Capita Customer Service Agent Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Capita CEO Jon Lewis
Jon Lewis
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Average place to work in.."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent (CSA) in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely professional atmosphere and some very caring trainers. Very little work pressure.

    Cons

    Low salary, bad and rude administration.

    Continue reading
    Capita2012-06-01
  2. "Great environment and support from management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Cape Town
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Medical aid, funeral benefit, providence fund, great canteen, easily reachable goals, opportunities for growth were plentiful when I was employed there (not sure if positions have been filled already but there's always a newsletter about new positions circulating)

    Cons

    The area one of its branches is at, Maitland (cape town) is not the safest of places so traveling and buying lunch outside is a bit dangerous

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-02-17
  3. "Customer Service Agent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Bury, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to meet a lot of people from different backgrounds. Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Management are not very organised when things go wrong. Very strict on time.

    Capita2020-01-29
  4. "Really good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Łódź, Lódz
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time

    Pros

    Environment, knowledge, motivation, Salary, competences.

    Cons

    Nightshift, unforeseen, workload, desmotivation, workflow.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-01-22
  5. "Not many positives"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Darwen, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Warm, friendly and welcoming colleagues, free brews.

    Cons

    Higher ups had no concern for us, very little support given.

    Continue reading
    Capita2020-01-02
  6. "bad"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Knowsley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none we were treated like numbers

    Cons

    everything about the place was bad

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-10-16
  7. "Capita service agent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely staff and work environment

    Cons

    Wish there was a more flexible shift pattern

    Capita2019-08-15
  8. "Pretty good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Rotherham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good wage for young people, easy to progress if you show good work ethic, work with lots of different people and become friends with a lot of them

    Cons

    Dealing with aggressive customers can be mind numbing at times, no hope for morale if you have a poor manager

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-07-16
  9. "Crap company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Rotherham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capita part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are good that’s about it

    Cons

    Everything management need to fix up

    Continue reading
    Capita2019-08-16
  10. "Poor salary"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Capita full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management were very positive and contributed to a sense of camaraderie at work.

    Cons

    Extremely low wage, EXTREMELY difficult to get time off, poor staff facilities - not canteen or hot food.

    Capita2019-07-01
Found 17 reviews