Catholic Health Initiatives Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Catholic Health Initiatives Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Catholic Health Initiatives CEO Kevin E. Lofton
Kevin E. Lofton
328 Ratings
Pros
  • "CHI was founded on a spirit of innovation and challenging the status quo(in 47 reviews)

  • "Hourly Rates good benefits for staff(in 39 reviews)

Cons
  • "CHI is experiencing some growing pains due to almost doubling in size over the last several years(in 84 reviews)

  • "Upper management is more concerned with profits than safety(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff RN 

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time

    Pros

    Great team work and culture among nurses

    Cons

    Working night shift is a con but common to nursing

    Catholic Health Initiatives2020-02-13
  2. "Pay was fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Respiratory Therapist in Lincoln, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was fair and the staff was excellent.

    Cons

    Had to pick up a lot of extra weekends. The culture needed a lot of work.

    Continue reading
    Catholic Health Initiatives2020-02-17
  3. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Chef 

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Remember that in order to do a good job you have to have enough staff

    Continue reading
    Catholic Health Initiatives2020-01-21
  4. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - National IT Director 

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time

    Pros

    Faith based mission driven company

    Cons

    Went away from its vision.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2020-02-03
  5. "LAKESIDE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) 

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives part-time

    Pros

    Very friendly staff, eager to help!

    Cons

    Have been very understaffed recently.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2020-01-16
  6. "CHI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Improvement Coordinator in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    IT department was supportive and overall benefits were good.

    Cons

    Too large of a healthcare system with many layers that greatly slowed decision making and operations.

    Continue reading
    Catholic Health Initiatives2020-01-30
  7. "mlt evening tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives

    Pros

    good rural health care. treat like family

    Cons

    turn over ratio reliable workers

    Continue reading
    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-12-16
  8. "Great Corporate Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Analyst in Erlanger, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive, supportive employees and management.

    Cons

    No real significant cons. The department I worked in wasn't so political. There are departments where the culture is significantly different than my experience.

    Continue reading
    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-12-06
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Clinical Supervisor 

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time

    Pros

    they have really good benefits

    Cons

    there are always changes in the company

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-12-04
  10. "Long hours, often rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most managers were great to work with Made to feel like a true asset to the organization My department’s efforts were often recognized

    Cons

    Long hours - 10 to 14 hours the majority of days, no work-life balance Salaried but no consideration given to the workload - no extra time off for example Technology (laptops and PCs) outdated and unreliable

    Continue reading
    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-11-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 710 reviews