CertainTeed Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CertainTeed Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
CertainTeed President and CEO Mark Rayfield  (no image)
Mark Rayfield
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, even for temporary employees(in 13 reviews)

  • "Overall good company, strong work life balance and path toemward corporate sustainability(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good company. Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CertainTeed full-time

    Pros

    Good Salary. Nice Work Environment

    Cons

    Located in remote areas far from the city.

    CertainTeed2019-04-22
  2. "Fantastic Company - Highly Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CertainTeed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company truly pushes to sell the best quality products in the market.

    Cons

    Career advancements are difficult to secure

    CertainTeed2020-02-12
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CertainTeed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team concept Great pay Work from home flexibility

    Cons

    Company restructured and got rid of our entire logistics team

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-02-10
  4. "Building material"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - SPM in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at CertainTeed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture location travel people autonomy

    Cons

    Career path limited not enough diversity in upper management

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-01-28
  5. "Out of touch out of mind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CertainTeed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good peer level employees, dedicated employees, enthusiastic about doing a good job, take pride in work for company, mid level employees work hard.

    Cons

    Incompetent executive and senior management, play favorites, destructive leadership, untrustworthy leaders and leadership people, my way or highway leadership thinking and practice, non-existent communication, recognition and promotion promoted for mediocre, lazy employees. No career mobility here.

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-02-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Losing direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Malvern, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CertainTeed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well respected brand by many contractors. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    They pretend to be innovative but really focus on cost reduction. Sales focus is constantly being retrenched. Executive mgt really doesn't want to talk to their team,

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-02-02
  7. "Good company for local area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ouside Sales in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CertainTeed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Employees Great Benefits

    Cons

    Micro Management Upper Management looked the same Development plans are more geared towards Millennials or Favorites

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-01-11
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CertainTeed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have joined the team earlier this year and I love it at CT! Great people, lots of opportunities and an amazing work atmosphere of collaboration and customer focus. It feels like everyone is pulling in the same direction and striving for success. And this year they have introduced some great new employee policies like “dress for your day” and “new parental leave”. Way to go team CT!

    Cons

    Keeping on top of your game is a must. It’s a talented team to be amongst.

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2019-12-27
  9. "Great pay and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Delta, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CertainTeed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, supportive and motivated managers. Many team and committees exists to improve the plant.

    Cons

    Shift work, dusty unhealthy environment.

    CertainTeed2019-12-23
  10. "Weak and ineffectual executive and senior leadership, good engineering & operations employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CertainTeed full-time

    Pros

    Very good technical and engineering employees, and engineering, operations management and leadership.

    Cons

    Weak executive leadership and senior management, not professional nor ethical. Very cliquey, arrogant, misinformed, distanced from plant operations and engineering, Company keeps all incompetent employees, get rids of all their technically experienced and dedicated ones. Disaster!

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-01-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 165 reviews