Chambers and Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Chambers and Partners Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chambers and Partners CEO Tim Noble (no image)
Tim Noble
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great location by Chancery Lane, excellent facilities within the office, fairly quick development, useful new HR/professional development system(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The canteen and the toilets are a disgrace(in 9 reviews)

  • "Promotions are arbitrary and it is reflective of the fact that for almost everyone it is a first graduate job or stop-gap(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Writer 

    I worked at Chambers and Partners full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, finishing work on time and interesting staff

    Cons

    Repetitive work and no promotion perspective

    Chambers and Partners2020-02-18
  2. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good starting job to get some experience on the CV, and you do genuinely learn quite a bit about research, different markets and business in general.

    Cons

    The pay isn't that good, they don't pay for travel and the computer systems suck.

    Continue reading
    Chambers and Partners2020-01-15

    Chambers and Partners Response

    January 20, 2020HR

    Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy that your career at Chambers is helping you to grow in a professional working environment. Addressing the points you make, we have introduced a performance management process, which can help you understand how to progress your career internally against identified competencies, you can discuss this directly with your line manager. If you incur in travel costs while performing work for the company, you will be able to make a claim using the Travel and Expenses Policy which you will find on Chambers People. Thirdly, as announced during our most recent internal town hall meeting, every Chambers employee will have a personal work laptop by May 2020 and much is being invested to transform our technology capabilities. Please do not hesitate to contact us by sending an email to people@chambers.com if you would like to learn more about any of the points above, or if you have any further questions.

    Continue reading
  3. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chambers and Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of grads who like to socialise

    Cons

    Mundane work, horrendous HR department, little career progression

    Continue reading
    Chambers and Partners2020-01-16

    Chambers and Partners Response

    January 20, 2020HR

    Thank you for your comments. We aim to create a friendly and fulfilling work environment and it is saddening to hear that you did not progress as you might have wished. We are investing a significant amount of resources in our long-term vision for the company, which has the wellbeing and progression of our people at its heart. We have introduced both a performance management programme and a learning and development programme, in order to help our employees understand how they can advance their career at Chambers and to enable them to learn new skills. We have also recently announced a significantly improved benefits package including increased holiday allowances to 25 days for all employees. If you have any further comments please email us at people@chambers.com

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great location, excellent team and great offices. In addition, the team has been great to work with.

    Cons

    To be honest at the moment there are no cons as I have only been here a few months.

    Continue reading
    Chambers and Partners2019-11-18

    Chambers and Partners Response

    January 20, 2020HR

    Thank you so much for your nice comment, we are very pleased that you are having such a good experience at Chambers. We are proud of our company culture and it is great to see that you already feel welcome and integrated in the team. You can discuss with your line manager about the possibility of changing your working arrangement according to your needs using the Flexible and Working from Home Policy. Feel free to email people@chambers.com if you have any questions.

    Continue reading
  5. "Rapid growth and great development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at chambers for a few month and in that time I have gained a vast amount of experience. I have now been promoted internally - Chambers want to grow the people within the company and will invest in your development and career if you show you are willing and ready to learn. - Great career growth - Training and development - Great team work - Extremely dedicated to Diversity and Inclusion. - All senior management trained to help with mental heath and other situations to offer a safe and understanding work environment.

    Cons

    - Need to work on communication as on some occasions this is lacking - Office bathrooms are not great (small price to pay for a great office and environment)

    Chambers and Partners2019-11-08

    Chambers and Partners Response

    January 20, 2020HR

    Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy that you find Chambers the right company for your professional growth and development and that you appreciate our dedication to diversity and inclusion. In case you would like to learn new skills, we recently launched an internal learning and development programme, with various courses being made available to our staff. In the past few months we also launched our internal platform Chambers People, through which we communicate all important news to everyone at the company – please feel free to email people@chambers.com for more feedback or to get more information about any of the above.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very welcoming. The training provided is very comprehensive and helps you hit the ground running. Spacious offices too

    Cons

    As you are calling American clients, working hours are a bit later than typical.

    Chambers and Partners2019-10-18

    Chambers and Partners Response

    October 23, 2019HR

    Thank you so much for your kind review, it is always great to hear that our staff members feel supported and welcome at Chambers – we are very proud of our company’s culture, where everyone helps each other and we are very happy that you feel the same. We are currently introducing some new platforms that will help you in your job, in order to improve the working hours of our research team. Please drop an email to people@chambers.com if you would like to learn more.

    Continue reading
  7. "Nice working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Analyst 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work with great people. Great place to gain confidence and skills.

    Cons

    They do not pay enough and there is not much room for progression. Job can also get a bit repetitive

    Chambers and Partners2019-10-31

    Chambers and Partners Response

    January 20, 2020HR

    Thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you are enjoying your time and that you are growing as a professional at Chambers. We recently launched a performance management programme in order to address the points you make in your comment: it will help you understand how you can progress in your career at Chambers and how to make your tasks more varied by learning new skills. Feel free to email people@chambers.com if you have any questions or want to learn more and develop further.

    Continue reading
  8. "A foward looking company with lots of opportuniy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rapid growth gives the opportunity to make your mark. Excellent offices and working condition.

    Cons

    Benefits program needs some development.

    Chambers and Partners2019-10-09

    Chambers and Partners Response

    October 23, 2019HR

    Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you feel professionally fulfilled at Chambers and that you have such a positive outlook of the working conditions at our company. We currently offer a varied benefits package, which includes discounts at various retailers, a cycle-to-work scheme, a free subscription to major legal outlets and more – you can find further information in the “Your Benefits” section of the Chambers People platform. Please feel free to send an email to people@chambers.com if you have any suggestions on how we could improve our benefits programme, we are looking forward to hearing from you.

    Continue reading
  9. "Chambers shouldn't be judged by past reviews under old management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've really enjoyed my time so far at Chambers. The work has been challenging, but rewarding. I have felt supported by my boss and by my team. I've worked for some really bad bosses and some good ones and it's been a pleasure to work with another good one. There's a real commitment to address some of the shortcomings of the previous management. Other pros include, decent working environment; manageable hours; easy access to tube and train stations; decent leave; decent level of support.

    Cons

    A bit of facetime culture. Not sure what a career path is here. Might be a bit restrictive.

    Continue reading
    Chambers and Partners2019-10-01

    Chambers and Partners Response

    October 7, 2019HR

    Thank you very much for your kind comment, we are very happy that your experience at Chambers is so positive. We are incredibly proud of our work environment and culture, and it is great to have such encouraging feedback about the changes we are introducing. Regarding your career opportunities, we have recently introduced our Performance Management system, which can help you understand, together with your manager, how you can grow and learn new skills within Chambers. As per working from home, you can discuss that directly with your line manager. Feel free to send us an email at people@chambers.com if you have any questions about the Performance Management system, or about anything else.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great job for grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Researcher 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly team, great work-life balance and interesting work

    Cons

    Computer systems went down sometimes

    Chambers and Partners2019-09-18

    Chambers and Partners Response

    September 23, 2019HR

    Thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you had such a positive experience at Chambers. We are very proud of our team and company culture, and it is always great to hear nice words about them. Regarding your comment on our computer systems, we are currently investing in our IT infrastructure in order to improve the technology used by our team. Please do not hesitate to email people@chambers.com if you would like to know more.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 73 reviews