Celebrity Cruises Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Celebrity Cruises Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 223 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Michael Bayley
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get to meet people from over 56 nationalities(in 14 reviews)

  • "great working environment; having opportunity to travel around the world and make the friends from all over the globe(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "work long hours but absolutely worth it(in 21 reviews)

  • "Very stressful work with long working hours(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Housekeeping supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises

    Pros

    See around the world

    Cons

    Make my career for future

    Celebrity Cruises2019-07-06
  2. "Assistant Waiter Luminae"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Waiter Luminae in South Goa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am very happy to work with this organization...

    Cons

    I do enjoy working with celebrity cruises...

    Advice to Management

    Management of celebrity cruises are really helpful and supportive..

    Celebrity Cruises2019-06-23
  3. "Waiter Luminae"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter in South Goa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best company in case of crew and guest satisfaction... goes above and beyond for both crew member and guest.

    Cons

    Great team work working for celebrity cruises

    Advice to Management

    Management is loyal and takes care of crew and guest

    Celebrity Cruises2018-03-22
  4. "as interior designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Interior Designer in Rājkot, Gujarat

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i like to work with new people and challenges at work , working in an environment with lots of positive energies and making the place beautiful around everyone is my goal.

    Cons

    i like to work with people who gives their 100% to the work they do and providing the best service to all.

    Celebrity Cruises2016-06-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "assst waiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Panaji

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am getting a chance to travel the world and to do my job in world class cruise line at the same time big opportunity to travel the world.

    Cons

    all crew hotel crew must get 7 months contract.

    Celebrity Cruises2015-12-18
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Room Attendant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It has a big salary

    Cons

    Take of your while you were working with the company because they dont care when you are having problem with the medical.

    Advice to Management

    Please take care of the crew who was working for a long time in this company.

    Celebrity Cruises2019-08-04
  7. "Nice place or port. Good friend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - State Room Attendant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High standards. Good salary and benefits

    Cons

    Some times So much pressure

    Celebrity Cruises2019-07-11
  8. "Suite Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Suite Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to showcase your talents, experience and traits. Exposure to elite international clientele

    Cons

    The seniority process advancement within the company.

    Advice to Management

    More recognition to staff members who are long standing and out standing.

    Celebrity Cruises2019-07-17
  9. "My life wish is to work on cruise ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Second Deck Officer in Kotor

    I have been working at Celebrity Cruises for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My family is working for Chandris...tanker and bulk

    Cons

    Hope not to have any bad experience

    Celebrity Cruises2019-07-01
  10. "Assistant Maitre D Restaurant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Celebrity Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Great experience, travel the world, meet some great people

    Cons

    Long hours, not enough personal time, long contracts

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your employees a bit more

    Celebrity Cruises2019-07-07
Found 223 reviews