Cellular Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cellular Sales Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1396 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Cellular Sales CEO Dane Scism
Dane Scism
767 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule and it helps you to become a better human being(in 158 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance because you can swap shifts or give up a shift easily if you need a day off(in 59 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not really a con unless you are unmotivated in your career but this position is 100% commission(in 106 reviews)

  • "There is no paid time off available(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Best colleges Good food

    Cons

    Less salary Sometime boss is annoying Need to work more hours

    Cellular Sales2019-04-09

    Cellular Sales Response

    April 9, 2019National Trainer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wireless Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Uncapped commission Great work atmosphere

    Cons

    No paid time off No guaranteed money

    Advice to Management

    Give paid time off, and or weekends off to tenured employees.

    Cellular Sales2019-09-18
  3. "Great Opportunity!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is alot of money to be made. The trainings that the company puts you through are outstanding and you can really develop yourself as a salesperson! Truly uncapped commission in a place where management cares about their employees personally and professionally.

    Cons

    Benefits are lacking Pay fluctuates month to month since it's 100% commission Time off is a hassle

    Advice to Management

    Better system for time off.

    Cellular Sales2019-09-18
  4. "Choose your own adventure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Field Technician in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Set your own pace, work your own hours, receive support from HQ and support team, open communication, open doors, in house promotions, work van, work related travel, training

    Cons

    Minimal visibility of activities and accomplishments outside of HQ.

    Cellular Sales2019-09-08

    Cellular Sales Response

    September 12, 2019National Trainer

    We are grateful for your feedback and insights! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Cellular Sales.

  5. "Productive and Fun work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Pittsburg, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Starting off here at CS i wasn't too sure on how I felt about it, I was skeptical after hearing people say that "depending on your location you won't make any money" also hearing about how your co-workers and the people above you could treat you. . .I can tell you after my time of being here those comments could have not been more wrong. I LOVE this job, i LOVE my team and everyone in this market. I have never felt... acknowledged or appreciated in any of my other jobs as much as i do here. Everyone is so appreciative and helpful. I couldn't tell you how many times I have received a phone call or text from my Regional Director, General Manager, Recruiter, Trainer, etc.. stating how well i was doing and congratulating me for my work done each month. As for "depending on your location you wont make any money" , If you come in here every day and just do the things to get by, you probably wont make the best of money.. but if you come in here with a positive attitude and ambition to do better and be better and go the extra mile to build life long relationships with your customers, you will have no problems.The environment here is extremely laid back and very welcoming, everybody helps everybody out, whether its covering shifts or questions on the sales floor. I cant wait to see where my future here in Cellular Sales leads me.

    Show More

    Cons

    As long as i have worked here, i have found no cons in this job.

    Advice to Management

    They do a wonderful job.

    Cellular Sales2019-09-05

    Cellular Sales Response

    September 12, 2019National Trainer

    We are excited to read how the Cellular Sales team and community have impacted you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always a highlight when we see a review like this!

  6. "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cellular Sales full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule GMs were awesome.

    Cons

    If you don't make them their money, you're out. They try to implement more ways to line their own pockets by taking from reps, while playing it off as giving more bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Stop keeping your reps out of the loop, many of the reps have very little trust in you and your business practice. Outside of that, you are an amazing employer that allows certain individuals to create a new life.

    Cellular Sales2019-09-19
  7. "Monotonous sales job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation, coworkers are enjoyable to be around.

    Cons

    no one in management listens, weekends, unprofessional

    Cellular Sales2019-09-18
  8. "Amazing opportunity!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Great coworkers, and Extensive training

    Cons

    There are no cons that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a wonderful job

    Cellular Sales2019-08-28

    Cellular Sales Response

    August 29, 2019National Trainer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are grateful for your feedback and insights!

  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture of this company is something that you will definitely want to be a part of. The really take time to invest in their reps and equip them to do well on the floor. They provide lots of opportunities for you to make as much money as you want.

    Cons

    The down side is that you have to work nights and weekends but other than that it is an amazing place to work.

    Cellular Sales2019-09-09

    Cellular Sales Response

    September 12, 2019National Trainer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are grateful for your feedback and insights!

  10. "used to be good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Franklin, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cellular Sales full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible, no micro management (until recent)

    Cons

    100% commission, a ton of customer service (can get stuck for hours making zero dollars fixing problems)

    Advice to Management

    this field of work kinda needs a base pay for all we have to do. also stop cutting what your people make in half every year. also a suit and tie to sell phones is annoying. its not 1950.

    Cellular Sales2019-09-09

    Cellular Sales Response

    September 12, 2019National Trainer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Found 1396 reviews