CarDekho Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 393 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
CarDekho CEO and Co-Founder   Amit Jain
Amit Jain
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "I think the company has a great working environment(in 17 reviews)

  • "good work culture, unlimited holiday, good peers(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life balance is bit shaken(in 11 reviews)

  • "Biased top management working through a coterie of people(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    12.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=CarDekho~854521
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A good Company to Work, Learn and Grow

      Dec 8, 2020 - Senior Executive in Ponta Porã
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are easily approachable irrespective of their Designation and Level, A lot of opportunities to learn and Grow, Opportunities to move across profiles,

      Cons

      Work Life Balance could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Senior Executive

      Thank you for your response. We are happy to know that you find the culture at CarDekho helpful. We would also like to share that we are working on initiatives that focus on holistic employee wellness. We wish to take CarDekho to greater heights together with great employees like you.

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Unorganised process driven company. Inhuman less sensitive about employees

      Jan 14, 2021 - Territory Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only the salary comes on time but they will screw you amd suck you blood for that

      Cons

      Senior level team are very insensitive. They force people to work even if someone dies in the family. They have no respect all they want is work. No work life balance 12 hours working. They waste all the time in having google meetings only with no implementations. If they run a project successfully it is because of them if the project fails it was due to poor man power and they will throw you out just like that.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Senior Executive

      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for your unfortunate experience. We are working on initiatives that will help to improve employee wellness and satisfaction. We would further like to share that we are constantly working towards creating a culture of meritocracy, transparency, and fairness. Kindly write to weconnect@cardekho.com in case of any feedback and support.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work and growth

      Sep 17, 2020 - Retail Associate in São Paulo, São Paulo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Backend team , great working environment, work life balance, salary on time

      Cons

      nothing till date , all good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear about your experience. We would like to share that we are constantly working to further enhance employee experience. Thank you for your contribution until now and we look forward to many more wins together.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Work Culture

      Sep 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Dehradun
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome Work Culture Good Team Support Place to grow and learn

      Cons

      Work Life balance is bit shaken.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear your experience. We believe in nurturing our talent and mutually beneficial growth. Would also like to share that we constantly working to improve our processes to ensure better employee satisfaction. We thank you for your contribution until now and look forward to many more wins together.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Head Credit & Collection

      Sep 11, 2020 - Head Credit in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is an amazing experience working in such an organization where human is treated as asset and that asset gets a proper care, training and everything required to perform his/her job in a perfect way. Everybody (top to bottom) is supportive and cooperative. This company is a pure example of providing work-life balance to its people. I love working with Girnar

      Cons

      I have not seen any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear your experience and we thank you for your contribution until now. We take a lot of pride in our people and value them. We are glad we are on this ride of revolutionizing mobility sector together.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place for Learners

      Aug 31, 2020 - Human Resources Operations in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Individual ownership Process improvement change related ideas are welcomed Learning the organization structure in the whole new environment

      Cons

      Work life balance sometimes. Nothing else apart from this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear your experience and value your contribution. We are glad to share that we are working on various initiatives which focus on holistic employee wellness. Hoping to have many more wins that we celebrate together.

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor management, biased work ethic

      Sep 22, 2020 - Senior ASM in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing, mad rush for target ,. Poor management,. Poor work life balance

      Cons

      Poor work life balance, problem in management, non deserving leadership

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to share that we are constantly working on various initiatives to enhance employee experience and to focus on holistic engagement. We hope that you will be able to see the difference soon. If there are any specific initiatives that you feel are required then please do let us know at - weconnect@cardekho.com. We thank you for your contribution until now and wish to take CarDekho to new heights together.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Full time Employee

      Jul 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and encouraging environment, work life balance

      Cons

      Top to down approach, pay structure can be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Freshers please don't join this organisation. Fake Fake Fake

      Jul 17, 2020 - Software Developer in Jaipur, Rajasthan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't know that if I can say something positive about them.

      Cons

      No work life balance. You have to work from 11am - 9pm. No job security. If you are selected from campus placement then please don't go for this option. They will give you 6 months of Internship where you have to work like donkeys. Then when the time comes to make you permanent employee, they will throw you out without any reason. It doesn't matter for them that how you worked hard in Internship time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CarDekho Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We have a structured process to evaluate all our interns, after which we roll out offers to the selected interns. We value all our current and former employees and our intention is to make CarDekho a great place to work for everyone. We are sorry about your experience and would like to know more about it so that we can work on making our processes better. Request you to please write to us at - weconnect@cardekho.com with details so that we can look into it. Thank you.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not a bad place to work

      May 24, 2020 - Operations Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Health insurance for employees Decent compensations

      Cons

      Politics in Management poor work life balance Low growth opportunities

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CarDekho Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CarDekho? Share Your Experiences

    or