Cartier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cartier Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Cartier CEO Cyrille Vigneron
Cyrille Vigneron
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Un beau cadre de travail et un style de management bienveillant(in 13 reviews)

  • "Lots of overtime and worked with some of the most amazing works of jewelry in the world(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "The fact that I am not fluent in French might be an obstacle(in 14 reviews)

  • "High pressure, long hours, bad management, no upward mobility, no retirement plan,(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great internship - Experience in the ultimate luxury Maison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Maison with unique employee benefits And great environment

    Cons

    Cafeteria is old-fashioned AND should be updated

    Cartier2020-03-29
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Long term employee of brand + 20 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Level in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cartier full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits package, product discount perks, great internal and external teams, some flexibility in work schedule, casual dress code

    Cons

    -The CEO and her lack of leadership -HR team fails at career development strategies for internal talent bc CEO doesn’t believe in internal promotions, she prefers to hire from outside competition -poor ineffective leadership from the top down -lack of CEO’s direct face to face involvement / Human connection with most employees or even rarely any end clients -lack of belief in their own talent pool to grow and develop into leaders -elitist, pompous, arrogant CEO & company attitude -makes employees feel like it’s their privilege to be employed there

    Continue reading
    Cartier2020-03-29
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor 

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Team oriented, great money, great company

    Cons

    micromanagement is the only complaint

    Cartier2020-01-14

    Cartier Response

    February 13, 2020Cartier

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our team-oriented culture. At Cartier we value the unique talents of our people with a strong belief that we see the results of what we do because we are on the journey together.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not enought growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Vm Coordinator 

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Great people and very fun environment

    Cons

    Too much competition within the corporation

    Cartier2020-01-08

    Cartier Response

    February 13, 2020Cartier

    Your feedback means a lot to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the work environment and close connections with your colleagues. However, we are sorry to hear that you felt that your career progression did not meet your expectations during your time with us. At Cartier, we are committed to the development and growth of all our people, and we aim to create an environment where you can take ownership of your unique career path. 

    Continue reading
  5. "Management style"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Good company with good products

    Cons

    Management keeps changing, bias towards French

    Continue reading
    Cartier2020-01-08

    Cartier Response

    February 13, 2020Cartier

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. With more than 7,500 employees from more than 90 nationalities – Cartier is proud to offer an international environment. At the same time, we strive to be locally relevant in all of our markets.

    Continue reading
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience in many aspects

    Cons

    Higher foreign management should try to adapt to local culture

    Cartier2019-11-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Communication and Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communications Specialist in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Beautiful brand history and archives

    Cons

    Poor management no progression terrible atmosphere between colleagues

    Cartier2019-11-12
  8. "Craftsman to the Stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Diverse Coworkers that all had passion for doing an excellent job. Lots of overtime and worked with some of the most amazing works of jewelry in the world

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Cartier2019-10-28

    Cartier Response

    December 10, 2019Cartier

    Thank you for sharing your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time working at Cartier.

    Continue reading
  9. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    10 years experience

    Cons

    No down sides at cartier is great

    Cartier2019-10-27
  10. "Great opportunity for your professional career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    autonomous working flexible working hours regulated working hours great international options

    Cons

    Colleagues around you could be more supportive lots of women = lots of gossip and irrational stuff wokring atmosphere could be more chill (people tend to see problems everywhere and commenting them all the time)

    Continue reading
    Cartier2019-10-16
Found 114 reviews