Catapult Systems Managing Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Catapult Systems Managing Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Catapult Systems CEO David Fuess
David Fuess
10 Ratings
  1. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome work flexibility and great work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing as far as the cons go.

    Catapult Systems2019-08-13
  2. "Nowhere to go but up?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company, ample opportunity to have one-on-one interactions with management. Friendly employees and counterparts.

    Cons

    Having been with Catapult for several years, I noticed a few things - Catapult Austin is the nexus for this company, much as Redmond is for Microsoft. If you don't happen to belong to that office, you don't experience the company in the same manner. From camaraderie to benefits, the focus was still on Austin, even when out-performed by other offices. In the other markets, a lot of the consulting work tended to... work with very small clients. Nothing wrong with that, but I worked with these type of clients on an individual basis prior to joining up - it's a shame that such talented personnel often get assigned to customers who often are disengaged (and sometimes abusive). Management didn't seem interested in this sort of feedback, while at the same time highly encouraging staff to rate Catapult as a "best place to work" with Texas Monthly.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    During my tenure, I saw talent grow, develop, then leave - while this happens in all companies, the sheer volume of high-end talent leaving was quite alarming. Aside from a few stalwart people who continue with the company regardless, ask (and then truly listen - a real problem from mid-management levels) how you might better engage and more importantly retain talent. My time there, I felt like I was in a holding... pattern, not truly growing.

    Show More
    Catapult Systems2019-06-17
  3. "Good company to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Catapult tends to allow you a certain amount of freedom so that you can manage your work.

    Cons

    If you are new there tends to be a lot of micro-management and reporting that would be required.

    Advice to Management

    Re-evaluate business model. Changes from the last 3 years are having a negative affect on client retention. Client retention will be a greatly needed component of the business model in the future.

    Catapult Systems2018-01-12

    Catapult Systems Response

    January 29, 2018Culture and Communications Ambassador

    We appreciate the time that you took to give us this feedback. Thanks for helping give us a better view of our processes.

  4. "All signs are positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, fair pay, good people

    Cons

    Lacks processes, hard to get out of your wheelhouse and become something more if you're good at what you know.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate the focus on managing issues with clients before they get out of control. Keep doing that.

    Catapult Systems2017-10-31

    Catapult Systems Response

    November 13, 2017Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your thoughts and ideas. We note your encouragement to keep facing small issues head on so that they don't grow into larger ones. Keep up the good work!

  5. "Cloud transformation is in full gear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people. Solid vision for the cloud. Fun work place. With the progress we've made this year, I'm excited to see what next year brings.

    Cons

    The transformation to selling cloud services has not been without its challenges, but our leadership team continues to invest in the right areas and position us as a market leader.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the course and stay focused. It's important to make the right resource and $ investments in all of our practice areas so that they are all successful.

    Catapult Systems2016-11-01
  6. Helpful (9)

    "What it was versus What it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Managing Consultant in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    Used to be a great, collaborative environment run by an enthusiastic gentleman from Austin who had a vision to create a great services company that would empower employees to do great work for its clients.

    Cons

    Now owned by a Chinese national company, the talent has drifted away and the vision has left as well.

    Advice to Management

    Should have kept Sam Goodner more involved in the company. Sam used to pull us away from our team code reviews for a spirited game of foosball.

    Catapult Systems2016-03-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of support from leadership to grow and contribute.

    Cons

    Still flushing out business engagement models and standardizing across the company.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time with R&D; standardizing products and services.

    Catapult Systems2016-01-07
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great company, great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance. Very smart and highly motivated people. Generally great engagements with emphasis on client satisfaction. Management is top notch!

    Cons

    Recently acquired by a Chinese company. There have probably been some changes, but haven't heard anything bad.

    Catapult Systems2015-09-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company that looks out for its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager (Managing Consultant) in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, friendly working environment, challenge employees for growth, executives truly listen to employees, empower employee with self management and daily routine, monthly meetings, quarterly fun events, high quality co-workers, easy to collaborate with other employees.

    Cons

    Low vacation policy. Client work might not be for everyone, Consultants need to manage sometimes several projects, these last two are not a reflection on the company but on the overall type of work and a person who is not familiar with consulting needs to understand this.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen and act upon employee suggestions and comments

    Catapult Systems2014-10-06
  10. "Fair, Hard Working, Smart and Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tons of really smart people who are really focused on delivering great solutions for customers, they are very fair with employees and reasonable for work/life balance. Very low turnover, a great place for folks tired of the nonsense with the average consulting companies.

    Cons

    Client projects can be intense and challenging. Catapult doesn't have the same benefits as the full time travel consulting gigs, so that is a trade off.

    Advice to Management

    Expand to the West Coast and internationally, which will allow consultants to have more opportunity for growth.

    Catapult Systems2014-02-20
Found 12 reviews