Capital One Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Capital One Founder, Chairman & CEO Richard D. Fairbank
Richard D. Fairbank
4,211 Ratings
  1. "Accountant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accounting Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Capital One is an financial institution which provides loans and financial services to MNC and big business owners accountable for their business needs and what they need for their services.

    Cons

    They don't provide service beyond USA which is a bad idea or not willing for compete with private companies like Bajaj finserv or ge money and also airtel payment bank.

    Continue reading
    Capital One2018-01-23
  2. "Good place with good peers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Here's a company where the management tries to have the values of excellence and do the right thing instilled in the culture Great systems and processes - I guess it's easier for a data led company Great work life balance

    Cons

    A bit too narrow in scope perhaps, one is not plugged into the larger business objectives

    Capital One2018-01-04
  3. "Great to work !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Bangalore

    I worked at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Smart teammates 2. Huge growth potential

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Capital One2017-12-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good bank with Good work and better future"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a world class bank which provides world class banking services to its customers. I am really impressed with with working with it.

    Cons

    There are some downside to this bank as well because loopholes are everywhere.

    Continue reading
    Capital One2017-09-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best place for freshers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One full-time

    Pros

    Very sharp folks in general, at the starting roles almost invariably from top IITs . Money is good Work life balance is great A lot of focus on employee engagement Company never gives another thought before spending money (US Trips, iPhones etc)

    Cons

    Work load is pretty low, most of it is BAU work : data pulls, add hoc analysis

    Capital One2017-08-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Seems good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal MIS Coordinator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent folks who are always ready to help you. Unless it is critical time of a project, the work is pretty much relaxed. Team engagement activities are a must. There is no monotone of work throughout the year.

    Cons

    For Bangalore location: - Nothing new to learn. You work on what you already know. - Less/ No challenging work. Only preparing BAU reports. - Anyone below the 'Analyst' title is bonded labour, cleaning all the mess created by higher-ups (can't use anymore offensive language here). - Favouritism at its best. Solutions are turned down either if they don't have the knowledge and experience to understand or if you're not their favourite. (Not advised for if you're looking for technical learning and advancement)

    Continue reading
    Capital One2017-07-19
  7. "Good culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Capital One full-time

    Pros

    Excellent company culture, good food

    Cons

    No transportation provided for associates

    Capital One2017-07-01
  8. "Its helpful to all."

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a peaceful city over world.

    Cons

    I have no idea in this case

    Capital One2017-04-22
  9. "Poor Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One for more than a year

    Pros

    People I spoke to within Capital One were friendly!

    Cons

    Unfortunately there seems to be alot of lazy people, who like to pass the buck on to the other person instead of taking ownership for doing thier job. Alot of lies were told about employees, especially when the company outsourced the Call Centre to Bangalore in India.Very poor IT software to work with as the systems kept constantly crashing.

    Continue reading
    Capital One2017-03-08
  10. "Good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Favoritism is one if the traits

    Continue reading
    Capital One2017-01-25
Found 7350 reviews