Cardekho.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cardekho.com Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "None of top management to consider it(in 6 reviews)

  • "Weak HR department with practically no emphasis on building the company culture(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am very satisfied best

    Cons

    Hard working and good thinking

    Continue reading
    Cardekho.com2019-06-09
  2. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and enthusiastic leadership, Independence in work style. Feel free to express ideas and views.

    Cons

    Have an area for playing and doing outdoor activities

    Cardekho.com2020-02-10
  3. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gaming zone, infrastructure, hike, not much pros.

    Cons

    Mass hiring and firing, Management not attentive, not try to undergo depth of complaints and create image of person by others reviews and not try to discuss, no process and induction,worst canteen of that time

    Cardekho.com2020-02-17
  4. "Good to start a Career for Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Development Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cardekho.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn a lot about sales and marketing

    Cons

    very aggressive team need to be active even in non working hours.

    Continue reading
    Cardekho.com2020-01-20
  5. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time

    Pros

    Good environment and work life

    Cons

    no, no cone as of now

    Cardekho.com2019-12-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It was great working at Cardekho.com. Learn lot of new things from senior employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Experienced Senior Employees 2. Salary on time 3. Job security. 4. Nice place for freshers to learn new things.

    Cons

    1. Very hard to move from one team to other. 2. Very Bad work Culture. 3. Poor appraisal process. 4. Poor Hr department. 5. Poor company policies for retaining employees. 6. Very hard to get casual leave.

    Cardekho.com2019-12-15
  7. "Associate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time

    Pros

    Great Learning Team Spirit Friendly environment Time Management Quick solution

    Cons

    I don't have any cons with company

    Cardekho.com2019-12-14
  8. "Not a place where you would want to be for a long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Day shift and their way of welcoming a new employee is a nice gesture.

    Cons

    They hold the variable portion along with 30% of your salary when you give them a notice. I am an ex employee and its been more than 90 days of following up with them that I haven't got either my full and final amount or a document of relieving. (cmon guys that is my salary amd my incentive you r holding and you have no right to do that) I am sure that I took the right call of leaving this company and worked there for three months only. Reasons for leaving - its totally a messed up structure where roles aren't defined at all. Even the salaries are not defined as per the roles , one of my team member was getting as much as I earned. The ratio of variable and fix income varies, some people i knew were drawing all fixed and no variable at all. No policies are in place, even the HR is a mere formality. 6 days a week ( it's high time guys, stop exploiting your people, MNCs handled by non indians have stopped it way back, when are you going to be able to understand that we as indians are still a backward because of the thought process we have). No matter how hard you work, bosses are never gonna see it or realise it because nothing is documented, even the incentives are given based on relationships and word of mouth spread over. People are judged on the basis of perception and not performance. They lack ethics. They don't know what does doing the right thing means and for them as long as they have the jugaad to do the job or solve an issue, they are good and they don't even possibly believe in looking at making long term processes. And the list goes on...

    Continue reading
    Cardekho.com2019-11-02
  9. "Area Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Business Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cardekho.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work life balance

    Cons

    Bad Backend Team, Top Management keeps changing every quarter with new people coming in, they bring new structures, In the end entire team keeps running for indefinite goal, No scope for growth, Only people from top Management get paid fancy salaries but the ultimate hard workers gets peanuts.

    Continue reading
    Cardekho.com2019-10-09
  10. "Learning environment , good firm to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cardekho.com full-time

    Pros

    positive working culture ,good for fresher as well as experience .

    Cons

    salary hike is problem.

    Cardekho.com2019-09-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 112 reviews