Cartier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cartier Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Cartier CEO Cyrille Vigneron
Cyrille Vigneron
51 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Seasonal sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier part-time

    Pros

    Amazing team with a wonderful support network.

    Cons

    None to complain about. Great job

    Continue reading
    Cartier2019-05-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are great - supportive and genuine

    Cons

    Benefits. Long hours and limited scope for career advancement

    Continue reading
    Cartier2019-05-04

    Cartier Response

    October 8, 2019Cartier

    Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you felt supported in your role. It is our aim to make sure that you feel you have the people to turn to, and the tools to help you develop your career. We are sorry to hear that our benefits did not meet your expectations. We are continuing to evolve our benefits offerings based on what is valued by our team members and we strive to make them competitive in the marketplace. We know that having a work/life balance - whether you work in our boutiques or in our corporate offices - is extremely important. It's something we have prioritized as a result of our company-wide survey. We strongly believe in creating opportunities for development and advancement for our employees, whether that’s training, or gathering new experiences through our internal mobility program. Last year, out of 900 open positions at manager and specialist level globally, 630 of those were filled by internal employees. Thanks again, your feedback means a lot to us.

    Continue reading
  3. "Disappointing environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Geneva
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice offices, access to products belonging to brands of the Group,

    Cons

    Political environment, HR not really human,

    Continue reading
    Cartier2019-05-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Prestige but low salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff (most of the time), proud to work for that brand.

    Cons

    The salaries are low and no commissions for office staff.

    Cartier2019-04-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people (Employees) to learn from, extremely helpful in making you comfortable and patient with teaching you everything. High class and luxurious environment. You will have a great knowledge base to work anywhere else after Cartier.

    Cons

    Salaries are generally on a lower side, it's very difficult to get a raise.

    Continue reading
    Cartier2019-04-02

    Cartier Response

    October 8, 2019Cartier

    Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are so glad that you appreciated the environment that we have built. We strive to create a space where you feel you can work closely with your colleagues and create together, contributing to the Maison’s incredible legacy in North America. We are all on a journey together, and it is our aim to make sure that you feel you have the people to turn to, and the tools to help you develop your career. We are sorry to see that you felt our rewards did not meet your expectations. We aim to celebrate employees’ achievements and everything that they bring to our Maison. It is something we are continuing to evaluate to ensure that we are competitive in the marketplace.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Get Ready to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation for sales positions

    Cons

    No idea of work/life balance Management needs to step up understand all jobs within the boutique not just the ones fattening their own paychecks

    Continue reading
    Cartier2019-03-03

    Cartier Response

    October 8, 2019Cartier

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the compensation plan that we offer, but we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience in your boutique. We strive to provide all employees with a productive and meaningful work environment. We would highly appreciate if you could reach out to us directly at careers@cartier.com to discuss this matter further. Many thanks.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing company with a great legacy, tied down by red tape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Media Assistant Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Everyone in the NYC HQ is incredibly kind, even the counterpart teams in Paris HQ - The Cartier brand is quite a legacy; instantly recognizable and respected and appreciated by everyone who works there, all our clients, and even our competitors - Great place to network and establish strong luxury connections given the brand recognition - Great office space; it's semi-open floor, with most of the executive offices having glass walls/doors so there's a lot of light and it doesn't feel stifling - Amazing products - jewelry, watches, accessories you can't help but stare at and appreciate the craftsmanship for - The training and development program for all Cartier FT employees is amazing - trips to Paris, the manufacture in Switzerland, and deep dives into Cartier's rich history - Cartier is part of the Richemont portfolio, so you have access to training & careers at other luxury brands within the Richemont family which is a huge plus

    Cons

    **this is just for NYC hq. none of the commentary below would apply to the store teams - So. much. red. tape. - A very professional environment i.e. wearing suits every day as a man or high heels every day as a woman - It got very political between teams, especially among management - made it very difficult to collaborate among junior staff - There are some teams that are very understaffed, and others that get all the resources just based on upper mgmt favoritism - again, not great for building collaboration across teams or for morale - Difficult to get promotions and raises within Cartier; some people have been there for years with the same title

    Continue reading
    Cartier2019-02-10

    Cartier Response

    October 8, 2019Cartier

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed working with us. We are glad to hear that you made the most of our training and development opportunities – including our Amazing Cartier program which offers employees the chance to travel to our Paris Headquarters and Switzerland Manufacturing facility. Our goal is to empower our talents and give them the tools to excel at Cartier, and beyond. We are sorry to hear that our processes did not meet your expectations. Having over 7,500 employees means we have to have frameworks and processes in place. But these are designed to support you, creating an environment where you can do the best work you can, whilst achieving your professional and personal ambitions. We also hear your concerns about collaboration and red tape. We are continuing to find ways to break down silos across teams and departments through cross-functional task forces for strategic projects and more fluid collaboration. With regards to the corporate dress code, in the past year we have implemented a “Dress For Your Day” policy which empowers our corporate team members to dress business-casual or formal, depending on the day’s activities. Thank you again for your thoughtful review, we really value your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "the best brand to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cartier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive team from HQ to the boutique, company really take staff as their internal clients! Value staff and develop them .

    Cons

    There is no cons, everyone is trying hard for the bigger picture

    Continue reading
    Cartier2019-01-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Cartier

    Pros

    good environment blended cultures good learning experience

    Cons

    too much work hard to keep on

    Cartier2018-12-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Potential for Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Great investment in company morale through company events, dinners and employee appreciation. Excellent product and rich history which makes for effortless ability to promote business. The reputation of Cartier precedes itself.

    Cons

    Poor focus on inclusion and diversity across all levels and departments.

    Continue reading
    Cartier2018-12-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 180 reviews