Catholic Health Initiatives Technical Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Catholic Health Initiatives Technical Analyst Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
0%
Recommend to a Friend
5%
Approve of CEO
Catholic Health Initiatives CEO Kevin E. Lofton
Kevin E. Lofton
7 Ratings
  1. "One of the larger players in healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Applications Technical Analyst 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives

    Pros

    Many different types of jobs available throughout the company - from clinical to IT. Many locations available throughout the country.

    Cons

    Current state of healthcare in general seems questionable at best.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2016-11-03

    Catholic Health Initiatives Response

    November 4, 2016System Manager HR Planning

    Thanks for the time you spent at CHI, and for taking the time to write a review. I agree with you on the varied list of jobs available across the company and the Nation. It's true that healthcare is undergoing massive, swift change. I'm pretty sure that change is the new normal for ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Technical Analyst II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst II in Centennial, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers and type of work. Goals to improve healthcare on national scale.

    Cons

    Leadership management and financial issues leaves to uncertainty of positions in ITS Department. CHI tends to vacillate between outsourcing/software service model/contractors and employees. Road map is unclear and indecisiveness leads to urgency or reactionary management and projects.

    Advice to Management

    Identify root cause of issues, stick to road map, value talent and change. Project and vendor management requires backbone and staff.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2016-11-14

    Catholic Health Initiatives Response

    January 19, 2017System Manager HR Planning

    Thank you for sharing this review and for the time you spent in service to CHI. Difficult decisions on "buying or building" expertise in ITS functions have created "position uncertainty" for IT practitioners at CHI and in health care systems across the nation. The rapid pace of change ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (13)

    "Very deceiving place, I strongly recommend everyone to not accept an offer from you guys,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back environment with friendly co-workers.

    Cons

    I was hired in September 2015 as an SQL developer. Not sure why I was hired because thats not my background at all. In last week of November, we were told that there is a giant lay off coming up (laid off 1,500+ employees). 1st week of December, I was laid off. RIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS! That's not the CHI I signed up for. Upon hire, I was told on how much CHI cares for its employees, not true at all! The... ethics of CHI, managers don't follow that at all. I strongly recommend everyone to not accept an offer from you guys,

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    CHI is a company that is founded upon high morals and ethics. The way the company is running, you guys don't follow ethics at all. I strongly recommend everyone to not accept an offer from you guys,

    Catholic Health Initiatives2015-12-10
  4. Helpful (4)

    "IT Technical Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives

    Pros

    Remote options, free laptop and phone

    Cons

    Catholic name. But not run with integrity. If you work there for 20 years you can count on being let go. You will become a liability to this corporation. No ethics! No values! You are a number waiting to be outsourced.

    Advice to Management

    Non-profit companies should not receive a bonus check every year.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2015-12-15
  5. "Good place to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time

    Pros

    CHI was a great place to start my IT career, as I was able to get a breadth of experience while working with others who were able to teach me a lot.

    Cons

    Supervision was minimal in my particular work area, which wasn't a big issue for me, as I am fairly self-motivated. It was, however, difficult for leadership to accurately judge my job performance.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose sight of the core mission of the organization for the sake of political expediency.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2015-09-23

    Catholic Health Initiatives Response

    September 24, 2015Interim Dir Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your comments, and best wishes in your career.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "It was good while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance, PTO accurals, there wherea lot of good people, there are few left who know whot to get anything done.

    Cons

    low pay, benefits, fake people, off-shoring, lack of leadership on many levels. it appears even the bean counter dont kno whow to budget, none knew what they had in a budget, it changed during the month from under to over and back.

    Advice to Management

    Time for new C-Level management, bring in some fresh ideas, current leadership are out of ideas. Too many knee-jerk reactions

    Catholic Health Initiatives2014-05-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good when IT was all in house"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Pay Good Insurance Good work environment

    Cons

    Understaffed Did not always back employees enforcing rules Always willing to bend or break rules for the right person instead of having a standard and sticking to it

    Advice to Management

    none

    Catholic Health Initiatives2014-04-02
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Not sure of future of this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Technical Analyst in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Still a great mission and values set by the Catholic Church.

    Cons

    Mission and values are not being upheld by management.

    Advice to Management

    Stop outsourcing jobs to Asia and putting good people out of work.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2013-12-26
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Catholic Health Initiatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Benefits are pretty good. Educational assistance, Health Care Assistance, decent insurance, Lots of days off 26 for lumped sick and holiday.

    Cons

    They don't value thier IT very much. Hence the outsourcing of lots of jobs

    Advice to Management

    Outsourcing in healthcare industry is a bad idea that will backfire on them.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2012-08-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Can be a good place with strong manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Catholic Health Initiatives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, core values. CHI has lots going on in I.T. so it feels very secure.

    Cons

    HR is, in a word, peculiar. There are strange rules about salary increases and promotions. Any type of HR process takes an incredible amount of time -- getting hired, being promoted, applying for and moving to a new position, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Fix the HR chaos. Discard the rules that inhibit paying market salaries or CHI will simply be a training organization and the fruits of that training will walk out the door with your expertise, to be paid equitably.

    Catholic Health Initiatives2012-08-06
Found 12 reviews