CertainTeed Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CertainTeed Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
CertainTeed President and CEO Mark Rayfield  (no image)
Mark Rayfield
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "To many managers, confusion, lack of decisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carrollton, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CertainTeed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work/home life balance and compensation

    Cons

    all decisions take months/years; too many managers; constant criticism of any and all decisions breaks confidence of competent people

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-03-16
  2. "Worse department even run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanic in Redcliff, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CertainTeed full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers indoor work overtime is abundance

    Cons

    No parts for machines breaking down, management doesn’t listen and orders parts we don’t need. favouritism is huge in this plant

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-02-29
  3. "Fantastic Company - Highly Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CertainTeed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company truly pushes to sell the best quality products in the market.

    Cons

    Career advancements are difficult to secure

    CertainTeed2020-02-12
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CertainTeed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team concept Great pay Work from home flexibility

    Cons

    Company restructured and got rid of our entire logistics team

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-02-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Out of touch out of mind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CertainTeed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good peer level employees, dedicated employees, enthusiastic about doing a good job, take pride in work for company, mid level employees work hard.

    Cons

    Incompetent executive and senior management, play favorites, destructive leadership, untrustworthy leaders and leadership people, my way or highway leadership thinking and practice, non-existent communication, recognition and promotion promoted for mediocre, lazy employees. No career mobility here.

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-02-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Losing direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Malvern, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CertainTeed full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well respected brand by many contractors. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    They pretend to be innovative but really focus on cost reduction. Sales focus is constantly being retrenched. Executive mgt really doesn't want to talk to their team,

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-02-02
  7. "Building material"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - SPM in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at CertainTeed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture location travel people autonomy

    Cons

    Career path limited not enough diversity in upper management

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-01-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hell in the Woods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CertainTeed full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some great people to work with.

    Cons

    Some backstabbing, immature management with twisted standards.

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-01-15
  9. "Good company for local area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ouside Sales in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CertainTeed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Employees Great Benefits

    Cons

    Micro Management Upper Management looked the same Development plans are more geared towards Millennials or Favorites

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-01-11
  10. "BEWARE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CertainTeed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I wish there was one to share, but sadly enough their is none.

    Cons

    Long hours, to take time off like a weekend you have to use your vacation. Verbal abuse by managers, lies, mismanagement and having blame placed on you even though you were never trained for that task.

    Continue reading
    CertainTeed2020-01-11
Found 167 reviews