CarDekho Employee Reviews about "top management"

Updated Oct 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 393 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
CarDekho CEO and Co-Founder   Amit Jain
Amit Jain
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "I think the company has a great working environment(in 17 reviews)

  • "good work culture, unlimited holiday, good peers(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life balance is bit shaken(in 11 reviews)

  • "Biased top management working through a coterie of people(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    12.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=CarDekho~854521
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "top management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to learn in the start of your career

      Sep 14, 2020 - Associate Product Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Top management is approachable. No strict rules and regulations

      Cons

      Below industry-standard pay in tech

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear about your experience. We would further like to share that we are constantly working towards creating a culture of meritocracy, transparency and fairness. Thank you for your contribution and good luck for your future endeavors.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company but not suitable for Techies

      Oct 2, 2020 - Technologist in Jaipur, Rajasthan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Amazing work culture. The people are really cooperative and friendly. It almost feels like being at home. 2. Your learn to be agile and lean at the same time. 3. Top management is reachable. 4. If you are in sales/business side and if you perform well then sky is the limit.

      Cons

      1. They don't give much importance to tech. Tech for them is just an enabler. More importance is given to business and sales people. Even though CEO himself was techy once upon a time, but since his focus has shifted then entire firm's focus has shifted too. 2. Tech's budget is made extremely low and after a certain level you can't expect any promotions. 3. No concept of One on One in the company. This management line just below CEO is incompetent to be called as leaders

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Senior Executive

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to understand that you enjoyed the culture here at CarDekho. We believe in nurturing our talent for mutually beneficial growth and are striving towards achieving the same every single day. We wish you all the very best for your future endeavors.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      No uppper limit of learning, can do better by cross organization sync up

      Aug 31, 2020 - Director, Product Management in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flat hierarchy - Top management is approachable for new ideas and feedback Market - The Market where company is operating has immense potential of technology adoption, and founders constantly reinforce the idea to be the best in this business. Colleagues - Most colleagues are hungry for delivering more all the time. Makes up a great learning environment

      Cons

      Cross organization sync - Multiple projects get started to achieve same objective. Leading to some confused and disappointed minds , specially engineers and product manager of he team whose efforts get shelved later on.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear your experience. We would like to share that we are working to ensure there is better knowledge sharing between teams and there is no silos. We value your contribution and hope to have many more wins together.

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Political Organization with high degree of Nepotism

      Aug 12, 2020 - Director in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team - they hired some committed individuals who are fun to work with and they create a environment for their team to work fearlessly.Nothing beyond that.

      Cons

      Highly political environment. Biased top management working through a coterie of people. All decision making concentrated with 1 or 2 individuals. Monthly management reviews are held to insult managers infront of teams.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience working with CarDekho. As an organization we greatly value our people and believe in creating a meritocratic culture. We ensure to connect with our employees on a regular basis to understand of what we can do to help them perform better. We are focused to retain our talent and are carefully dealing all the exits. We are always open to learning and would like to know details about your experience so that we can improve our processes as required. Please connect with us at - weconnect@cardekho.com. We wish you all the best for your future.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Area Business Manager

      Oct 9, 2019 - Area Business Manager in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Work life balance

      Cons

      Bad Backend Team, Top Management keeps changing every quarter with new people coming in, they bring new structures, In the end entire team keeps running for indefinite goal, No scope for growth, Only people from top Management get paid fancy salaries but the ultimate hard workers gets peanuts.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst and Pathetic Management

      Jun 2, 2019 - Dealer Success Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pathetic Culture Pathetic environment Salary Not On time

      Cons

      None of top management to consider it.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Product Manager

      Jul 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning opportunities, Project Ownership, Business Insights, Access to top management,

      Cons

      Compensation. etc. etc etc. etc

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      An honest review ...

      Apr 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are couple of good things in Cardekho 1. People generally work only 8-9 hrs a day because most of the employee don't have much work 2. Cafeteria is well designed although food is bad 3. Till the time I was there we used to get salary on time 4. There are only handful of good people Unfortunately the list ends here

      Cons

      This list is actually quite long 1. Two rounds of layoff between April 16 to Jan 17, zero job security 2. Very poor decision makers - top management takes bad and ad hoc decisions 3. Unethical practice - people make money by malpractices - selling lead to other companies, cash transaction, making commission in sales and many others. 4. Middle management misrepresents numbers to top management during reviews 5. Top management does not stick to their words - they keep changing their goal time to time without meeting one or giving enough time to meet. 6. No business clarity - Most of the business heads don't have roadmap/clarity of their business. 7. Nepotism is very very high - Many new employee at middle - top position bring their friends in company and spoil the whole team dynamics 8. Give more value to loyalty than talent. For them loyalty is putting your head down and work. Worst of all , they even do not spend effort to up skill loyal employee. Effectively an unskilled loyal employee will be managing you if you join. 9. No HR process or established HR policies.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Worst place don't mess with you career by joining this company

      Jul 19, 2016 - Used Car Business 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They overload employees with work, so if you like to learn a lot of stuff then its a great place to be. Focus on user research

      Cons

      Too much favoritism One can never be sure if he or she is moving in right direction, as there is no support from management One people who can thrive here are those who are either related to or referred by top management Their policy is to hire blindly and then fire without any reason. You might think you are doing great job and for no reason one day you will be fired. Few people are overloaded with project and few sit idle doing facebook and online shopping all day. This is mainly because there is too much hiring in few departments. They are incurring losses and with the web 2.0 bubble burst they are gonna go down too. Too many people in HR department. This is because their only focus is on hiring and then firing and then hiring for same position again. No appreciation at all. You might think that you have delivered a master piece, but don't expect a good word from top management. People with almost no experience in handling Web and mobile products have been hired. Many people have been hired from consulting and so their only focus is on processes and getting data to generate fake analysis and show an uptick in their own performance. Its all fake, honestly not much is getting shipped here.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Poor Senior Management hired

      Jun 26, 2016 - Associate Product Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get freedome to work as they have hired top management as freshers from B Schools (they have got no idea about product hence you get to work for yourself)

      Cons

      Limitless. Very first - they have hired top management if the person belongs to IIT Delhi - hence this bunch is fresher and with low work ex. They do not know how to operate a company. Additionally have such a high attitude. Middle and lower management is good and wothwhile but cant do much as top management people are kids. Have no proper planning If you play cricket with CEO of the company you are safe

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CarDekho Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CarDekho? Share Your Experiences

    or