Aiman Ezzat
129 Ratings
  1. "Good Employer"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer/Developer in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Very good company to work with

    Cons

    nothing to mention for cons

    Capgemini Response

    March 4, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a member of our team and for your 5-STAR rating!

  2. COVID-19

    "last minute summer internship"

    4.0
    Former Intern - Data Science Intern in East Brunswick, NJ

    I worked at Capgemini

    Pros

    - great last-minute opportunity and experience when my scheduled internship got cancelled b/c covid-19 - worked with a great, really helpful team

    Cons

    - no pay - virtual experience (little contact with co-workers)


  3. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, good client base

    Cons

    It's a big org. so it has its own ways of slowing down the things sometime

    Capgemini Response

    March 4, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for the review! Yes, Capgemini is a huge global company with over 270,000 people. That can feel complex to navigate, but we encourage all our people to seek out the connection opportunities available to everyone through the North America Community programs, Employee Resource Groups, and Learning and Development. Lastly, THANK YOU for your continued service to our clients.

  4. "Good place to work for experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior UI Designer in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Interesting Projects - Good Benefits - Remote Flexibility

    Cons

    - Not a good fit for someone who's more creative - Limited options to grow or get a raise - A little cliquey

    Capgemini Response

    March 2, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience as a team member. Thank you for shouting out the cool projects you worked on.

  5. "Great Initial Consulting Experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Consultant in New York, NY

    I worked at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Love the community and flexibility

    Cons

    They aren't very organized as a corporation

  6. "Good place to work. Employee engagement and Performance assessment could improve"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good team members

    Cons

    Opaque Performance assessment, Average pay.

    Capgemini Response

    March 4, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences as a member of our team. Thanks, especially, for shouting out the teamwork you've enjoyed and our benefits.

  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for thanks

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time

    Capgemini Response

    March 2, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience as a team member and thanks for the 5-star rating.

  8. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Hoboken, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Traveling and great benefits offered by the company

    Cons

    lowballed pay but is compensated through expensed travel and benefits

    Capgemini Response

    March 2, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a team member and thank you so much for the 5-star rating. Thanks for the shout out about the great benefits and travel options.

  9. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent work - life balance. Good growth opportunities

    Cons

    difficult to find technology of your choice

    Capgemini Response

    March 2, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you so much for the 4-star rating and sharing your experience as a team member. Thanks for the shout out regarding work life balance and great growth opportunities.

  10. "Working environment"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Project Manager At Capgemini in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Get good opportunity to work on different different project

    Cons

    Most of time you have to work on client location as well.

    Capgemini Response

    March 2, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a member of our team. Thanks, especially, for the 5-star rating and shouting out working on cool projects.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,694 English Reviews

Work at Capgemini? Share Your Experiences

Capgemini logo
or