Capital One Relationship Banker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capital One Relationship Banker Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Capital One Founder, Chairman & CEO Richard D. Fairbank
Richard D. Fairbank
53 Ratings
  1. "Customer relationship manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Shivpurī, Madhya Pradesh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Banking jobs . I am satisfied on job roll but not satisfied about salary.

    Cons

    All the Target I have achieved month to month. Try to work time to time.

    Continue reading
    Capital One2016-11-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Look to work at another Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Long Island City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not many good reasons to work at this Bank any longer.

    Cons

    Downsizing and reduction in workforce. Low pay compared to other Banks

    Capital One2020-01-28
  3. "Overworked and underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker 

    I worked at Capital One full-time

    Pros

    You can purchase vacation time.

    Cons

    Overworked, inconsistencies in scheduling. they will do everything to avoid paying overtime, such as scheduling you to work 3 half days or being forced to take 2 hour long breaks.

    Capital One2019-09-19
  4. "Upon request"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker II 

    I worked at Capital One full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Willing to learn, I have twenty years of financial analysis experience and a avid team player

    Cons

    Need training on appropriate software

    Capital One2019-08-16
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Not the best but not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No sales goals, pay was good they gave everyone a raise when they took away the sales goals, hours

    Cons

    Micro management, high turn over rate, if you’re a banker it’s hard to get promoted they rather higher from outside (in the 4 years I’ve worked at capital one only 1 banker has been promoted in my district), call nights, there are no clear cut rules each branch manager can set their own policies for lunch ( some branch’s give a 1hr, 45min, or even 30min lunch break) why don’t care about your schedule they only care about what’s “best for the branch” so if you have to pick up your kids they don’t care, if you have school they don’t care, if you have anything else to do they don’t care, changing directions capital one has no clear cut direction they change it every so often managers would complain to each other on the phones but when you as an associate question it they have an issue

    Continue reading
    Capital One2019-02-18
  6. "Relationship Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Relationship Banker in East Setauket, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capital One for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are pretty good

    Cons

    The pay is not competitive

    Continue reading
    Capital One2018-10-17
  7. "Relationship Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Whitestone, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits are great Flexibility Culture is amongst the best in the industry

    Cons

    You must be willing to adapt to several environments

    Capital One2018-09-23
  8. "Relationship Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Relationship Banker in Riverhead, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One

    Pros

    Benefits and salary are better than other retail banks.

    Cons

    Not enough staff. Hard to get a break for lunch. Constant restructuring. Training is mostly done through web courses.

    Continue reading
    Capital One2018-09-06
  9. "Great Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of great people to work with and many opportunities to grow. Managers care about you and your growth. Been here for over 2 years, been great so far. Benefits are great as well.

    Cons

    Company needs to improve the applications and programs for associates to better assist the clients. Majority of back end jobs that sounds interesting are located in Virginia.

    Continue reading
    Capital One2018-06-10
  10. "Relationship Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Banker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team Great Culture Fun Clients usually younger because the bank is more modern

    Cons

    Downsizing Not much room for growth in the retail side.

    Continue reading
    Capital One2018-04-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 94 reviews