Catapult Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Catapult Systems Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Catapult Systems Chief Executive Officer David Fuess
David Fuess
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "Remote work policy allows excellent work / life balance(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great people who are willing to help and go the extra mile for teammates(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "The 401K match could definitely be better(in 7 reviews)

  • "Recently acquired by a Chinese company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As a somewhat small company, the relationship with management is as close as you want to be. Catapult really works with employees for life outside of work. The ability to work with extremely talented people makes Catapult a great place to grow, stay and/or launch into new ventures.

    Cons

    The 401K match could definitely be better. As a premier Microsoft Partner, the technical and delivery expectations for consultants can be very high.

    Catapult Systems2020-02-18
  2. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Catapult Systems is a great place to work. What I have found most refreshing is the respectful attitude of the company. People are professional and respectful of each other even though there may be differing views.

    Cons

    401K match could definitely be better.

    Continue reading
    Catapult Systems2020-01-21
  3. "Best place I have ever worked in my life (going on 60 years)!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lead Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open door policy all the way to the CEO. Remote work policy allows excellent work / life balance. Ability to earn a lot of money via generous monthly bonus! Excellent insurance benefits for family & spouse. Ability to learn something new every day and work with cutting edge Microsoft technologies. Feeling valued as an employee - I can't say enough about this. I know this sounds like a cheerleader, but I just passed my 1 year anniversary and hope I can work here until I retire.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is more work to be done than would be preferable in work / life balance, but you always have the ability to say "no" and turn off that valve.

    Continue reading
    Catapult Systems2019-10-21
  4. "Change is constant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most co-workers are great, salary is competitive

    Cons

    Benefits are not good. Compensation plan is a moving target.

    Continue reading
    Catapult Systems2019-10-23
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented group. They try to make the company a fun place to work. There are many ways to improve in your career.

    Cons

    You are held to a high standard. Only use Microsoft technologies

    Continue reading
    Catapult Systems2019-09-30
  6. "Catapult is a wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee recognition; Great environment; Great insurance plan; Employees are kind and respectful;

    Cons

    The only con is they split PTO into vacation and sick days, so you don't get many PTO days.

    Catapult Systems2019-09-16
  7. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome work flexibility and great work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing as far as the cons go.

    Catapult Systems2019-08-13
  8. "Working at Catapult Systems at Austin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time

    Pros

    Very good work culture, values and work/life balance

    Cons

    Benefits could have been better

    Catapult Systems2019-08-02
  9. "Nowhere to go but up?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small company, ample opportunity to have one-on-one interactions with management. Friendly employees and counterparts.

    Cons

    Having been with Catapult for several years, I noticed a few things - Catapult Austin is the nexus for this company, much as Redmond is for Microsoft. If you don't happen to belong to that office, you don't experience the company in the same manner. From camaraderie to benefits, the focus was still on Austin, even when out-performed by other offices. In the other markets, a lot of the consulting work tended to work with very small clients. Nothing wrong with that, but I worked with these type of clients on an individual basis prior to joining up - it's a shame that such talented personnel often get assigned to customers who often are disengaged (and sometimes abusive). Management didn't seem interested in this sort of feedback, while at the same time highly encouraging staff to rate Catapult as a "best place to work" with Texas Monthly.

    Continue reading
    Catapult Systems2019-06-17
  10. "Sales team runs this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not difficult projects, good exposure to consulting and helping solve business problems

    Cons

    Sales department/people run the company. They are looked at as the heros, given all the credit and nothing is their fault.

    Catapult Systems2019-05-21
Found 146 reviews