Catamaran Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Catamaran Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Catamaran President, CEO, and Director Mark A. Thierer (no image)
Mark A. Thierer
145 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prior Authorization Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Catamaran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Building was nice and convenient Coworkers were knowledgeable and lovely and overworked.

    Cons

    Everything else was a clustercuss

    Continue reading
    Catamaran2019-10-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Past Growth Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catamaran full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A wild ride during a period of rapid growth via mergers and acquisitions.

    Cons

    Worked a lot of hours to meet the demands of the position.

    Catamaran2019-07-09
  3. "Prior Authorization analys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prior Authorization Analyst in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catamaran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are organized and have great resources. Lots of opportunities to work from home.

    Cons

    Pay, scheduling, attendance policy. All could be revamped.

    Continue reading
    Catamaran2018-10-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Msr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Msr in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Catamaran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good fellow employees benefits and pay not bad

    Cons

    Have to be a chosen one to move up.... Or be a minority. I prided myself on learning everything in the company and multiple times had people who were there less than a year move above me because they were friends with the manager. Also lots of drug use and rule breaking... people were constantly on their phones and laptops when dealing with customers personal information complete HIPAA violation but nobody cared

    Catamaran2018-02-28
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catamaran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of hours; great teammates;

    Cons

    Benefits could be better for a top healthcare company; merit increases not truly based on merit

    Catamaran2018-01-14
  6. "Great but it didn't last"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Catamaran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good training, good breakfasts!

    Cons

    Very incentive based and not duty based

    Catamaran2017-12-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The keep changing ownership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catamaran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are decent. They offer a lot of overtime if you are interested. The company has opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    There are a lot of changes in ownership. They have a very high turnover rate. Talent and acquisition needs work.

    Continue reading
    Catamaran2017-11-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "fast moving and successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catamaran full-time

    Pros

    moved fast and was very successful company. Good development and training. Good place to work

    Cons

    Lots of change and moving. Didn't get a chance to finish what we started when it got sold

    Continue reading
    Catamaran2017-10-20
  9. "Internal Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catamaran

    Pros

    Great business. Leadership makes an effort to connect with everyone.

    Cons

    Growing so fast there are constant changes. So, if you are not able to adapt, this is not the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Catamaran2017-10-22
  10. "Remote Business Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catamaran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely, decent benefits package, severance offered when laid off, great team members

    Cons

    Went through 3 employer changes in 2 years due to acquisitions and changes in contracts.

    Continue reading
    Catamaran2017-07-24
Found 251 reviews