Capital One Senior Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capital One Senior Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Capital One CEO Richard D. Fairbank
Richard D. Fairbank
58 Ratings
  1. "Excellent..!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work life balance and flexibility of work hours.

    Cons

    quality of work, slow project approvals

    Capital One2015-10-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Nothing but reporting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time

    Pros

    Frequent US travel, good salary, work life balance

    Cons

    Politics, favoritism, reporting heavy work, no growth in skills

    Advice to Management

    Be rational

    Capital One2016-05-18
  3. "Senior Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One

    Pros

    Good work life balance, better pay, friendly environment

    Cons

    Not so challenging work, unequal opportunity in different teams.

    Capital One2016-02-16
  4. "Great people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Truth seeking and meritocratic. Great team work on initiatives. Dissenting opinions are welcome if backed up with reason.

    Cons

    Lots of regulation on big banks can make it slow to get things done.

    Capital One2019-08-09
  5. "Great for BA's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One full-time

    Pros

    1) Business analysts at Capital One have the best career trajectory as most leaders across the company started as analysts. 2) The company has a great culture, whether it's the work-life balance or how we serve our customers and the products we build. 3) Everyone I've worked with was extremely smart and open; I actually liked their professional development processes.

    Cons

    1) If you're in tech, marketing, product, or any other non-analyst job family, your career trajectory is limited. 2) At the end of the day, the company is a bank. The work is only engaging if you're very passionate about credit cards, banking or auto finance.

    Capital One2019-07-31
  6. "Great place for work/life balance; experience depends heavily on team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment focused on learning and growth

    Cons

    Some teams are better than others, so you need to get onto a good team

    Capital One2019-07-06
  7. "Differs vastly across teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Capital One full-time

    Pros

    Good people and work life balance

    Cons

    Fairly hierarchical, like any big corporation

    Capital One2019-05-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Overall, a fantastic company, though not without some of the pitfalls that are typical of a F500"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital One full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Disclaimer: My feedback is specific to the analyst development rotational program and general corporate strategy functions - cannot comment on the experiences of cross-functional staff (HR, IT, etc) and field employees (branch, call center, etc). It's a truly impressive company that built itself out of nothing in the early 90's and is now a top-10 bank and respected brand in the corporate world. That stems from the...

    Show More

    Cons

    As with any large corporation, there is a heavy dose of politics. There are often people at the senior management level (think SVP and up) who seemed to have schmoozed their way up the ladder and wound up in over their head. However, most of the executives are indeed quite smart and worthy of their titles, so not a huge knock. The analyst program pitches itself as primarily strategy-focused - essentially in-house consulting...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Capital One2019-05-01
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Capital One full-time

    Pros

    The culture is pretty great, you will get to work on a variety of different projects and there are a lot of opportunities for growth

    Cons

    There is sometimes more focus on flash than results

    Capital One2019-04-09
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital One full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot - great workplace with awesome people

    Cons

    There are very few - some level of politics

    Capital One2019-03-16
Found 107 reviews