Capital One Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capital One Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7224 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Capital One CEO Richard D. Fairbank
Richard D. Fairbank
4091 Ratings
  1. "Great to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Bangalore

    I worked at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Smart teammates 2. Huge growth potential

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Capital One2017-12-16
  2. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice to work thank you

    Cons

    no Cons to thank you

    Advice to Management

    Nice Management

    Capital One2017-10-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good bank with Good work and better future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a world class bank which provides world class banking services to its customers. I am really impressed with with working with it.

    Cons

    There are some downside to this bank as well because loopholes are everywhere.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep eyes on every moment

    Capital One2017-09-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best place for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One full-time

    Pros

    Very sharp folks in general, at the starting roles almost invariably from top IITs . Money is good Work life balance is great A lot of focus on employee engagement Company never gives another thought before spending money (US Trips, iPhones etc)

    Cons

    Work load is pretty low, most of it is BAU work : data pulls, add hoc analysis

    Capital One2017-08-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Seems good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal MIS Coordinator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent folks who are always ready to help you. Unless it is critical time of a project, the work is pretty much relaxed. Team engagement activities are a must. There is no monotone of work throughout the year.

    Cons

    For Bangalore location: - Nothing new to learn. You work on what you already know. - Less/ No challenging work. Only preparing BAU reports. - Anyone below the 'Analyst' title is bonded labour, cleaning all the mess created by higher-ups (can't use anymore offensive language here). - Favouritism at its best. Solutions are turned down either if they don't have the knowledge and experience to understand or if you're...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You're doing very good on the part of Employee welfare, please keep up the good work. Nobody feels there is a dire need of a vacation to de-stress from pressure or one should start looking for a new job as this one's not safe. However, Job satisfaction is where you fall behind, by a huge margin. If possible (and I know it is not), get out of the IIT mania !! There are talented candidates much worthy than the IITians...

    Show More
    Capital One2017-07-19
  6. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Capital One full-time

    Pros

    Excellent company culture, good food

    Cons

    No transportation provided for associates

    Capital One2017-07-01
  7. "Its helpful to all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a peaceful city over world.

    Cons

    I have no idea in this case

    Capital One2017-04-22
  8. "Poor Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One for more than a year

    Pros

    People I spoke to within Capital One were friendly!

    Cons

    Unfortunately there seems to be alot of lazy people, who like to pass the buck on to the other person instead of taking ownership for doing thier job. Alot of lies were told about employees, especially when the company outsourced the Call Centre to Bangalore in India.Very poor IT software to work with as the systems kept constantly crashing.

    Advice to Management

    You need to Improve!

    Capital One2017-03-08
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Favoritism is one if the traits

    Advice to Management

    Good job

    Capital One2017-01-25
  10. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Detector in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome to work, Fun , great culture

    Cons

    Nothing as such.Sometimes work pressure is too much.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Capital One2016-12-12
Found 7224 reviews