Castle & Cooke Mortgage Reviews

Updated 10 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Castle & Cooke Mortgage President and CEO Rick Cardillo (no image)
Rick Cardillo
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some of the fastest turn times that I have seen in the business(in 11 reviews)

  • "I am glad to be part of this incredible company called CCM(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They were very disconnected with the reality of what loan officers in the field wanted or needed from our team(in 9 reviews)

  • "I honestly have nothing bad to say about CCM(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great People

      10 May 2021 - Human Resources Coordinator in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is so kind and friendly and are willing to help you out when needed.

      Cons

      Can't think of anything right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I love working here

      7 Apr 2021 - Loan Coordinator in Henderson, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The biggest pro of working here is to have Michael Cornachio as a manager, he is by far the best boss I have ever had. He is caring with everyone, he is the most hard worker man I know. In general the whole team is amazing, everyone will help you if you need to, everyone here love what they do, and that makes things easier and enjoyable.

      Cons

      I Haven't found any so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Top Notch Processing with a 40% One-Touch Rate!

      20 Sep 2020 - Vice President Processing in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      24 hr Turn Times, 40% One-Touch Rate, Work-Life Balance, Amazing Management and Room for Advancement. I have worked for Castle & Cooke Mortgage for 7 years. I started as a processor and with determination and hard work, I was promoted to Vice President of Processing. We take pride in our employees and promote within when opportunities arise. Job security is Castle & Cooke's number one attribute. We do not mass hire when times are busy. We work together to get the job done and we have many long term employees that love working here. We have amazing processors that are in a sense Jr Underwriters. Because of this, our One-Touch or One and Done Rate has been a consistent 40% or more for quite some time. Part of the processors success is having a Loan Officer that is well versed and knowledgeable in doing loans. When you have that combination, loans get done very quickly with little to no conditions. We have the Key to successful processing and underwriting. Our Underwriters and Processors have the same goal in mind, to get borrowers Clear to Close in record time. Hard work and determination is the Key to anybody's success in this business. When all parties work together with this same goal in mind, the doors open to many opportunities. Castle & Cooke Mortgage is Certified as a Great Place To Work. This is something that I stand by because we have something very special to offer for our employees. From our amazing receptionist to our CEO, we are a great team!

      Cons

      No Cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Favoritism & Nepotism Gets You Promoted

      26 Aug 2020 - Corporate Employee in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, somewhat good with work/life balance, good coworkers

      Cons

      Favoritism runs rampant in this company and unqualified favorites get the promotions. If you aren’t a favorite, plan on doing the work for them and watching them get the promotions, raises and bonuses despite the lack of experience and qualifications. Also, they say they are against nepotism (even in their employee handbook) but many of the branches have more than one family member in them.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Castle is the BEST!!

      11 Jun 2020 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Peoria, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is very supportive, soliciting input & willing to listen to field staff, frequently resulting in new products and support as needs are identified, altering processes to make it easier, implementing new support systems, marketing, etc. Ops support is continually AMAZING by providing positive support no matter what is being asked, working through files quickly, resolving issues & open communication. Ops can be relied on for answering questions or concerns and proactively offering solutions.

      Cons

      At this time I can't think of any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Employees, Team Environment

      12 Jun 2020 - Project Manager in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Castle & Cooke hires the best people, with so much knowledge and a collaborative work environment. I love the people I've worked with since I started at CCM, and really enjoy the ability to create relationships across the company. I have always felt supported by my supervisors/teammates, which can be rare to find at a company.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love it here!

      10 Jun 2020 - Ops in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment. Team work. Positivity. I know the company has good intentions and does great things. I am happy to work here every day. Love the people I work with and for.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      CCM is the best place I've ever worked!

      11 Jun 2020 - Compliance Associate in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love absolutely everything about CCM! Even during this pandemic, they have been so kind and caring of their employees and their families! The company is doing better than ever and that is because of the AMAZING people who work here!

      Cons

      I honestly have nothing bad to say about CCM

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company

      11 Jun 2020 - MLO-Senior Loan Services Specialist in La Quinta, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a like family type of company, everyone is happy to help and we have an amazing environment. I am glad to be part of this incredible company called CCM.

      Cons

      Be ready to be very busy ;)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent work environment - Great Team

      25 Jun 2020 - Senior Software Architect in Draper, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The IT team was a fun bunch to work with and loved the people.

      Cons

      Sometimes limited resources to accomplish tasks assigned. Short notice project needed to be done.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 111 Reviews

    Work at Castle & Cooke Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

    Castle & Cooke Mortgage logo
    or