Capri Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capri Holdings Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1574 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Capri Holdings CEO John Idol
John Idol
530 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount on Michael Kors items(in 156 reviews)

  • "You get to have a new seasonal wardrobe outfit each season(in 112 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and immature employees calling out often leading to stress(in 69 reviews)

  • "Work life balance isn’t the best(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Michael Kors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary Great benefits Fun work environment Growth opportunities Senior Management listens to your feedback and ideas

    Cons

    If you don't like a fast paced environment or working hard, this job is not for you. If you do, you will be very successful!

    Capri Holdings2019-08-21
  2. "Great on-boarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy and informative on-boarding experience. Job opportunities were readily available. Flexible with scheduling.

    Cons

    Hearing back from management may take longer than expected.

    Capri Holdings2019-08-06
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company will invest in you but you have to give back but it makes a lot of fun working for this company , you will work in a very good atmosphere and will learn a lot of you are willing to learn and succeed !

    Cons

    No cons - I left my old job because I was recruited and do not regret it

    Capri Holdings2019-07-29
  4. "MK associate view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Auburn Hills, MI

    I have been working at Capri Holdings part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with will become great friends/family

    Cons

    Communication isn’t really where it should be

    Capri Holdings2019-05-31
  5. "Great part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good hourly pay

    Cons

    Wearing heels during certain hours of the day

    Capri Holdings2019-05-28
  6. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Stock Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people. Decent pay(a little over minimum wage).

    Cons

    Sales makes 2-3 times other support staff salary.

    Capri Holdings2019-05-26
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    Inclusive, collaborative, energetic, good commision

    Cons

    Highly sales driven role. Daily/weekly/monthly sales targets to meet

    Capri Holdings2019-05-23
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Branson, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment great company to work for

    Cons

    This is just a great place to work

    Capri Holdings2019-05-21
  9. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Stock in Central Valley, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff and management. Store was constantly busy so there was a lot to do.

    Cons

    Communication with in the store needed improvement.

    Capri Holdings2019-05-21
  10. "Great company, okay coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount, free clothing and a energetic atmosphere that is fun and positive

    Cons

    Pay could be better for the product you are selling. Long hours and immature employees calling out often leading to stress. High pressure on you to make sales

    Advice to Management

    Have a more thorough hiring process, and pay more to retain employees

    Capri Holdings2019-05-20
Found 1574 reviews