Catholic Health Initiatives Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Catholic Health Initiatives Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 677 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Catholic Health Initiatives CEO Kevin E. Lofton
Kevin E. Lofton
316 Ratings
Pros
  • "CHI was founded on a spirit of innovation and challenging the status quo(in 46 reviews)

  • "I am able to telecommute, which has allowed a wonderful work life balance(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "CHI is experiencing some growing pains due to almost doubling in size over the last several years(in 84 reviews)

  • "lack of compassion as the company grows and belief in our core values continues to decrease(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    12 Hour shifts, Very Very good nurses

    Cons

    Pay & every 2 week pay period

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-06-13
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership, work life balance, and benefits. Overall good place.

    Cons

    Staff turnover and no sick leave. Not much PTO

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-06-08
  3. "Not bad but not very good either"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CHI provides countless interesting opportunities for learning and development. A lot of very nice and friendly people. Pay and benefits are good compared to other companies. Fairly laid back environment although one may encounter sensitive individuals here and there.

    Cons

    Management is quite authoritarian when it comes to decision making. Has some unrealistic expectations. It almost feels like they aren't in touch with the reality. Countless useless meeting where people go on and on with their discussion only to end up nowhere. Some people tend to complicate stuff beyond belief which leads to inability to make decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Need to have more realistic expectations. Listen to your teams, have more open discussions. I noticed some employees afraid to speak up on issues. Having two CEO's after merger with Dignity is not a very good idea. Shoot for one CEO. Make a decision!

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-06-17
  4. "Lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to move up. Lot's of experience to gain because of the size of the company.

    Cons

    Lot's of political bureaucracy. The majority of your job is waiting for other teams to give approvals. Everything takes longer to implement and finish because of the political structure.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you keep your talented employees feeling appreciated or you may some people looking for new work.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-05-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "HR Payroll Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Representative for Support Center in Erlanger, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This environment is truly a teamwork environment. The pay is awesome, benefits are great .

    Cons

    Changes are made at the drop of a dime and at times you will not be notified . You will come into work something will be different and no email will be sent out and management will not know either. Prepare to be very adaptable. Other than that this is an awesome place to work at!

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-04-30
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work and Life Balance

    Cons

    Low Wages, Low Wage, Low Wages

    Catholic Health Initiatives2019-04-09
  7. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Patient Advocate in Omaha, NE

      I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      love working with the employees

      Cons

      I have nothing to complain about

      Advice to Management

      Nothing

      Catholic Health Initiatives2019-04-06
    • "CHI"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Analyst in Omaha, NE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Benefits are good. Decent work life balance.

      Cons

      Can be political at times.

      Catholic Health Initiatives2019-04-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "HR Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Manager in Omaha, NE
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Mission of the organization is supported by leadership. Pay and benefits are wonderful.

      Cons

      Administration does not foster creative thinking or invite ideas for solutions. We say we’re diverse but it’s lip service.

      Advice to Management

      Leave

      Catholic Health Initiatives2019-03-22
    • "Great Place to Work as Nursing Student"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Student Nurse Technician in Omaha, NE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Pay, flexible work hours, learning opportunities, coworkers, updated facility

      Cons

      Ambiguity of role, failure in support staff (due to under staffing and low pay) to complete duties- housekeeping and central supply stocking

      Advice to Management

      More thought process needs to go into the the development of the Student Nurse Tech role. It is not clear in each department what role we play on the unit. Are we CNA's or can we do more? The units need to better define the role.

      Catholic Health Initiatives2019-03-21
    Found 677 reviews