Catapult Systems "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Catapult Systems Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 138 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Catapult Systems CEO David Fuess
David Fuess
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is also a genuine push for work/life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "Great people who are willing to help and go the extra mile for teammates(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Recently acquired by a Chinese company(in 6 reviews)

  • "Oh, and the 401k match is a joke(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Consulting company moving into a new age of technical solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great people who are willing to help and go the extra mile for teammates. As a consulting firm we get to stay on the cutting edge of technology. With the pace of today's change in the market place that is a very good thing and ensures skills do not degrade. Company is moving in new directions on the technology, business model, and business organization fronts. Great steps in the right directions. Career growth...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a smaller company so career progression takes longer or more effort. There is definitely room to move up but be prepared to put in the work needed. Business units are solidifying into regions and one Catapult. While this occurs there is a lot of change taking place.

    Advice to Management

    Continue moving ahead full speed with the reorganization!

    Catapult Systems2017-07-12

    Catapult Systems Response

    November 13, 2017Culture and Communications Ambassador

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so fortunate to have people at Catapult who are not only talented but passionate to go that extra mile. Curating your career is definitely a way to illustrate this. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your thoughts about what we are doing ...

    Show More
  2. "A great company to call home. No need to job hop if you come to Catapult."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance is the best I've experience in over 15 years in IT. C level employees take time to know your name, and genuinely seem interested. Salary is competitive, and if you work hard, your raises are great. Open door policy makes it easy to keep water cooler talk to a minimum, allowing for more focus on work. Very collaborative environment. Ego's are kept to a minimum. Great people to work with, and be friends...

    Show More

    Cons

    Bonus structure needs to be evaluated. Pennies on the dollar, just don't hold much incentive. Preferred the renewal bonus of past.

    Advice to Management

    Remember constant growth is not sustainable. The key is sustainability over time. There will always be peaks and valleys. People before profits, and the profits will come. Great job otherwise! Keep up the forward looking thinking.

    Catapult Systems2016-12-12
  3. "Cloud transformation is in full gear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people. Solid vision for the cloud. Fun work place. With the progress we've made this year, I'm excited to see what next year brings.

    Cons

    The transformation to selling cloud services has not been without its challenges, but our leadership team continues to invest in the right areas and position us as a market leader.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the course and stay focused. It's important to make the right resource and $ investments in all of our practice areas so that they are all successful.

    Catapult Systems2016-11-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems

    Pros

    Catapult is an engaging and collaborative place to work, with great people and a positive high-culture environment. The company does a good job of providing information and conveying the future direction of the organization. It's a forward-thinking place to work, and the company strives for excellence, so my co-workers take pride in their work and in serving their clients well. I like that the company is small enough...

    Show More

    Cons

    Consulting can be challenging in terms of schedules. Client needs and personal needs are always a balancing act.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on employees while moving forward with business transformation.

    Catapult Systems2016-06-03
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Don't believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catapult Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great people, very good benefits

    Cons

    Management has their own agenda. Repetitive projects. Culture changes after Chinasoft purchased Catapult

    Advice to Management

    Respect the people that work for you more.

    Catapult Systems2015-11-16

    Catapult Systems Response

    November 19, 2015VP - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the advice. We certainly value our employees and strive to show respect to everyone of our teammates regardless of role. As a 2015 Best Place to Work, I believe that Catapult has a culture of respect and trust, but when we get feedback like this it gives us an opportunity ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Catapult has a great history but is struggling through major organizational changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Catapult has hired a lot of great people. The best part about working here is getting to know and work with great people.

    Cons

    The changes that have happened over the last year have not been fully completed or integrated, yet more changes are being announced and there are rumors of even more. Many employees feel disenfranchised and are very concerned about the future of the company. This has created great uncertainty about individual careers and opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Finish implementing each change before announcing the next one. Solve long-standing problems. Connect and communicate with your employees.

    Catapult Systems2014-10-26
  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lead Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture was fantastic. Great people and great attitudes.

    Cons

    Not sure if the culture will stay the same now that the company has been bought out by ChinaSoft

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Catapult Systems2014-07-31
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company, Limited Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Culture, very focused in the Microsoft Services space, great people, decent pay

    Cons

    Limited career advancement opportunities for sales employees. Very focused on happiness of developers.

    Catapult Systems2014-08-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "great place to start your consulting career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -laid back -good work/life balance -great people to work with. You can trust the people you work with -a lot of freedom for people to take on extra responsibilities if that's what they wanted to do -very supportive team envrionment. -flexible work arrangments

    Cons

    -lack of formal training opportunities -lack of professional/career growth -lack of project selections

    Catapult Systems2013-05-01
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catapult Systems

    Pros

    Very flexibile Salary is satisfactory Great people Good opportunity Professional environment Communication is very good from top down Still mostly a small company attitude

    Cons

    Because the company is relatively small, career advancement into more managerial roles are relatively small as well. Any other drawbacks are more related to consulting as a whole, and not specific to Catapult

    Catapult Systems2011-11-03
Found 138 reviews