Castle & Cooke Mortgage Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 of over 128 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Castle & Cooke Mortgage President and CEO Rick Cardillo (no image)
Rick Cardillo
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some of the fastest turn times that I have seen in the business(in 11 reviews)

  • "I am glad to be part of this incredible company called CCM(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They were very disconnected with the reality of what loan officers in the field wanted or needed from our team(in 9 reviews)

  • "I honestly have nothing bad to say about CCM(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome Company and great place to start your Career

      Sep 16, 2021 - Loan Processor in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CCM is such a great company to start your career. They provide resources to help develop you, awesome company events and they truly care about their employees. The relationships you will build here are lasting. You are welcomed and can ask any questions. We are a team. We all work hard towards a common goal. They are very open to feedback. When I suggest something to managers they take it seriously. I’ve suggested things to HR and I always feel heard and they take me seriously. It seems to me they are always looking at ways to improve. They have several ways that I can get recognized as an employee and they started this really cool newsletter this year that keeps me up to date on things. I would absolutely recommend this company to work for. I’m very glad that I started my career here.

      Cons

      Keep doing what you’re doing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      This is a great place to work!

      Sep 16, 2021 - Processor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The employees are knowledgeable, and the process from beginning to end of the loan process is unique. This leads to timely closings and happy borrowers.

      Cons

      I can't think of a downside.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great place to grow

      Sep 16, 2021 - Loan Coordinator in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Opportunities to move up -Management has your back and always willing to help -Always expanding

      Cons

      I personally cannot think of any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Endless Potential

      Sep 16, 2021 - Mortgage Underwriter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management sees in you what you may not & cheers you on to be the best that you can be. If YOU have the desire to grow, CCM will back you 100%. Work hard, play hard!

      Cons

      They want me to take vacation & I don’t want to. Lol

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Wonderful Company to Work at

      Sep 16, 2021 - Loan Processor in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team work at this company is outstanding. You can reach out to anyone in any team and they know what they are doing. I would recommend anyone who has a mortgage background to come work for this company.

      Cons

      Not a bad word to say about this company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Sep 16, 2021 - Loan Processor in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for! Really care about their employees

      Cons

      I have no cons for the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Castle & Cooke Mortgage is like Family

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Benefits Competitive Pay Positive Work Environment

      Cons

      Lack of training across the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Company to Work For

      Sep 16, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As someone who joined the company with zero experience in the mortgage industry and coming from 26 years of the educational field, I have had the most amazing experience with this company and those I work with and have worked with. I have never felt untrained or unheard; I believe that I am successful at my job because of the training provided and all the communication that occurs within the company. If at any time I need help with something, I always feel comfortable reaching out to whomever is the expert in the area I need assistance with. Everyone is willing to assist to get the job done and many work far longer and harder than necessary because they care about the job they do, their co-workers, and what the company stands for. The industry can be extremely stressful at times, but those times feel short lived because the company continually acknowledges all the efforts put forth by their employees; making the occasional turbulent times in this field worth experiencing. I believe that we have some of the most amazing Underwriters, Processors, Managers, Loan Coordinators and all others who make up this company. I am very happy working for Castle & Cooke - an while this may not be the perfect company for everyone, it is the perfect company for me.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons to report

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Team, Constant Learning

      Sep 16, 2021 - Loan Processor in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love everything about Castle & Cooke. Our team is truly amazing and feels like a family. There is always something new to learn, no situation is the same. Most training, especially for processing, is "on the job". Every situation is unique and you learn as you go. Processors are so important Castle & Cooke, we are essentially Jr. Underwriters. We gather and verify ALL borrower and property docs to submit to underwriting. It is so gratifying to submit a complete file to underwriting and get a one-touch! (Meaning we aren't missing or need to fix anything!) I came here with ZERO mortgage experience. I learned quickly by asking questions and putting in a lot of time and work. Every department, manager, and co-worker is always will to help and answer questions or brainstorm solutions. The opportunities to progress and advance are endless here. There are so many departments you can learn and do and they promote from within. Also, there are so many female VP's and managers here. It is awesome to see! I have not worked for any companies like this. I've also never worked for a company that is so big on positive reinforcement. Even for the tiniest of wins I hear "good job", "nice catch" "you got it!". It's amazing to be constantly built up and appreciated for doing your job! Don't get me wrong, I don't feel entitled to that treatment, but it makes ME feel really good to hear these things. I feel valued, appreciated, and encouraged. I am extremely satisfied in the part I play to help people finance their homes.

      Cons

      Of course it would be nice to have super detailed training, but it's so hard to do. I've been working on training steps since I started and I'm already at 50+ pages. You really just need to learn as you go. And there are soooo many resources provided to us to answer question we may have.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to get your foot in the door

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They promote quickly, and do not hold you back if they think you would do good for a certain position.

      Cons

      No opportunity for bonuses and merit based pay increases in my position. I have only received a cost of living raise, or raises with job title changes. Because of this, it does not make it easy to stay here for a super long term, when there are other companies offering better more competitive wages.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 125 Reviews

    Work at Castle & Cooke Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

    Castle & Cooke Mortgage logo
    or