Catapult Systems Reviews

Updated May 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 185 of over 191 reviews

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Catapult Systems President and CEO Terri Burmeister
Terri Burmeister
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Family-focused and work-life balance(in 30 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with, remote worker opportunities(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They can do a better job at 401K match(in 6 reviews)

  • "Bonus structure needs to be evaluated(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    59.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Catapult Systems~29276
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Job

      May 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a Good management

      Cons

      You have to work weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Work/Life Balance

      Apr 24, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management constantly promotes taking time to work on personal development and promotes healthy work/life balances .

      Cons

      No cons now that they’ve been acquired

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Mar 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun culture, lots of women in leadership roles, truly cares about employees.

      Cons

      not a great 401K match

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company of my career!

      Feb 28, 2022 - Help Desk Administrator in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Catapult embodies its core values and empowers its people. Catapult culture is extraordinary. Feels like family, has fun like friends. They truly CARE! People first. Flexibility, Work-Life Balance and Quality of Life are emphasized.

      Cons

      Benefits package could use improvement - salary, bonuses, vacation time, PTO, & 401K offerings are lacking Company events and activities have been shut down for 3 years, unfortunately.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Job I've Ever Had

      Feb 21, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Castle Rock, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am able to work remotely, and I work directly with my clients. I'm able to deliver tons of value because there is no bosses crawling down my neck with metrics. It's great.

      Cons

      It can be very busy, but that is consulting.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic place to work!

      Jan 4, 2022 - Senior Consultant in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company culture is the best I've experienced in all the other places I've worked at. Members on my team are quick to offer guidance when I encounter a difficult client issue. While everyone works remotely these days, and there is enough online activity through virtual events to keep everyone engaged. Everyone on the leadership team has deep experience, and through personal conversations with each of them, I trust they are steering our company in the right direction.

      Cons

      Not a con necessarily, but the company was recently acquired by Quisitive, a Microsoft consulting company that has services that complement Catapult's services. There has been little change in how things operate within the company, but Catapult will soon merge with Quisitive, and Qusitive will take over the Catapult brand. I received a three-year-old laptop on my start date. The laptop was good enough for its purpose, but I would have appreciated a newer model, as the experience of having a used laptop put a damper on things. The company did provide additional equipment needed to have an effective work-from-home setup.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Company I have worked for in my career

      Jan 3, 2022 - Senior Lead Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Catapult is all of the things they say they are. The company values of Accountability, Passion, Initiative, Teamwork, Agility and Fun mean something and are lived by. Many times taking initiative is not rewarded. Here it is. You can make a mistake, admit it and move on.

      Cons

      We can be disorganized at times, which is always the downside of agility. If you do not like a fast-paced environment with lots of decision-making opportunites, this may not be the company for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing Company and Amazing People

      Nov 29, 2021 - Senior Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work/life balance. Amazing employees everyone is very like minded. Management is accessible and really care about the employees.

      Cons

      Need to have more connectivity throughout the organization.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Employee focused

      Nov 27, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/Life balance encouraged Work with very talented teammates

      Cons

      Nothing major...very competitive to keep top talent

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Top Notch

      Nov 9, 2021 - Senior Lead Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparent and thoughtful leaders, excellent interviewing and onboarding process, lots of room for growth opportunities, and more!

      Cons

      PTO/Vacation allowance could be better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 185 Reviews

    Catapult Systems Reviews FAQs

    Catapult Systems has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 191 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at Catapult Systems to a friend and 88% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Catapult Systems employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Catapult Systems. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    92% of Catapult Systems employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Catapult Systems 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Catapult Systems Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Catapult Systems? Share Your Experiences

    or