CareCloud Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CareCloud Reviews

Updated 8 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
CareCloud Divisional President Noel Marsden
Noel Marsden
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Benefits are some of the best in Miami(in 9 reviews)

  • "Unlimited PTO, Work life balance, great opportunity for career growth(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fast Paced Environment but it keeps it interesting(in 8 reviews)

  • "We have had our growing pains but like any start up company we are nothing compared to what we were just a mere year ago(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CareCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice friendly environment. Co workers help each other

    Cons

    No raises or incentives At all

    CareCloud2020-02-08
  2. "Great tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CareCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, always learning new things

    Cons

    The pay is too low and promotions take too long

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2020-01-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareCloud full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing community of peers. Lively environment. Amazing benefits. 3.5% matching 401k. Opportunity for professional and educational development and growth.

    Cons

    Located in a highly trafficked area. Learning curve behind the software is very steep.

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2019-12-09
  4. "Excellent management/HR and overall wonderful company to work for and elevate your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Software Support Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is amazing, HR is superb, coworkers are fantastic, supportive, and smart, great working environment, career growth is encouraged, fair compensation, good benefits and employee support, nice building w/ parking. The work is also challenging and allows you to learn daily.

    Cons

    A con is that I did not work here sooner.

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2019-08-28
  5. "Great company with a fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Controller in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CareCloud is great company that treats its employees very well. The company's culture is probably my favorite attribute. It is innovative and nimble. Senior management listens to all employees and acts on their suggestions. Most of all, everyone treats each very well and gets along great. I really like the how transparent it is with all its employees. At least for me, the pay is very competitive and the benefits are superior to any of my prior positions.

    Cons

    As a newer, technology compay, CareCloud has its growing pains. However, all the positives make up for any of those minor issues.

    CareCloud2019-08-28
  6. "Life as a Carecloudian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CareCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve just hit my 1 year mark and so far, this company is pretty amazing. I’m part of the Support team, and we have direct contact with all of the practices and providers. Things can sometimes be tough, especially when trying to really get to the bottom of a client’s issue. Aside from that, this company has a really strong support stance, and everyone is always looking out for each other. The team supervisor and manager are an awesome pair of people, and always willing to give 200% to back the team up and keep up afloat. I’ll be honest, they are the kind of people you’d expect a manager to be, an actual pillar in the company and not just someone on the side. More than once, I’ve seen them jump into the fray with us to handle clients and escalations. As with any support position, this isn’t a cakewalk, and you shouldn’t expect it to be. It’s tough, but good.

    Cons

    As far as cons go, there aren’t too many, luckily. Seeing as we are a tech company, you can expect things to break. It’s bound to happen. The Product and Development Operations teams do a good job of squashing the issues in a timely fashion. When things do go south, we are the first and strongest line of defense, so you should be ready to grit your teeth sometimes and bear it. You never bear the fight alone though, as the whole team does the job as one.

    CareCloud2019-08-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Culture, Growth and The People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager, Special Events in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CareCloud full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CareCloud has given me the tools and opportunity to rise to the pinnacle of my career. The experience I gained took me from entry level to a senior position in 5 years and has allowed me to express my passion alongside my colleagues. The people is the best takeaway. I looked forward to going to work every morning and have made life long friends and network. Everyone has something to offer in your growth, and I was able to pass it along as well. The executives, with their open door policy, are always helping you thrive and pushing your abilities to grow.

    Cons

    I’ve experience CareCloud from startup to the fast pace company it has grown into. With that you experience a lot of change which can sometimes be hard to handle.

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2019-06-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Medical Billing Collections Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CareCloud full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    I have none to comment on.

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2019-06-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "High school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CareCloud full-time

    Pros

    Not a one the free coffee

    Cons

    The whole company run for ur life

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2019-07-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not worth the effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prefer Not to Say 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CareCloud full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are ok, nothing extraordinary but decent. I have to admit that the pay, at least in my experience, was higher than the average in Miami for the same position. This actually turns into a con because it makes the decision to leave harder than it needs to be. The location is pretty accessible, free garage parking which for South Florida weather is a plus. The "cafecito" tradition is hard to beat.

    Cons

    Operation's wise, this company is a hot mess. While I read other reviews, I don't understand how much longer is CareCloud going to get away with the "young company" excuse. Ten years plus is a long time. If you haven't figured things out by now you never will. Work life balance is 0. You are working your teams hard but not smart.

    Continue reading
    CareCloud2019-06-27
Found 147 reviews