Capri Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capri Holdings Reviews

Updated 6 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Capri Holdings Chief Executive Officer John Idol
John Idol
534 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount on Michael Kors items(in 157 reviews)

  • "You get to have a new seasonal wardrobe outfit each season(in 112 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and immature employees calling out often leading to stress(in 69 reviews)

  • "Work life balance isn’t the best(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It’s alright to be fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Amazing workplace very very enjoyable

    Cons

    Nothing at all under any circumstances

    Continue reading
    Capri Holdings2020-04-06
  2. "bold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time

    Pros

    multi working, great environment, positive feedback

    Cons

    product delays, merchandise not adapted to market

    Capri Holdings2020-04-06
  3. "Overall Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings

    Pros

    Being a “Michael Kors Shop Manager” has become such an empowering role for me! Many people don’t know about the brand ambassador opportunities that are out there & how exclusive they can be! Myself & one other co-worker are the only MK shop managers in our state. When I tell people in my town what I do for a living & what my job responsibilities are so many people are floored & are eager to learn what it is like to work for such a high profile company even as a small town shop manager! I started in my position with Michael Kors at the age of 23. Not only could this be considered a young age for Retail Management, but it was also my very first experience in retail PERIOD! Despite my lack of experience, this company saw something in me. They encouraged me & taught me from the ground up! 3 years later I’m still here! ☺️ In this position your co-workers might live states away but we always stay in constant contact! It’s like we create a little family within our own districts. Everyone is so supportive. This company has deeply rooted values & in my experience, with all of my previous supervisors, care so much about their teams across the world which is made very apparent through Capri’s actions during this time of Covid-19. MK all the way!

    Cons

    Sometimes I feel like promotions/title changes/responsibility increases are given out as merely honorable mentions as opposed to a reward.

    Continue reading
    Capri Holdings2020-04-02
  4. "Greater professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company where there is hard work but where you can create and grow.

    Cons

    More investment in training and equality with the rest of the group's brand

    Capri Holdings2020-03-26
  5. "Mismanaged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - FP&A Manager in East Rutherford, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sample Sales, New York Office nice

    Cons

    Lack of Talent, treats corporate employees like retail ones

    Capri Holdings2020-03-27
  6. "Closure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Macao, Guangdong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capri Holdings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    No more training to staff

    Cons

    Make difficult to retail sales

    Continue reading
    Capri Holdings2020-03-12
  7. "Work CapriHoldings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, good organisation of work and not bad tips

    Cons

    Some not nice behaviour with long time working staff there

    Continue reading
    Capri Holdings2019-12-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "So glad that I left"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capri Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NYC HQ location is great and the office is beautiful. Great discount on MK merchandise. Decent benefits. Looks good on your resume since it's such a recognizable brand.

    Cons

    Culture was awful. The people I dealt with were rude, catty, and political. I constantly felt judged by others based on my appearance. Management was terrible on my team - my manager did not know how to manage a team. I never received formal training and did not understand my responsibilities. My manager was based in a different office and was impossible to reach- I would sometimes go a week without even speaking to them. The director on my team was just mean, I felt like he was always trying to scare me and intimidate me on purpose. Only those with Director title and above got a bonus.. meanwhile, those of us making less than a director were the ones who really needed it. Outdated mindset in terms of schedule, hours were strictly 9-6. Benefits could be better for such a large company.

    Continue reading
    Capri Holdings2019-12-23
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has been a pleasure to work with since day 1--great co-workers, great district manager, and great employee benefits!

    Cons

    I definitely would have liked to receive more training than I did before I was put in my role

    Continue reading
    Capri Holdings2019-11-25
  10. "Meeting and Event"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Capri Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Free meals for staffs here.

    Cons

    Long working hours most times

    Capri Holdings2019-11-08
Found 1561 reviews