Carnival Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Carnival Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 638 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Micky Arison
219 Ratings
Pros
  • "it offers great benefits package(in 34 reviews)

  • "Experience, improving English language, traveling(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours sometimes, but this is part of the life at sea(in 90 reviews)

  • "Worst salaries of any cruise line(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "In my carrier growth in leela family and wonderful experience and more learning in leela"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commis Chef in Suchindram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carnival full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Executives and manager encourage the staff

    Cons

    Back to back banquet and Alcart daily buffet

    Advice to Management

    No:1 hotel in Kerala and naturally ambience its very beautiful

    Carnival2019-02-03
  2. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carnival full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Everything is cool different nation work as a team

    Cons

    Hard work long days at sea

    Advice to Management

    Need to be as a team

    Carnival2018-12-29
  3. "staff sous chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sous Chef in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Carnival full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    i worked for 16 years every moment is good

    Cons

    lots of personal loss for me

    Advice to Management

    always good

    Carnival2018-11-05
  4. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carnival

    Pros

    No taxes, food and accommodation was taken care of.

    Cons

    Long hours, monotonous, zero job satisfaction, no growth plans, poor management.

    Advice to Management

    They don't care.

    Carnival2018-08-24
  5. "Housekeeping supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Supervisor in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Carnival full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helping guest by my services to feel home , away from the home.

    Cons

    Long hours shifts some time.

    Advice to Management

    Always to be loyal to the employer.

    Carnival2018-07-29
  6. "Friendly staff on cruise ships always smiling and ready to help anytime."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casino Dealer in North Goa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Carnival full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment between staff. New guests every cruise.

    Cons

    Have taken back the benefits that the staff used to get after working 10 years in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Should benefit the staff after working many years in the company.

    Carnival2017-01-20
  7. "web developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at Carnival for more than 10 years

    Pros

    latest technology, good benefits, culture is good

    Cons

    stress, long drive to commute

    Advice to Management

    share the knowledge

    Carnival2016-01-31
  8. "it is great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Carnival full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    satisfaction and equal apportunites. different nationalities and different culture to work with them.

    Cons

    long hours but enjoyable. should be 3 months work 1 month vecation

    Advice to Management

    none

    Carnival2015-02-28
  9. "Great experience!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shore Excursions 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carnival full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Travel, see beautiful places which you never imagined to visit in your lifetime. Deliver service on fast track. Work with people coming from places you never heard before. Very diverse environment to work in. Sets an example to world, if we can leave together everyone else can. No need for Wars! Ethnic Riots!! Good care of team members, in house certified training for free, retirement benefits, on board medical, etc.

    Cons

    Some crew cannot get it right - the true team spirit and this can effect you and many others Salary is low, which is common in this industry (also depends on your position and where you come from - due to money exchange rates)

    Carnival2014-05-15
  10. "The fun never ends in carnival not only for Guests also for Crew member, I am ..................Carnival."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Storekeeper(Formally Butcher) 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Carnival full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Immediate response and a solution for the Crew Member at any situation.

    Cons

    Slow promotions and slow increment in salary in certain Department especially in Provisions (Storeroom).

    Advice to Management

    please place a right person for the right jobs

    Carnival2013-01-24
Found 638 reviews