CarTrawler "sports and social" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CarTrawler Employee Reviews about "sports and social"

Updated 9 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
CarTrawler CEO Cormac Barry
Cormac Barry
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work needs to be done and it is fast paced but the balance of hard work and social interaction makes this much easier(in 22 reviews)

  • "There's a great social scene with very active sports and social(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management who like patting themselves on the back but are not interested in what you do or feel(in 7 reviews)

  • "Call centre can be challenging with some negative calls, underlying technology & processes needs innovation(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "sports and social"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CarTrawler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diversity enviroment where you can work with people from different countries and cultures Very organized sports and social group

    Cons

    Not very clear career path for their employees and unfair promotion progromme as it always go to people who manage the markets where the company is focused on

    Continue reading
    CarTrawler2019-07-09
  2. "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarTrawler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits like healthcare and free breakfast coffee etc., great manager, good sports and social, some great people across the company, good opportunity for those who are up for it, new CEO promotes strong culture of transparency, communication & responsibility

    Cons

    Culture & structure has been difficult post - re org, people struggling to cope with workload & change etc. but it has presented opportunities for many people . Call centre can be challenging with some negative calls, underlying technology & processes needs innovation

    Continue reading
    CarTrawler2019-05-08
  3. "Little Room for career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CarTrawler for more than a year

    Pros

    Some good benefits; breakfast, healthcare and sports and social events

    Cons

    No real room to advance or grow in the company despite making false promises during interview stage. There is a level of favoritism that plays out in Cartrawler, your hardwork can be overlooked simply because the manager gets on with someone better. Roles are given to people that do not deserve them or are unable to actually do the job. The training is either insufficient or overloaded. There are just way more cons in Cartrawler than there are pros. Processes that aren’t working are constantly ignored, the company doesn’t really seem to care much for its employees but rather saving and making as much money as they can. I definitely wouldn’t recommended Cartrawler to anyone looking to advance in their career, this is simply not the company to progress.

    Continue reading
    CarTrawler2019-02-19
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Escape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dundrum, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CarTrawler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sports and social club, nights out

    Cons

    I have been there for long to tell they have no management, bad managers are getting promoted without a reason or because they have relatives in the company. They use the best people they have and they make them do the job of 5 people. The bad ones are just getting paid without doing anything. Very stressful environment and very stressful job, no possibilities of career development especially after the “restructuring” of the last months. They don’t listen to advice and to feedback. In fact, they are very good at apologizing without meaning it as they do with their customers.

    Continue reading
    CarTrawler2018-12-04
  5. "A really good place to learn, develop and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarTrawler full-time

    Pros

    CarTrawler is a place that I would recommend to people regardless of what level they are at in their career. It is a exciting place to take your first steps in your career and there are so many departments that you can learn and develop your skillset with an exciting and dynamic workday setting you challenges and stretching you in such a positive way. Similarly it is a very good place to make the next step of your career as there is a wide range of functions and departments to get involved in. Managers will give you continuous feedback and support so you will always have guidance and advice on hand but you will be empowered to make decisions and to work on your own and as part of a team and this is very much a positive. It is a great place to work with a culture that empowers all members of staff. The values that CarTrawler promote match the values that I believe in and this helps make it a really good place to work. The surroundings of the office and the environment here is also really nice. The staff are really friendly and there is a very active social life aspect to working in CarTrawler with the Sports and Social club regularly organising events and there are things like astro football, yoga, bootcamp etc to name just a few activities organised on a regular basis. The on site canteen offers a wide range of foot options and this is subsidised by the company so it is a very affordable option. Can only recommend CarTrawler as a place to work.

    Cons

    With the company getting bigger it can be a challenge to meet and get to know staff in different departments but this is not a big negative for me, it is just a challenge and I know there are plans in place to help that. Car parking can be an issue but public transport makes the office accessible.

    CarTrawler2018-05-22
  6. "A great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CarTrawler full-time

    Pros

    It's fast-paced and change is constant - so if you want to be challenged, this is the company for you. There's a great social scene with very active sports and social. I've made some great friends here as a result of it. There are loads of different nationalities working here and a great buzz and energy about the place. The office is brand new and really lovely. Subsidised canteen and a free breakie are generous extras.

    Cons

    I think a lot of change with regards to staff, projects and products can be unsettling for people.

    Continue reading
    CarTrawler2018-03-26
  7. "Graduate Programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate in Dundrum, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarTrawler full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I'm currently into my second year of the graduate programme here at Cartrawler. I think the programme is perfect for someone who is looking to figure out what career path to go down. Graduates here receive a lot of support from L&D partners and team managers. There is also a great sociable side to working here - the company hold regular events and the Sports and Social club arrange loads of really fun things too.

    Cons

    Can't think of any- management are always looking for feedback on ways to improve the graduate programme so any feedback/ideas are always welcomed to be discussed.

    CarTrawler2018-03-05
  8. "Great company, great people and exciting work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarTrawler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting, fast paced environment where you are always challenged in your work, given good autonomy and you get to work with interesting, smart and supportive people. They hire great people and have a very clear path for where they want to go with the business. The culture and environment is one of the best i have ever experienced and there is always something going on. Yoga, guest speakers, bootcamp, summer balcony bar, pop up irish events, networking events to name a few. They have a sports and social team that would put other so shame. They are bursting with monthly events (social and active), surprise gifts (doughnuts, keep cups, tile trackers) Every team make an effort to celebrate their colleagues at special times throughout the year - birthdays, baby showers, engagements, weddings. The people team really work hard to support and nurture everyone here. There is constant improvement in career development pathways and personal growth. Overall it is a great mix of challenging and exciting work inside a great environment.

    Cons

    Some minor pains that come with fast growth, it is good to be a little bit adaptable at times.

    CarTrawler2018-01-18

    CarTrawler Response

    January 24, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It’s great to see that you enjoy the fast-paced atmosphere within the Product team and the wider company. You’re right – we hire people who will roll up their sleeves and challenge themselves and their fellow team members. I really enjoyed reading your review and would like to thank you for your comments as they are much appreciated. - Gillian French, Chief People Officer

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Really enjoyable place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CarTrawler full-time

    Pros

    - The people in CarTrawler are what really stands out most working here. When I first started the friendliness from across the company made me feel instantly welcome and still welcome to this day. - There is a really great social environment from free exercise classes every week to the sports and social club which would have days/nights out regularly. - The career development opportunities are also a great benefit. From the dedicated learning and development team to initiatives such as shadowing other employees within their function to learn more about what they do. It's motivating to work in a company that can see it's employees progressing and wants to retain good people by putting so much emphasis on career development.

    Cons

    - No visible cons to point out.

    Continue reading
    CarTrawler2017-12-20

    CarTrawler Response

    January 15, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I’m delighted to see that you enjoy working here. Our people are such a treasured asset and I love to hear that our employees feel welcome in their place of work. Thank you for touching on our Learning and Development team, they really are a powerhouse of knowledge and information and they are experts in making sure our employees are equipped with the right skills to continue on their personal and professional journey. Thank you again for your review. It is greatly appreciated. - Gillian French, Chief People Officer

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Fast-paced, fun, and challenging."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile App Developer in Dundrum, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CarTrawler full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A fast paced and stimulating workplace. Standards and expectations are high. - Exposure to many different technologies. Developers are given the freedom to explore these technologies and develop their skillsets. - Office space and equipment are second to none. On-site restaurant offers good quality food at an affordable price. - Excellent "work hard, play hard" atmosphere. There are often fun events taking place in the office. The Sports and Social team deserves special mention here.

    Cons

    - Limited on-site parking. - Non-central location.

    CarTrawler2017-10-06

    CarTrawler Response

    October 19, 2017

    Thank you for your delightful response. It is fantastic to see that you appreciate the fast paced atmosphere we have here. We are extremely proud of the autonomy our developers have here. The speed with which they can see their code rolled out and in use is phenomenal. I want to thank you again for your review and I welcome all of your comments. - Gillian French, Chief People Officer

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews