Cartier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cartier Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Cartier CEO Cyrille Vigneron
Cyrille Vigneron
48 Ratings
  1. "Operation Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cartier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong brand and large group

    Cons

    Progression is slow , and unfair workload distribution

    Cartier2018-01-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Cartier

    Pros

    great place to work and grow

    Cons

    long hours during the holidays

    Cartier2017-10-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A lot of processes but the culture is shifting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    CRM Project Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cartier for more than a year

    Pros

    A great opportunity to progress your career across the globe. If you work hard and get recognized you can find yourself fast tracked

    Cons

    Too many processes. Too hierarchal. The culture is boring and way to French. Even the French employees say this. People want change but do nothing about it

    Cartier2017-09-28
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Pretty Product With An Ugly Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Boutique Administrator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary and Benefits were basically the only things that kept me around. But I have to say, the cons outweigh the pros. Sorry not sorry.

    Cons

    It’s discouraging and draining when you work alongside people who constantly have a negative mindset. Also, Having a manager who degrades you daily and makes you stressed out doesn’t help. I will never come back to this company, not worth my time.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employers with dignity and respect.

    Cartier2017-10-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Assocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Uniform, dry cleaning, health benefits

    Cons

    High pressure, long hours, bad management, no upward mobility, no retirement plan,

    Advice to Management

    Needs to be more involved in the business, support staff needs and listen to feedback

    Cartier2017-09-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bad work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planning in Villars-sur-Glâne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great site and easy to access and park Good cantine Good salary and bonus Strong supply chain processes

    Cons

    The global ambience is very negative due to hyper competitiveness, constant pressure on work and lack of human vision. Absolute lack of team spirit and "I do it my own way because I am the best" mentality. Not suitable for someone who is looking for a stable job: only people looking to get a better job in 2 years are wanted. Cartier is a fully French (Paris) mentality driven company even if my position... was in Switzerland, so I don't recommend this company for someone who is not attached to this model. Superficial values.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Increase openness and enable a more multi-cultural view Listen to the employees and decrease pressure Change"work to live" to a "live to work" mindset

    Cartier2017-09-10
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No late night Free uniform dry cleaning

    Cons

    Both jewelry and watches always broken yet management insist that's clients fault Other sales associates always steal sales and clients yet manager turned a blind eye Abusive and toxic work environment HR and management throw you under the bus only to save their jobs Never trust HR nor whistleblower, they will make your life hell Keep cutting commissions therefore a lot of sales left to competitors Too much... red tapes and policies Most boutique managers are nightmares yet HR never investigate

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They won't listen anyway, no point

    Cartier2017-09-07
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cartier full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coaching, training, mentoring.

    Cons

    Too many overbearing policies that conflicted with ability to do a good job.

    Advice to Management

    Employ more 'retail' experience in corporate head office.

    Cartier2017-07-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cartier full-time

    Pros

    Money is good if you are a good sales person, you also got to be a people person and have great attitude

    Cons

    Not a lot of weekends off that having kids is very hard, crazy hours cause they are mall hours so its not the company fault is just where the store is placed :?

    Cartier2017-05-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cartier full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is cultivated in the work environment is very good. VP and Corp Ops team is A+. The sales team is a delight to work with.

    Cons

    Redtape and lack of communication are an issue. Short deadlines with little communication cause frustration and stress which triggers down to staff.

    Cartier2017-06-12
Found 172 reviews