Centene Employee Reviews about "centene"

Updated Nov 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 222 of over 3,851 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Centene CEO Sarah London
Sarah London
232 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good company I love it good benefits(in 187 reviews)

  • "Grreat people great benefits all around great company(in 183 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Overtime is sometimes mandatory making work life balance more difficult(in 170 reviews)

  • "There are no Cons for working at Centene(in 136 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "centene"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Technical Expertise and Shared Vision

      Oct 16, 2021 - Principal Cyber Threat Analyst in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, the resources, and the culture. The people in my org are awesome, and we all work to push the company's security in the right direction. Most everyone is incredibly technical, even amongst management. There are enough financial resources in order to tool our team with the technology we need to succeed. Nobody shies away from a challenge, and everyone has a fairly shared vision for the future and what we all need to do to get there.

      Cons

      Centene isn't a _super_ well-known company, and so there isn't exactly a ton of talent flocking to join up. While we have financial resources for the tools we need, we don't have the people to man all of them as well as we should. Though, maybe you can fix that! The other con is that... it's a big company, and so there is a lot of red tape on actually getting changes through. Everyone is generally on board with the changes, it just has to be run past legal, architecture, risk, business continuity, and their brother before it can be made a reality. Which is understandable, we don't want to bring everything to a screeching halt... it just can be frustrating at times.

      Continue reading
      31 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Would recommend working here

      Nov 28, 2021 - Personnel Security Specialist in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Centene is a great company to work for.

      Cons

      There are no cons to working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Working

      Nov 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Working environment and I recommend Centene

      Cons

      There are no Cons to share

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Call center

      Nov 17, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Centene has good benefits and is a great company to work for

      Cons

      My manager was terrible and was the reason I left

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Paycheck keeps decreasing since Centene took over

      Nov 26, 2021 - Billing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They talk a lot about diversity and inclusion, we're waiting to see Centene implement equity. DEI doesn't fully work without equity.

      Cons

      Very expensive benefits Low wages No advancement opportunities Treated like a number, not a person Growth by acquisitions of other successful companies, not organic growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It’s good

      Nov 9, 2021 - Marketing Communications Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am proud of centene because they are beginning to move with the times in terms of WFH. Good pay.

      Cons

      Communication comes down weird from the top. Very vague

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Pay and Benefits

      Nov 6, 2021 - Referral Specialist in Jackson, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Centene is a great company to work for overall. The benefits and pay is good for the state of MS. I enjoy working for the company

      Cons

      There really isn't any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Nov 3, 2021 - Operations Analyst II in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros for working at Centene include working for a top 50 company, the competitive pay and flexibility. I can't speak for other departments, but the department I work in I have had a great experience so far. Opportunities are around every corner, so do not cut ties or burn bridges.

      Cons

      Executive values do not always reflect the values of the company as a whole. The company is slow to get things done due to the sheer size of the corporation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

      Would not recommend

      Nov 10, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Full time employment • Work from home • Set schedule

      Cons

      Where to begin: there are no health benefits from a company that gives health benefits to people, they don’t care about employees well being able went on anxiety medication due to this job, my boss would insult his right hand employee who was just trying their best along with many of the other employees there. If you like being micromanaged, sign yourself up for a job at Centene.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Centene deliberately discriminates against employees

      Nov 30, 2021 - Cloud Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Centene has no pro attributes!

      Cons

      Centene demands proof of covid vaccines as an employment pre-req for 100% remote employees! Centene would rather support an unconstitutional mandate, made by an insane, feeble-minded despot, to deliberately discriminate against employees! No one should support an organization that implements such an anti-American employment policy! Anyone who would give into this policy is weak minded, unintelligent fool! If they demand you reveal your health records for this, what will be next?! How in the hell does working 100% from home, have any bearing with this? It goes against all logic and intelligence!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 222 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Centene Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Centene? Share Your Experiences

    Centene logo
    or