Ceridian Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ceridian Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1265 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
689 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Company with a lot of future potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible schedules, very interesting things to work on, growing revenue (and as a result, a growing workforce)

    Cons

    Growing pains (I would argue typical for a company at this phase of their life cycle)

    Ceridian2019-04-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Really does "Make Work Life Better"!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - People, people, people! The people here are truly extraordinary. I have made some of the best relationships at Ceridian. - Our culture is top notch. We truly believe in having a diverse and inclusive work environment. - Work-life-blend is amazing. Opportunity to work from home and unlimited time away from work - Salary and benefits are competitive with the market - Opportunity to get involved outside of your day-to-day...

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of a single one

    Advice to Management

    Continue as you are doing and remain transparent to employees. Keep up with the engagement surveys and utilize any and all feedback.

    Ceridian2019-04-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The leadership listens to you and you get to be a contributor to a company that is going places.

    Cons

    I can't think of one.

    Ceridian2019-04-16
  4. "Best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee-focused culture, amazing people to work with who truly care about you, promotions from within, great salary & benefits (did I mention unlimited time off???), employee pulse surveys sent out regularly and they are taken very seriously, great work-life balance, an excellent virtual community in addition to a fun office environment. This is my forever home. You won't find another company like it.

    Cons

    Although it can be a positive aspect that senior leadership is highly involved with the day to day activities of the company at all levels and not completely removed from the realities of the company, the directors and managers should be given more autonomy to do what they were hired to do.

    Advice to Management

    Senior management should not micromanage their next level of management and derail product releases on a regular basis.

    Ceridian2019-04-18
  5. "In 3 words: Innovative, Collaborative, Meaningful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diversity & Inclusion in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    - leadership wants to see employees develop - people-first approach: family and health come first - work/life "blending" means flexibility you won't find anywhere else - volunteerism is a major part of being in the Ceridian family (check out Ceridian Cares) - the product is AMAZING -- untouchable - the people are brilliant, down-to-earth, and easy to partner with across all parts of the organization

    Cons

    Let me get back to you on this...

    Advice to Management

    Continue focusing on your employees - from day 1 to 10,000, their experience matters. Keep evolving programs and policies that reinforce your dedication to your employees. Happy employees = happy customers = success for all stakeholders.

    Ceridian2019-04-17
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    flexible work policies Great culture Senior leadership engagement at all levels - no one stands on titles

    Cons

    Fast changing high volume of priorities

    Ceridian2019-04-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits with competitive salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wage Disbursements Specialist in Fountain Valley, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed my team as well as my job for the most part. Had very good benefits as well.

    Cons

    Unprofessional management, no proper training

    Advice to Management

    Heed the advice of your operational support teams who actually are in the trenches encountering issues or obstacles that can be improved upon if only management would listen and take notice.

    Ceridian2019-04-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Working at Ceridian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company Culture changes have brought forward wonderful new Perks with Work Life balance being at the fore Front. Product if phenomenal Vision and Future looks bright Pay is fair Benefits are good Time away policies are very good

    Cons

    Tend to promote good employees based on something other than Skill set and Ability to manage, motivate and inspire. Have forgotten their roots of being a Payroll provider and moving too fast to the Tech world where customers are left to themselves (although that seems to be improving) Talk about transparency and approachability but it is not true. Speaking your mind, if your opinion is different than the Bosses,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Surveys are not always effective when the manager asks employees about their responses in one on one meetings. Pay attention to employees engagement. Keep up the great People initiatives you have. New President is Awesome! Respect people of long service and recognize their contribution instead of always saying how great the young'uns are.

    Ceridian2019-03-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture and Innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Ceridian is culture. The company truly backs up it's tag line: "Makes Work Life Better." This place is awesome! Happy, optimistic employees lead to happy customers.

    Cons

    Nothing so far. The pace is fast and there is support in place to help achieve the goals set forth.

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving day to day and week to week. The executive team has a great vision and they're executing on it. Stay to course.

    Ceridian2019-03-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of growth and opportunities. Great vibe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Writer, Proposals in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company keeps crushing it and there's lots to do and learn. Great work life balance nice office nice people. My manager Christine Moffat has done everything you could ask for from a ppl manager. Come onto the proposals team and help out sales you'll be joining a great group in a great company

    Cons

    Can be hard w so much of the sales org virtual to develop connections.

    Ceridian2019-03-22
Found 1265 reviews