Capital One Bank Teller Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Bank Teller

Capital One Bank Teller Reviews

Updated May 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Capital One CEO Richard D. Fairbank
Richard D. Fairbank
49 Ratings
  1. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Bank Teller 

      I have been working at Capital One part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I was blessed with a great manager.

      Cons

      Sometimes the lack of maintenance in buildings

      Capital One2019-05-07
    • "Capital One"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bank Teller 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Capital One full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      great co-worker great customer base

      Cons

      inconsistant management bad transitioning skills

      Advice to Management

      be more transparent

      Capital One2019-04-30
    • "Nice Team, Questionable Management Changes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller in Madisonville, LA
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Capital One part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great team at my working branch.

      Cons

      Not enough chances for movement up through the company. Questionable Regional Manager hiring, not very personable. Pay could have been better. Difficult to get time off approved since it was a smaller branch.

      Advice to Management

      If there were opportunities presented to employees to move up through the company, it would probably foster a bigger sense of company loyalty

      Capital One2019-03-27
    • "good job to start with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Bank Teller 

        I worked at Capital One part-time

        Pros

        Good for students. You can study at work when it's slow.

        Cons

        really none. it really depends what branch you're in

        Advice to Management

        none

        Capital One2019-02-02
      • "Nice"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bank Teller 

        I worked at Capital One full-time

        Pros

        Great coworkers, customers and friendly atmosphere

        Cons

        To many changes not needed

        Capital One2019-01-29
      • "Anonymous"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bank Teller 

        I worked at Capital One part-time

        Pros

        Great Employees. Good training.

        Cons

        Little to no career opportunity with so much change happening.

        Capital One2019-01-24
      • "Bank Teller"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Bank Teller in Washington, DC

          I worked at Capital One part-time

          Pros

          Great company, great team, great benefits.

          Cons

          Improve on HR communication for applicants.

          Advice to Management

          I’m curious about HR’s processes for reviewing candidate applications. I’ve applied for several positions in corporate many of which I’m well qualified for, however, I’ve never heard a word back. What happened to decline letters? Is that not a practice anymore? Capital one is a great company and I’ve returned to work there twice as a part time teller while I pursued my undergraduate degree, however, it seems that obtaining...

          Show More
          Capital One2018-11-12
        • "Bank teller"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Bank Teller in Houston, TX
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Capital One full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          You get the change to meet new person

          Cons

          Pay is not good, always hiring and moving employees to different locations

          Advice to Management

          Good luck

          Capital One2018-09-15
        • "Benefits of working for capital one bank"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Bank Teller in New York, NY
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Capital One

          Pros

          They have a very good retirement plan

          Cons

          Staff is thin. For some slower branches that's fine. But larger high traffic branches this causes many frustrations not only to the staff but customers as well

          Advice to Management

          Branches need to be staffed accordingly. One size does not fit all

          Capital One2018-08-04
        • Helpful (1)

          "Good to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Bank Teller 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Capital One full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          friendly environment, most of the branches have nice people

          Cons

          the hourly pay compare to other banks is not enough. management at the high company level has some weakness

          Capital One2018-07-18
        Found 97 reviews