Find jobs for Business Analyst

Capita Business Analyst Reviews

Updated 11 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
47%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Capita CEO Jon Lewis
Jon Lewis
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Business analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, transport facility available, great location, approchable management

    Cons

    Lots of disparity in compensation, Development centre processes still growing, canteen facilities can be improved

    Capita2016-05-13
  2. "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good environment, shift time.good faclities

    Cons

    Managment is not that transparent

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-06-18
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Capita IDC - no process n worst management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. No restriction on time as there is no in n out 2. Work from home depending on project 3. No variable component only fixed component so in hand salary is good.

    Cons

    1. Cab facility worst I have seen in my career, no management at all, should have a new vender 2. HR are the worst ever seen in my life.. they are always taking managers side. Offer letter shared over mail I think they should have formal process n it should be in pdf 3. Limited projects n no new clients I have seen in last 2 years.. as they have very old product and selling the same which no one wants to take. 4. People enjoying top position from long time, I think new people should replace them for better growth. 5. Hired so many people but they lack the space and no laptop for new people n they are struggling .. should have proper management 6. Limited parking if you come office late u won't get space. 7.only 2-3 HR behind 300+ people which looks frustrated all time. 8. If you need to configure anything on system, you need to do own. No process..from configuring mail to all u have to do it. 9.I would not recommend this company to anyone. It's like going to hell as they do not have any process. 10. All cybage employees moving to capita... Don't understand d reason may. Be close to each other

    Continue reading
    Capita2018-08-02
  4. "Clueless management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Easy going culture Free fitbit

    Cons

    Bad cafeteria No good projects Not much learning

    Continue reading
    Capita2018-03-21
  5. "company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita

    Pros

    learn efficient things around the company.

    Cons

    no growth factor in the long run.

    Continue reading
    Capita2016-08-10
  6. "Prompt payer as a Contractor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Business Analyst in Bath, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita

    Pros

    The team I worked for were well-motivated and good at their jobs. The software product I worked on was interesting.

    Cons

    Tendency to over-promise timescales to clients, which created delivery pressures and extra tensions.

    Capita2020-05-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No recommended"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team members and general camaraderie

    Cons

    Senior Operations staff verge on being robots

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-03-12
  8. "Great experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For a graduate looking for a step in the industry. Capita was great, I was exposed to wide range of softwares and give the chance to develop skills which are industry recognised.

    Cons

    Working in a programme can be stressful. Long hours

    Capita2020-01-02
  9. "Capita"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, friendliness, relaxed and hours

    Cons

    Resource Constraints are always an issue

    Capita2019-12-20
  10. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Capita full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and work culture

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Capita2019-12-16
Found 30 reviews