Central Reserve Police Force Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Central Reserve Police Force Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
39%
Recommend to a Friend
Central Reserve Police Force CEO Rajnath Singh
Rajnath Singh
0 Ratings
  1. "Its great being a part of CRPF and to serve the nation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Central Reserve Police Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good exposure of knowledge, can visit or tour almost all the states in country, working environment very good

    Cons

    There is nothing much to be discussed.

    Advice to Management

    go according to rules

    Central Reserve Police Force2012-07-27
  2. "ASST. COMMANDANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Commandant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Reserve Police Force full-time

    Pros

    Ok perks , ok status ,

    Cons

    Vindictive culture, mutual distrust, High risk environment, No acknowledgement of work done.

    Advice to Management

    Change the culture

    Central Reserve Police Force2019-08-27
  3. "nice job in this phase of unemployment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Central Reserve Police Force

    Pros

    Good job For those seeking urgent job requirement.

    Cons

    Confidential Cannot tell cons of employer who is providing jobs to unemployed youths

    Central Reserve Police Force2017-01-21
  4. "CENTRAL RESERVE POLICE FORCE (MHA) INDIA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Central Reserve Police Force full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to different parts of the nation, variety of and multi working environment, work with and approach to many other govt. and non-govt. organisation...

    Cons

    regimentation, command based system, unpredictable movement....

    Central Reserve Police Force2016-04-08
  5. "no comments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Constable Radio Operator in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Central Reserve Police Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Main reason to work with this organization that Being an Indian I want to serve with nation through biggest Paramilitary force of India.

    Cons

    no future scope like early or timely promotion in this organization especially to Lower rank holders like OR's. Variation in Pay fixation between senior's and junior's within same rank is the major problem in this force which is very painful to us.

    Advice to Management

    Does not listen by anyone.

    Central Reserve Police Force2013-01-05
  6. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Constable in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Central Reserve Police Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    it is a government job with good prospectous

    Cons

    if i think its down-lines this will be unfair towards my job

    Advice to Management

    there is lot of things to improve but we do not react to all + never think to act on it

    Central Reserve Police Force2012-10-08
  7. "their is no family life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Constable in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Central Reserve Police Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Its interesting and its permanent

    Cons

    Their no future and income is also fix which increase slowly each year.

    Advice to Management

    Promotion timing should be minimized and pay should be increased in regular interviews

    Central Reserve Police Force2012-09-21
  8. "Paramilitary force looking after internal security of India, VIP security, security of vital installation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Commandant in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Central Reserve Police Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good salary, facility and opportunity to serve in India and abroad.

    Cons

    frequent movement, poor infrastructure at many places

    Advice to Management

    better training, good transfer policy, strong SOP.

    Central Reserve Police Force2012-06-13
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Central Reserve Police Force full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the force is good for those who seek an adventurous life.

    Cons

    problem with family life and values in lffe

    Central Reserve Police Force2012-07-01
Found 9 reviews