Cartier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cartier Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Cartier CEO Cyrille Vigneron
Cyrille Vigneron
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Un beau cadre de travail et un style de management bienveillant(in 14 reviews)

  • "Lots of overtime and worked with some of the most amazing works of jewelry in the world(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "The fact that I am not fluent in French might be an obstacle(in 13 reviews)

  • "High pressure, long hours, bad management, no upward mobility, no retirement plan,(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Communication and Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Specialist in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Beautiful brand history and archives

    Cons

    Poor management no progression terrible atmosphere between colleagues

    Cartier2019-11-12
  2. "Craftsman to the Stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Diverse Coworkers that all had passion for doing an excellent job. Lots of overtime and worked with some of the most amazing works of jewelry in the world

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Cartier2019-10-28
  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    10 years experience

    Cons

    No down sides at cartier is great

    Cartier2019-10-27
  4. "Great opportunity for your professional career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    autonomous working flexible working hours regulated working hours great international options

    Cons

    Colleagues around you could be more supportive lots of women = lots of gossip and irrational stuff wokring atmosphere could be more chill (people tend to see problems everywhere and commenting them all the time)

    Advice to Management

    offer young talents more options. I see a lot of young people leaving after their traineeship just because they keep filling with new trainees (= low income earners).

    Cartier2019-10-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to work for an amazing and innovative Maison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Geneva
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cartier full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Teleworking, flexitime, nice and healthy restaurant, environmental conscious campus, beautiful offices, gym, fruits and juices all day long, afterworks...

    Cons

    The campus is amazing so we mostly dont get out ; the surroundings dont propose that much restaurants or shops for lunch time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going!

    Cartier2019-10-01
  6. "Awful work environment. People are terrible & unwelcoming. Instead of a supportive work place, it was high school."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401K match Good Health benefits Good PTO Offer Profit Sharing after 1 year.

    Cons

    The people were terrible. A profession/anti professional environment. There’s no team building, no development from management to grow their team. I was thrown in, with no support. People don’t want to see their colleagues succeed. It’s a struggle to make connections. I was let go because my department was merging & cuts were being made, but was told it was due to performance just to avoid giving me a severance... package. I am also in my first trimester of pregnancy. This is not a good environment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Build your teams. Get your people together so they can get to know each other & each persons strengths. If they need developing in certain areas, please develop them.

    Cartier2019-10-16
  7. "Boutique Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Boutique Associate 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier

    Pros

    The pay is great, and you get part of the pool commission, hours are also great for retail.

    Cons

    Sales associates treat admins very poorly, and management was awful at my location. They never appreciated what the admins did for the store. It’s a very important role and we would never get recognized. If you aren’t in sales nobody cares about you. Managers would expect so much and do so little to help. Very poor culture in the boutique and HR never did anything to step in. Most people hated going to work and... because of that the turn over rate was very high! I wouldn’t waste your time at Cartier look elsewhere

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be active managers!! Don’t sit in your office all day long expecting your staff to pull all the weight. Help out when needed and motive the staff! Make them feel appreciated, and don’t set unrealistic expectations.

    Cartier2019-10-21
  8. "Terrible company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Great history & product. Inspiring brand

    Cons

    Bad ethos, company culture, competitive and poorly managed

    Cartier2019-10-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CRM Manager in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cartier full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great know how and opportunities

    Cons

    None to date, very friendly

    Cartier2019-08-28
  10. "Retail Training Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment, career opportunity and well known brand

    Cons

    The fact that I am not fluent in French might be an obstacle

    Cartier2019-08-27
Found 169 reviews