Chambers and Partners "great location" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Chambers and Partners Employee Reviews about "great location"

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chambers and Partners CEO Tim Noble (no image)
Tim Noble
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great location by Chancery Lane, excellent facilities within the office, fairly quick development, useful new HR/professional development system(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The canteen and the toilets are a disgrace(in 9 reviews)

  • "Promotions are arbitrary and it is reflective of the fact that for almost everyone it is a first graduate job or stop-gap(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great location"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great location, excellent team and great offices. In addition, the team has been great to work with.

    Cons

    To be honest at the moment there are no cons as I have only been here a few months.

    Continue reading
    Chambers and Partners2019-11-18

    Chambers and Partners Response

    January 20, 2020HR

    Thank you so much for your nice comment, we are very pleased that you are having such a good experience at Chambers. We are proud of our company culture and it is great to see that you already feel welcome and integrated in the team. You can discuss with your line manager about the possibility of changing your working arrangement according to your needs using the Flexible and Working from Home Policy. Feel free to email people@chambers.com if you have any questions.

    Continue reading
  2. "Much improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location by Chancery Lane, excellent facilities within the office, fairly quick development, useful new HR/professional development system.

    Cons

    The work can feel monotonous at times.

    Continue reading
    Chambers and Partners2019-05-09

    Chambers and Partners Response

    June 25, 2019HR

    Thank you very much for your review and for the kind words. We have lots of improvements planned that we will be rolling out soon. We have recently launched a performance management system which includes learning and development sections, that aims to bring clarity to everyone's roles and allow all members of the Chambers team to fulfil their potential. Please feel free to email us at people@chambers.com if you have any questions or wish to discuss further.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "A great place to work if you like office politics and repetitive work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location. Work is beyond easy and employees are able to manage their own workload. Some very talented and intelligent people but they of course leave as soon as they can. Good place for a graduate to earn some money on a temporary basis but only as a last resort if they cant find anything else.

    Cons

    The building is falling apart and the company has a bad mice infestation. A persons experience depends on the team they are placed on and some teams are known for their excessive micromanaging and bullying. Promotions are arbitrary so the only way to progress is to get in with the right people from the very start, leading to very young and immature people who only seem concerned with social status assuming senior roles. Certain employees fail to take accountability for their own mistakes and blame others. Work is mundane, repetitive and unrewarding. Toilets are grim. Management are bonkers and have no idea what their employees actually do. Bizarre interview process. Culture of fear and paranoia. Employees will most likely leave the company with low self-esteem.

    Chambers and Partners2017-12-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Could be worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher/Writer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Like everyone else has written, the people are great. I've made some life long friends. The work can be repetitive, but it can be interesting if you make it so. Very much about how you approach it. Recently brought in a batch of new office chairs, it took months, probably years, but its made a big difference. The role/company opens opportunities into lots of new fields. Great location. Good socials, quarterly team socials, monthly company wide socials and annual staff party. All paid for by the company. Unlike other reviewers I am not bothered by not seeing senior management. I interact with my line manager regularly and that's all I need to do my job.

    Cons

    General working environment is shoddy. TOILETS are CONSTANTLY blocked and grim. Need more for the amount of staff. High turnover lowers morale but does give you the opportunity to meets lots of interesting people

    Continue reading
    Chambers and Partners2017-02-22
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chambers and Partners

    Pros

    great location near covent garden

    Cons

    MD is old and mostly has illegal working practice views You get hired if you pick the right colour card from a deck No heating or aircon Mice running around. They are killed by office manager hitting them with fire extinguisher Dirty with no money spent on cleaning Owner does not understand business Owner has no respect for staff

    Continue reading
    Chambers and Partners2017-03-27
  6. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners

    Pros

    Good enough office environment. Great location

    Cons

    Work can get tedious after a few months

    Chambers and Partners2015-02-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews