Celebrity Cruises Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Celebrity Cruises Reviews

Updated 20 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Celebrity Cruises President & CEO  Michael Bayley (no image)
Michael Bayley
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Traveling, metting new people and sharing experiences(in 16 reviews)

  • "great working environment; having opportunity to travel around the world and make the friends from all over the globe(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long working hours all 7 days a week, long contracts up to 8 months, harsh working conditions, little to no personal time(in 25 reviews)

  • "Working hours - Depending on you job and department(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Maitre’D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maitre’ D Hotel 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good company to work

    Cons

    Long travel to join the vessels

    Celebrity Cruises2020-03-07
  2. "Waiter Luminae"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter in South Goa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best company in case of crew and guest satisfaction... goes above and beyond for both crew member and guest.

    Cons

    Great team work working for celebrity cruises

    Continue reading
    Celebrity Cruises2018-03-22
  3. "as interior designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Interior Designer in Rājkot, Gujarat

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i like to work with new people and challenges at work , working in an environment with lots of positive energies and making the place beautiful around everyone is my goal.

    Cons

    i like to work with people who gives their 100% to the work they do and providing the best service to all.

    Celebrity Cruises2016-06-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "assst waiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Panaji

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am getting a chance to travel the world and to do my job in world class cruise line at the same time big opportunity to travel the world.

    Cons

    all crew hotel crew must get 7 months contract.

    Celebrity Cruises2015-12-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "My first experience with racism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Taker in Wichita, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gym thats always empty close to a grocery store and several restaurants two checks during training period Free Food sometimes some friendly people

    Cons

    Micromanagement is at a nuclear level Allow customers to treat employees like trash Low pay for the work Racism and low diversity Gossip and name calling behind your back "low level" employees get an open desk with no walls

    Continue reading
    Celebrity Cruises2020-03-20
  6. "Cares about Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family Environment creates a welcoming work place

    Cons

    The hours can be rough to start but by putting in more time/work, it will be worth it

    Celebrity Cruises2020-02-11
  7. "Good opportunity to initiate work abroad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Relations Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teams. Great opportunity to initiate work aboard. Travel the world.

    Cons

    Long working hours. Old facilities for beat up ships

    Celebrity Cruises2020-02-09
  8. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sommelier in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Food, booze, travel, electricity bill, water bill

    Cons

    Lack of management, poor management judgements

    Continue reading
    Celebrity Cruises2020-01-19
  9. "Poor management/ no control over supervisors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel the world. Meet some nice people from other places and departments too.

    Cons

    Low salary, pressure, bad managers, no free time, bad quality of food, you have to "lick" managers to survive! Lack of ethics and justice.

    Continue reading
    Celebrity Cruises2020-02-01
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Best Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Engagement Center for Celebrity Cruises in Wichita, is full of amazing individuals. Everyone is family. The growth opportunities are tremendous. I've been with the company for 13 years and been provided so many travel opportunities, as well as career advancement. Full benefits from day 1 and paid training!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Celebrity Cruises2019-10-31
Found 152 reviews