Cayuga Centers Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cayuga Centers Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Cayuga Centers CEO Edward Myers Hayes
Edward Myers Hayes
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is truly a wonderful experience and working with the population is very rewarding(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Cost and level of coverage of health care plan fluctuates annually; very high turnover; not much emphasis put on employee morale or recognition(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cayuga Centers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Homefinder in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not Micro managed, pay is good for the position.

    Cons

    Poorly Trained, Management is uncertain of protocol.

    Cayuga Centers2019-05-02
  2. "Good Beginning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The children, pay, vacation time

    Cons

    Management, treatment, schedule changes, rudeness

    Cayuga Centers2019-04-02

    Cayuga Centers Response

    May 2, 2019Administrator

    We are sorry the reviewer feels this way, and are overhauling the way we gather staff feedback to improve the working experience for all colleagues. Many of our 900+ staff say this is a very rewarding organization to work for, but we are aware that the demands of front-line social ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Kids aren’t there priority ego is."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Decent salary Great kids Committed workers

    Cons

    Youth are an afterthought Employee morale is too. High demands of staff no respect or recognition given.

    Advice to Management

    It’s NOT about you!

    Cayuga Centers2019-03-02

    Cayuga Centers Response

    May 2, 2019Administrator

    We are sorry the reviewer feels this way, and are overhauling the way we gather staff feedback to improve the working experience for all colleagues. Many of our 900+ staff say this is a very rewarding organization to work for, but we are aware that the demands of front-line social ...

    Show More
  4. "Too much work/chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinician 

    I worked at Cayuga Centers full-time

    Pros

    Good salary. Good relationships with coworkers.

    Cons

    Assistant directors can be rude & disrespectful. Too much of a chaotic work emvironment.

    Cayuga Centers2019-02-27
  5. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skills Trainer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Decent pay Advancement opportunities Vision and mission They take careof you if you work hard and show you can handle the workload Expanding rapidly, many positions and career options available.

    Cons

    Stressful environment. Lots of people in management with big egos that sometimes blinds the overall mission and vision.

    Cayuga Centers2019-01-21
  6. "Cayuga Centers Mental Health Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Cayuga Centers

      Pros

      competitive benefits, rewarding work experience

      Cons

      Employees are not valued by administration, high turnover

      Cayuga Centers2018-12-18
    • "Recruitment Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auburn, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      PTO package is great. Overall mission of company is fantastic and it feels good to help others

      Cons

      Some days can be hectic

      Cayuga Centers2018-07-24
    • Helpful (3)

      "Case Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Case Manager in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Great place to learn first hand the realities of the immigration system - Dedicated people who truly care about the well being of the population being served - The co workers are the best part of the job, (almost) everyone is very helpful and willing to give you a hand when necessary

      Cons

      - Some members of upper management are not qualified to do their job - It can become a very "clique-like" environment & gossip can make or break someone. Some of the upper management also engages in this behavior. - The nature of the work can be unpredictable but the administration has failed time and time again to properly prepare for seasonal fluctuations resulting in over staffing or severe under staffing.

      Advice to Management

      Reduce the clique-like environment without seeming tyrannical. Great employees are often undervalued and the administration is unnecessarily rigid with some people while others get a free pass because they know the right people. Let go of those at the top who are clearly unqualified for their job just like you let go others for less significant reasons.

      Cayuga Centers2018-06-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Clinical"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Clinical department is a well organized department, with a lot of support from the clinical management team. Supervisors are always available and very helpful. It honestly feels like we are a big family. It is truly a wonderful experience and working with the population is very rewarding.

      Cons

      Horrible parking and not that many places to go eat.

      Advice to Management

      Continue doing what you are doing for this population! Amazing work!

      Cayuga Centers2018-05-30
    • "SPwDD"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Cayuga Centers full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      The work we do isn't "glamorous" but it can be life changing for the individuals we serve. We strive to help improve their lives and provide their families with a much needed break from the daily care that can be required from having a child or family member with special needs.

      Cons

      We have many programs within the agency. The work we do is not for the faint of heart. You can do this job just for a paycheck.

      Advice to Management

      Our CEO EXPECTS quality. He sets high standards from all of his employees; from kitchen staff to COO's. Management team is amazing. We support each other so we can better support direct care staff. I've read some unfavorable reviews about our agency and CEO and it leaves me to believe that the former employees who gave bad reviews (after a short length of time working for us) didn't perform to that high standard we require....

      Show More
      Cayuga Centers2018-02-24
    Found 56 reviews