Central One Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated 9 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Central One Federal Credit Union President and CEO David LEcuyer (no image)
David LEcuyer
0 Rating
  1. "Dev Ops"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Dev Ops 

    I have been working at Central One Federal Credit Union

    Pros

    - Uses AWS, Kubernetes and Docker - BitBucket - Coworkers are helpful

    Cons

    - Cafeteria food are average

    Central One Federal Credit Union2019-10-09
  2. "Good place to work, retirement benefits include 401k match, pensions and retirement health insurance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Central One Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Retirement benefits second to none. Laid back atmosphere. Interesting work, always something new in the works.

    Cons

    Nothing major, one of the better places to work

    Central One Federal Credit Union2019-04-20
  3. "Senior Economist - Ontario"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Economist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Central One Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team was outstanding. I learned a lot from my supervisor and from the team in general. Strong culture of team effort and team building. The highest levels of professionalism, team work and support. Working for this great team of economists and for this innovative credit union should be a top priority for all aspiring business economists.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to report.

    Continue reading
    Central One Federal Credit Union2017-07-06
  4. "Data Analyst"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Central One Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation nice people understandable management

    Cons

    low pace, not much focus on analytics, lack of energy

    Continue reading
    Central One Federal Credit Union2017-06-28
  5. "Great Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Java Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Central One Federal Credit Union for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Work Life Balance Great Benefits Work from Home Available Cutting Edge technologies and processes

    Cons

    Slightly low Pay than market 35 hour work week - great for permanent employees.. not so great for Contractors.

    Continue reading
    Central One Federal Credit Union2016-11-25
  6. "Amazing place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lender 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central One Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is one of the warmest, most friendly places I have EVER worked. The people are truly wonderful and the credit union is efficiently run. In the role I'm in... Im compensated very well, my hours are flexible and my team is great.

    Cons

    Unless you start off in management you only have two weeks of vacation. You do however get a full weeks sick time, two personal days and your birthday off.

    Continue reading
    Central One Federal Credit Union2016-07-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people, agree on limited advancement potential"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Central One Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers. Good reputation within the community. Moral and fair when dealing with membership.

    Cons

    Low advancement potential. VP level consists of primarily "yes" people when dealing with C-suite. Pay levels based on national averages, which is low for the area.

    Continue reading
    Central One Federal Credit Union2016-06-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Small family feel"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Representative in Shrewsbury, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central One Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, some good people, volunteer opportunities, fun events for the employees, yearly bonuses (some years), job security, good locations.

    Cons

    Low pay for amount of work, management isn't competent... The managers at central one are stuck in their ways and never want to accept change within the credit union. Doesn't provide much growth opportunity.

    Continue reading
    Central One Federal Credit Union2016-05-26
  9. "Member support agent"

    5.0
    Member Support Agent in Webster, MA

    I worked at Central One Federal Credit Union for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very comfortable friendly environment

    Cons

    There're just some people that you will not be able to please no matter what so show as much empathy as possible and let them move on.

    Central One Federal Credit Union2016-05-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Shrewsbury, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Central One Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some great coworkers and potential. Thoroughly review the bonus structure before accepting a position here. If some of the AVP positions are promoted, it could be a great company.

    Cons

    Minimal advancement, union type attitude where people are doing the bare minimum waiting on their pension. Ideal location for a person near retirement, but a career advancement blackhole for younger employees. Pay is about 25% below competitive companies. This is spun to even out with the "benefits".

    Continue reading
    Central One Federal Credit Union2016-04-27
Found 13 reviews