Care UK Reviews

Updated 7 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay rates especially for clinical staff once training is complete(in 11 reviews)

  • "Service users are great and nice(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Rota allocation changed last minute so you’re not able to fulfil other aspects of your senior role(in 9 reviews)

  • "Very long hours for night staff(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Care Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK part-time

    Pros

    Busy atmosphere great colleges and nice place to work

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say just looking for something different

    Continue reading
    Care UK2020-05-07
  2. "Excellent home"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Norwich, England

    I have been working at Care UK part-time

    Pros

    Happy residents and excellent care provided

    Cons

    No cons to report now

    Care UK2020-04-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No benefits for front line staff"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time

    Pros

    Good team of carers Good working rota

    Cons

    No sick pay. Poor wage. Broken essential equipment left without repair for weeks. Online systems are very poor to get access to (left in a call queue for 40mins plus to be cut off). This means no access to payslips (which I believe is illegal). More interested in social media fame than adhering to safety measures. Impossible to complete the work expected in a day.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2020-04-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Pay doesn't match other homes"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely residents and some excellent carers

    Cons

    Didn't feel valued and management had favourites

    Continue reading
    Care UK2020-04-17
  5. "Standard"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job fulfillment and flexible shifts

    Cons

    Minimum pay without no added benefits

    Care UK2020-04-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Poor company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have no pros for this company

    Cons

    Too many cons to even list

    Continue reading
    Care UK2020-04-28

    Care UK Response

    May 4, 2020Recruitment Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor.

  7. "Good opportunities, the company overall not so good."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing colleagues who do their best. Being a care assistant is a worthwhile and meaningful occupation. Excellent work availability. Good opportunities to progress in your career.

    Cons

    The company cares more for profit than for care (hence why they make so much) . Organisation is not a thing. Hard working staff taken for granted. Some senior managment can be extremely rude and degrading. Training can take a while. The company may offer opportunities but their ethics are sometimes questionable. Wages should be higher.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2020-04-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Ferndown, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing staff, friendly, clean, caring, passionate team, great hours, amazing future possibilities.

    Cons

    none that i can think off at this point of time.

    Care UK2020-02-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company & support"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with lots of support from management. Career progression options really good!

    Cons

    NVQ Options not always available until your in a higher position

    Care UK2020-02-12
  10. "Excellent Company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time

    Pros

    Caring, Professional, Supportive, Responsive,

    Cons

    Great, Caring, Responsive, Professional, Supportive

    Care UK2020-02-10
Found 269 reviews