Capri Holdings Reviews

Updated 17 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Capri Holdings Chief Executive Officer John Idol
John Idol
538 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount on Michael Kors items(in 157 reviews)

  • "You get to have a new seasonal wardrobe outfit each season(in 112 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and immature employees calling out often leading to stress(in 69 reviews)

  • "Work life balance isn’t the best(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Company supports your personal career journey"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Capri values making sure your career needs are met. If you want more from your position, they will give you the tools and opportunity to achieve it. They support your goals and want Capri to a good fit for you as an employee, just as much they want you to be a good fit for Capri culture. The company is incredibly collaborative and employees are always willing to give advise or help with projects, even if they don't fall into their job description. The benefits are great. Time-off is very generous and the holiday calendar can't be beat. The cross-brand discount policy is as incredible as the brands' products. Leadership is integrated into the company culture. They really understand their teams and maintain personal relationships with employees of all levels. This closeness ensures that company successes are felt by employees at all levels on a more personal level.

    Cons

    It tends to be easier for employees who started in coordinator level roles to leave the company and get high compensation than to grow internally.

    Capri Holdings Response

    March 28, 2021Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  2. "Good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Incentives when we reached store target

    Cons

    Working on weekends and late night shopping

    Capri Holdings Response

    April 19, 2021Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback on Michael Kors, we appreciate you! - Michael Kors Human Resources


  3. COVID-19

    "Great Company to Work For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working for Michael Kors allows you to have access to affordable luxury goods and enjoy what you wear and represent. The brand is playful and yet professional- you are able to have personality and have fun at work. The leadership employs empathy and is willing to listen to ideas from the field. Although workload can be heavy at times, you are always motivated to accomplish your goals and deadlines because you know that you are contributing to something. There is a strong collaboration between our corporate and field teams which creates an open door mentality. As a prior SM for the brand, I was able to run my business intuitively and advocate for what I needed to be successful. The company provides tools to help you analyze and react to the business efficiently and they seek input to continue evolving the brand forward. In the face of COVID, the HR/Talent teams have prioritized new ways to make training, development, and future succession an even bigger focus than before.

    Cons

    Some of the technology is outdated however, there are plans in place to move this forward.

    Continue reading

    Capri Holdings Response

    August 13, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback on Michael Kors, we appreciate you! - Michael Kors Human Resources

  4. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity nice people very organised

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Capri Holdings Response

    January 15, 2021Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  5. COVID-19

    "Positive Experience with Michael Kors"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently became a Store Manager with Michael Kors at a Lifestyle location. So far, my overall experience, from the recruitment and interview process, to the on-boarding material, and now acting as a leader at my own location, has been incredibly positive! Every corporate individual, Recruiter, District Manager, and fellow Store Managers I have interacted with have been nothing but kind and helpful throughout my whole journey thus far. I am truly excited to continue to work for and grow with this company.

    Cons

    The only downside of the whole experience is general to the retail industry at this time with all of the Covid-19 regulations. The malls have limited hours and we have very high expectations to maintain as far as overall cleanliness and enforcing of mask wearing, sanitation, etc.

    Capri Holdings Response

    August 31, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback on Michael Kors, we appreciate you! - Michael Kors Human Resources

  6. "Good place to work at"

    5.0
    Former Employee - CAD Drafter/Designer in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    I liked the relaxed environment

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of now

    Capri Holdings Response

    January 4, 2021Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  7. "High growth company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Merchandising Manager in Hong Kong

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time

    Pros

    A company with great people and talent

    Cons

    Not great benefits or salary

    Capri Holdings Response

    November 30, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  8. "tolerable"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate IT Project Manager 

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    young, energetic, friendly, work-life balance

    Cons

    no comments about the company

    Capri Holdings Response

    January 11, 2021Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  9. "Good salary"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    Great hourly pay- fun work

    Cons

    Nothing, very happy working there

    Capri Holdings Response

    November 9, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

  10. "Great retail job!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist 

    I worked at Capri Holdings part-time

    Pros

    great commission, friendly work environment

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Capri Holdings Response

    October 26, 2020Michael Kors Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working at Michael Kors. -Michael Kors Human Resources

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,572 Reviews

Popular Careers with Capri Holdings Job Seekers

Store Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Capri Holdings? Share Your Experiences

Capri Holdings logo
or