Chalhoub Group Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 219 of over 248 reviews

4.0
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Chalhoub Group CEO    Patrick Chalhoub
Patrick Chalhoub
122 Ratings
Pros
  • "Supportive work environment and great culture(in 10 reviews)

  • "I feel a sense of pride working for the biggest luxury fashion group in the Middle East(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no work life balance, no increaments(in 9 reviews)

  • "Nationality based discrimination, no growth(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Chalhoub Group is the leading partner for Luxury across the Middle East.

      13 Oct 2020 - Supply Chain Coordinator in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with Chalhoub Group can be considered as on my achievements.

      Cons

      Not much negative feedback for Chalhoub Group.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Chalhoub Group Response

      content creator

      Thank you for your comment. We're happy to know that you are experiencing a positive journey with us. We wish all the best!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      GREAT PLACE TO WORK!

      25 Mar 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diversity and Culture is great

      Cons

      No promotions or increment in Logisitics Division

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Glassdoor is a good company with a clear mission and they work effectively to bring that mission to life

      3 Feb 2021 - Beauty Advisor in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Chalhoub group has very multicultural invirement and one that cares strongly about their employees

      Cons

      market promotion is very limited for visual merchandise

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Hi

      22 Nov 2020 - Regional Sales Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A place to show our full potential & talent and grow gradually.

      Cons

      Don't see anything as of now....

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      learn and grow

      5 May 2020 - Visual Merchandiser in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We are a family business with people at the heart, sharing strong values and offering rewarding career journeys.

      Cons

      Our Group offers the opportunity to support careers that may span different teams, different job roles, different categories and even different countries.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chalhoub Group Response

      Talent Attraction Manager

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Chalhoub Group. We value your feedback very much and wish you all the best in your career!

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Familiar environment and helpfulness

      5 Jan 2019 - Beauty Consultant in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning system and for better carrier

      Cons

      Push up the benchmark, and self improvement

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chalhoub Group Response

      Talent Attraction Manager

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Chalhoub Group. We value your feedback very much!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Chalhoub

      23 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary for retail company

      Cons

      Complicated to grow within the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Working Environment

      9 May 2021 - Senior Architect/Project Coordinator in Ḩawallī
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best working environment I have ever work with in Kuwait. People acts professionally and no discrimination in any aspect. The management will evaluate you based on your actual work performance and regardless of your ethnicity.

      Cons

      I left the company unfortunately because I have to find a greener pasture, my family is growing bigger and I need to increase my income.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good work atmosphere

      15 Jun 2021 - Accountant in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture is established

      Cons

      Departments are Understaffed which increases work pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Professional Group

      14 Jun 2021 - Marketing Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very professional when it comes to Job duties and employees benefit

      Cons

      Some nationalities were preferred than others

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 219 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Chalhoub Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Chalhoub Group? Share Your Experiences

    Chalhoub Group logo
    or