Ceridian Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ceridian Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
793 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is not as good as advertised(in 66 reviews)

  • "If you are working with Dayforce then all is great(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent employer - 25 years for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Tester in Toro Mafi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management listens to improvement ideas from lower-levels employees. HR stays current with trends, many excellent employee benefits. Lots of long-term employees, so lots of understanding of proposed changes without having to explain how they currently work. A senior VP a few years ago commented to me: "I am amazed at how many long-serving employees this company has. " Somewhere about 700 FTE, and least I knew, only about 20 part-time employees

    Cons

    Regular changing of software technology being purchased gets frustrating constantly learning new products. Example: our Internal instant-message software supplier has been changed, I think 4 times in the last 5 years.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2019-06-05
  2. "Amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Flexible schedule. The people I worked with were awesome. Truly irreplaceable. The culture was fantastic!!!!

    Cons

    Technical challenges on the day to day.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-02-21
  3. "Was with the company for four years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for if you’re in the right team and location.

    Cons

    Dandy springs office shows a lot of favoritism, and it’s about who you know and not what you know

    Ceridian2020-02-23
  4. "IT industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    young people, great CEO, flexible schedule

    Cons

    stress, short of hand, change without notifying employees

    Ceridian2020-02-21
  5. "Great pay! Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Systems Engineer in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule and Great benefits

    Cons

    Some questionable leadership practices at times.

    Ceridian2020-02-05
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Not company it used to be since went public"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Montreal, QC
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian

    Pros

    Unlimited vacation is plus. Local managers do there best to support you. Senior Mgmt is disconnected.

    Cons

    You are just a number since going public. No longer a great place to work. Just average. Profits to shareholders above customers and employees

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-02-16
  7. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the culture! Upper management was amazing at taking care of their employees

    Cons

    Can be stressful, especially towards year end but what job is not?

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-02-03
  8. "Life at Ceridian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Applications Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ceridian is an awesome company to work for Provides good facilities and environment Flexibility of working times Amazing time off request structures Job security The CEO of this company has a great vision for this company one of factors that would make people stay.

    Cons

    Depending on Locations some things don't usually work the same as in Ceridian Canada

    Ceridian2020-02-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, Flexible Hours

    Cons

    Too much work pressure at all times

    Ceridian2020-02-11
  10. "Great company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility. Work life balance. Leaders give you freedom because they trust you and want you to do well.

    Cons

    The company is growing so quickly, which is great, but sometimes we try to run when we haven’t mastered walking.

    Ceridian2020-01-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1395 reviews