Catapult Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Catapult Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Catapult Systems CEO David Fuess
David Fuess
75 Ratings
  1. "Changing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good worklife balance Some good projects and people to work with Microsoft focused

    Cons

    Improve career path for people

    Catapult Systems2018-08-31
  2. "A great company that really cares about its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A really sharp group of people with great personalities which results in a positive, can-do team atmosphere. I feel like Catapult really cares about me and my peers and shows it in both big (benefit additions and improvements, ability to earn variable and salary increases) and small ways (happy hours, core value awards, celebrations of personal milestones, fun activities etc). My managers over the years have been highly...

    Show More

    Cons

    Need better ways to focus on professional development without impacting utilization. Would be nice to hear directly from executive leadership more often than every 4-5 months.....though the Q&A event last week was a good add.

    Catapult Systems2018-05-07

    Catapult Systems Response

    May 8, 2018Culture and Communications Ambassador

    We appreciate your valuable insight! Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. So happy to hear that you feel cared for on multiple levels. We hear your advice about keeping leadership more connected with everyone. Hope that you have a great week. :)

  3. "Great company, starting to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time

    Pros

    - Great culture of people who love people and love their work . (I can't stress this enough. These are really terrific people.) - Very flexible on travel (if you don't want to travel for family reasons, they tend to work with you). - Reasonable pay/comp' for the industry, and great pay in relation to work/life balance expectations

    Cons

    - Still growing in the mid-size company range and lacking some processes, but are actively working to improve this.

    Advice to Management

    - Focus on improving internal systems and putting in place processes and templates to streamline the contracting and administration elements of projects

    Catapult Systems2018-02-01

    Catapult Systems Response

    February 6, 2018Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thanks so much for taking the time to give us this feedback! We appreciate your voice and the positive emphasis that you give about our people. You're absolutely right - our people here are terrific. :)

  4. Helpful (2)

    "I've seen it all, and Catapult is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Catapult is a great place to work, and below are only just a few reasons why: Bring the team attitude - everyone works together and we work hard. Catapult recognizes employees that make a difference - and often. Catapult promotes to higher-level positions (including management) from within - great opportunities for the right leaders. Not everyone needs/wants to be a manager, but there are plenty of leadership opportunities....

    Show More

    Cons

    None whatsoever. Catapult is a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    The company is doing an excellent job transforming to a total-solutions approach as well as globally. I don't understand any of the negative reviews on Glassdoor, as I have nothing but great experiences - it is a shame that disgruntled individuals can wield so much influence on the rankings of a great company! Keep looking out for and grooming your key contributors and embrace them.

    Catapult Systems2017-12-23

    Catapult Systems Response

    January 3, 2018Culture and Communications Ambassador

    We appreciate the time that you took to give this encouraging review! So happy that you feel the heart of our Catapult family and are thriving in our culture. Thank you for sharing your valuable viewpoints on our leadership team, we hope that you had a wonderful holiday season and ...

    Show More
  5. "Good company to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Catapult tends to allow you a certain amount of freedom so that you can manage your work.

    Cons

    If you are new there tends to be a lot of micro-management and reporting that would be required.

    Advice to Management

    Re-evaluate business model. Changes from the last 3 years are having a negative affect on client retention. Client retention will be a greatly needed component of the business model in the future.

    Catapult Systems2018-01-12

    Catapult Systems Response

    January 29, 2018Culture and Communications Ambassador

    We appreciate the time that you took to give us this feedback. Thanks for helping give us a better view of our processes.

  6. "Catapult has been a great experience Have worked hard and got rewards for the same"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work has been appreciated Pay package is competitive Good place to work at Knowledgable people Fun work environment Great work life balance

    Cons

    Fast paced environment - hence need to be up to date with the latest technologies at all times. One has to spend time on upgrading himself

    Advice to Management

    Great job Would take steps to make sure job security is not an issue

    Catapult Systems2017-11-11

    Catapult Systems Response

    November 13, 2017Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thanks so much for your open and honest feedback. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write on our page. So happy that you feel appreciated here for all of your dedication and hard work. It's encouraging that you feel you are able to achieve a good work life balance ...

    Show More
  7. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, interesting consulting opportunities

    Cons

    at times budget restrictions made operations more difficult

    Catapult Systems2017-11-04

    Catapult Systems Response

    November 13, 2017Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your thoughts about what we are doing right and what can be improved upon.

  8. "All signs are positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, fair pay, good people

    Cons

    Lacks processes, hard to get out of your wheelhouse and become something more if you're good at what you know.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate the focus on managing issues with clients before they get out of control. Keep doing that.

    Catapult Systems2017-10-31

    Catapult Systems Response

    November 13, 2017Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your thoughts and ideas. We note your encouragement to keep facing small issues head on so that they don't grow into larger ones. Keep up the good work!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is fantastic! It truly is a "family" that cares about you, both professionally and personally. I like to tell people that it has the perks of a start-up (fast-paced, lots of change) without some of the pitfalls of a startup (well established in business and process). With 3 very busy kids and 2 working parents, a flexible work environment is a must for us and Catapult fits that bill.

    Cons

    It is much smaller than many Austin companies, so while there are lots of opportunities to try new things here and expand yourself, there may not be as many Titles to step into if that is what you are driven by.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the focus on the employees and they will continue to perform!

    Catapult Systems2017-09-28

    Catapult Systems Response

    November 13, 2017Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thanks so much for this review, it's so encouraging to know that you are having a great journey with us! We are thrilled that you're able to find a healthy balance between work and your life at home. It's so important for complete wellness. You make a great point about creating the ...

    Show More
  10. "Always gathering feedback and acting on it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really listen to the needs of their employees and help address them in the best way that they can. Leadership is sincere and communicates their vision clearly and often. Overall a fun place to work with many fun events and contests where you can get to know colleagues better. Flexible schedules and working from home options are able to be earned if you work hard. Teamwork in consulting is encouraged and personal...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the smaller offices don't always have a lot of people in them, but that's just how it goes in consulting. However, this is sometimes good for productivity. Just depends on what your work style is. They do have an internal social media that keeps us connected though. And when the smaller offices do fill up with people on busier days it's always great to catch up.

    Catapult Systems2017-09-05
Found 138 reviews