Cenlar Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cenlar Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
34%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Cenlar CEO Gregory S. Tornquist (no image)
Gregory S. Tornquist
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "As a growing company, it definitely has a lot of great benefits(in 13 reviews)

  • "Employee Owned Company - lots of room for movement within the company(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No matter what they tell you there is no work/life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "Getting tasks completed because no one would follow up or actually do their job(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Phone Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ewing, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cenlar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was given the opportunity to fully answer each question.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    Cenlar2019-11-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Welcome to the Circus!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cenlar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Same heath care high deductible plans like Obama care.

    Cons

    I was recorded in the building and the bathroom by another employee who was following me around calling me names. Nothing done and they don't care about harassment. I was jumped by another co worker after she quit because she had to work next to me. The coworker followed me to the gas station and jumped in my car swinging. After the hospital Cenlar didn't welcome me back, I have been treated since as the problem. My... manager doesn't care I have to go to court, they just want me gone. I had to get assaulted and hit in the head 30 times. I'm a victim of workplace violence at Cenlar.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You failed miserably, I reported multiple incidents and you did nothing to protect my person.

    Cenlar2019-12-03
  3. "Unethical and fraudulent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at Cenlar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay, schedule, benefits and compensation.

    Cons

    Leadership, Human Resources can't be trusted.

    Advice to Management

    Do business in "Good Faith" and don't lie and falsify information to fire good employees because you are intimidated by people who have years of Mortgage Service experience.

    Cenlar2019-12-02
  4. "Great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Specialist in O Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cenlar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the management team and environment. Great growth opportunities

    Cons

    Same as any other job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Cenlar2019-10-25
  5. "No training provided for staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internal Audit Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cenlar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of training and management support

    Cenlar2019-10-24
  6. "Overall experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cenlar

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Communications gap and hierarchical structure of the company- low salaries-

    Cenlar2019-10-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Stressed Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BSA Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cenlar full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The staff supported each other

    Cons

    Management focused on the negatives and does not engage with staff. Processes improvements are frequently delayed

    Cenlar2019-10-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    ""One Cenlar"...uh huh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cenlar full-time

    Pros

    Great peopele that work at Cenlar

    Cons

    Management is not very in touch with business processes that they dictate

    Cenlar2019-10-08
  9. "micro-management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cenlar full-time

    Pros

    - if you like being bogged down by minutiae, small minds and archaic procedures, this is the job for you.

    Cons

    - however, if you want challenging projects that you can actually lead to completion, this is not the place for you.

    Cenlar2019-10-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Money or Mental Health, but not both."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Ewing, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cenlar full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of your coworkers are genuinely good people

    Cons

    You will question your life choices daily when coming here. HR does NOT care about employees. Most managers in any building/department have reputations of verbal abuse.

    Advice to Management

    Understand that the morale of your employees will make or break the company. Live up to the "work/life balance" mantra.

    Cenlar2019-10-06
Found 191 reviews