Cayuga Centers Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cayuga Centers Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Cayuga Centers CEO Edward Myers Hayes
Edward Myers Hayes
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "The population you work with is some of the most oppressed and you can actually make a difference and give them a voice(in 5 reviews)

  • "Team work, supervisors prepare you and train you well for the job, clinical hours, and room for growth(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "Upper management dony know what they are doing(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Case Manager in New York, NY
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers become family Co workers will assist in any way Able to get over time. Not an excessive amount of home visits. Depending on your supervisor, you will be guided and helped throughout process. Working with the kids

    Cons

    Management often times doesn’t keep it professional in terms of how they speak to employees. Policy change very frequent. Being on-call for a whole week means you need to be by your phone in case of an emergency at anytime. Don’t really learn much besides filing paperwork Have to store documents on computer as well as physical hard file which can be a pain

    Advice to Management

    More STRUCTURE More assistance Advocate for employees Consistency

    Cayuga Centers2019-09-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "LOVE THIS PLACE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Clinician in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality of the work, support for staff, kids are amazing, great pay and benefits

    Cons

    High level of stress, a lot of work, too much paperwork

    Advice to Management

    More training for staff and a more on the same page leadership. Sometimes we receive different directives from different sources and it gets confusing

    Cayuga Centers2019-08-27
  3. "Welcoming Workplace with Opportunities for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for advancing. Welcoming workplace.

    Cons

    Limited flexibility in scheduling so it's important to know your availability.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to work on inclusive activities for staff appreciation, this is very much needed.

    Cayuga Centers2019-08-29
  4. "A Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management team is good. The hours are usually 9 -5 with occasional overtime. Supervisors provide good support.

    Cons

    Nothing really, everything is pretty good.

    Cayuga Centers2019-08-29
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best reasons to work for Cayuga is the Professional growth and working with the children.

    Cons

    Long hours at times

    Cayuga Centers2019-08-29
  6. "Amazing atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with the children and work environment.

    Cons

    Parking is horrible and the subway is so/so safe.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Cayuga Centers2019-08-29
  7. "Awesome work place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Homefinder in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of resources and diverese team.

    Cons

    Not enough employee lounges for staff.

    Advice to Management

    Please plan social activities where staff can socialize more.

    Cayuga Centers2019-08-29
  8. "Job satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team work, supervisors prepare you and train you well for the job, clinical hours, and room for growth

    Cons

    Not many supplies in the lunch room (i.e forks, spoons, napkins, plates etc..

    Advice to Management

    To more on the same page with each other as a management team

    Cayuga Centers2019-08-29
  9. "Fast pace but enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinician in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time

    Pros

    401 k, vacation and salary for a recent graduate student

    Cons

    Health Insurance Hour- might have to work after 5 pm depending on crises

    Cayuga Centers2019-08-27
  10. "Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love working at Cayuga. It has been 5 years since I started. It is very fast paced and the days go by very quick. We have our fast seasons and low seasons. Our minors are who push us to work harder every day. I love how dedicated Cayuga is to our minors.

    Cons

    Very fast- it's not for everyone. If you prefer a slower pace, I would recommend that you go elsewhere

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting one another and allow it to trickle down to the staff. Our staff work very hard! They need to feel that support and unity as well.

    Cayuga Centers2019-08-26
Found 75 reviews