Cartier Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 of over 375 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Cartier CEO Cyrille Vigneron
Cyrille Vigneron
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of overtime and worked with some of the most amazing works of jewelry in the world(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good environment, fancy evening events and high end employee gathering dinner, free uniforms and dry wash(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Management keeps changing, bias towards French(in 15 reviews)

  • "High pressure, long hours, bad management, no upward mobility, no retirement plan,(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Company

      30 May 2021 - Sales Associate in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Beautiful jewelry, amazing company, great pay, vacation and benefits are wonderful. The company provides you with all the tools you need to be successful. Managers are always happy to help you, and support you in what you need.

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company but poor HR leaders

      16 Jun 2021 - Human Resources Specialist in Paris
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, good vacation, remote work, a lot of cultural events

      Cons

      Politics, toxic leaders, HR weak managers, to many gossips

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love it

      27 May 2021 - Sales Associate in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working environment, very good company culture.

      Cons

      My department manager is not opening to new ideas which makes work very tiring.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good

      27 May 2021 - Chief Executive Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The very good company ok ok

      Cons

      confusing management style no comment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall great experience!

      12 May 2021 - Digital Project Manager in Shanghai, Shanghai, Shanghai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work with supportive culture and team

      Cons

      can be lots of overtime and rushed deadlines

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Very structured

      30 May 2021 - Merchandiser in Tokyo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay overtime if you're under manager level

      Cons

      You're expected to do overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      22 Mar 2021 - Marketing Assistant in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good taking care of the employees. Good atmosphere generally, very nice colleagues. Amazing offices in central (HK).

      Cons

      Work from home still not very accepted. Trust is not the biggest point, you are still very supervised.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cartier Response

      Cartier

      Your feedback means a lot to us, thank you for taking the time to share it. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your working environment, that you feel cared for and that you have been able to build valuable relationships with your colleagues. We have a new working from home policy in place in our Hong Kong office that allows people to work from home once a week . Our aim is to offer the best working environment with a good balance between support and autonomy in your missions. Your feedback will help us to focus on the key areas that still need improvement and development. Thank you for the feedback we will continue to work on these points that you have acknowledged.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great workplace

      8 Apr 2021 - Intern in Paris
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Learned many things - lots of contact with different departments - great workplace

      Cons

      - many projects to manage at the same time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice team spirit

      7 Apr 2021 - Marketing in Paris
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing team spirit Mobility worldwide Vision from the CEO

      Cons

      Lot of process Chain of validation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Local culture and bad management

      18 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      big name that looks good on cv

      Cons

      -Extremely local culture, senior positions are occupied by staff who are hostile to new comers - no upward mobility unless you are referred by somebody, performance is rated based on how well you serve your superiors but not by work ability - highly political, long working hours, work from home policy during covid is non existence, managers will still expect you to report to work even when you have family need

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cartier Response

      Cartier

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you feel that your experience with Cartier in Hong Kong is not up to your expectations. Our aim is to provide an inclusive environment where every employee should be recognized and celebrated. We encourage our employees to regularly check in with their managers to give and get feedback around their performance, development and career plan. Should you need support and advice to continue your growth within our Maison, we encourage you to reach out to your manager and local HR. We always strive to provide the best employee experience possible. We have therefore recently implemented a new local homeworking policy to better meet the needs of our employees. We hope you will have the opportunity to take advantage of these changes. Thanks again for your review.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cartier Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cartier? Share Your Experiences

    Cartier logo
    or