Chambers and Partners "great team" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Chambers and Partners Employee Reviews about "great team"

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chambers and Partners CEO Tim Noble (no image)
Tim Noble
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great location by Chancery Lane, excellent facilities within the office, fairly quick development, useful new HR/professional development system(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The canteen and the toilets are a disgrace(in 9 reviews)

  • "Promotions are arbitrary and it is reflective of the fact that for almost everyone it is a first graduate job or stop-gap(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great team"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Rapid growth and great development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at chambers for a few month and in that time I have gained a vast amount of experience. I have now been promoted internally - Chambers want to grow the people within the company and will invest in your development and career if you show you are willing and ready to learn. - Great career growth - Training and development - Great team work - Extremely dedicated to Diversity and Inclusion. - All senior management trained to help with mental heath and other situations to offer a safe and understanding work environment.

    Cons

    - Need to work on communication as on some occasions this is lacking - Office bathrooms are not great (small price to pay for a great office and environment)

    Chambers and Partners2019-11-08

    Chambers and Partners Response

    January 20, 2020HR

    Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy that you find Chambers the right company for your professional growth and development and that you appreciate our dedication to diversity and inclusion. In case you would like to learn new skills, we recently launched an internal learning and development programme, with various courses being made available to our staff. In the past few months we also launched our internal platform Chambers People, through which we communicate all important news to everyone at the company – please feel free to email people@chambers.com for more feedback or to get more information about any of the above.

    Continue reading
  2. "An exciting company to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Growing company - Great colleagues - Great leadership team - Fantastic office space

    Cons

    No cons. The company went through a transition last year, which has lead to exciting opportunities that it is great to be part of. I would love to see more collaboration across teams and departments.

    Chambers and Partners2019-09-05

    Chambers and Partners Response

    September 11, 2019HR

    Thank you very much for your kind words. We are incredibly happy that you are having such a positive experience at Chambers and that you feel as part of the company’s future. We recently launched a new portal that makes internal communication across departments easier, and are always looking for new ways to incentivise further collaboration between different teams. Please feel free to email people@chambers.com with further feedback or suggestions.

    Continue reading
  3. "Froward-looking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team-collaboration, good training, provision of constructive feedback, chance to create dynamic work relations, to develop knowledge and strong communication skills.

    Cons

    Large workload, very tight deadlines.

    Chambers and Partners2019-09-01

    Chambers and Partners Response

    September 4, 2019HR

    Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very happy that you consider Chambers and Partners as a company where you are able to progress and grow in your professional career. We value work-life balance, and we appreciate your thoughts about the current situation of workload and deadlines in the research department. As our CEO Tim Noble pointed out during our most recent town hall meeting, we are currently rolling out new platforms that will make your job easier – feel free to drop us a line at people@chambers.com for more information.

    Continue reading
  4. "A fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment Company is growing and professionalising Lots of exposure to senior management

    Cons

    some systems are very outdated

    Continue reading
    Chambers and Partners2019-07-10

    Chambers and Partners Response

    July 15, 2019HR

    Thank you very much for your review, it is always great to hear that our employees find working at Chambers enjoyable. We are currently investing in our technology and are rolling out a range of new systems to all of our people. In order to improve internal communication, we recently launched our Chambers People platform – feel free to email us at people@chambers.com if you have any questions

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Place to work! Great Offices! Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcing Partner - Human Resources in Farringdon, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership team! Approachable! Love the autonomy and the opportunity to put my own stamp on things - all ideas are welcomed. Very exciting time to join with the transformation bring new opportunities for progression and being hands on with projects in order to make a difference. Really happy!

    Cons

    None that I can think of so far!

    Chambers and Partners2019-07-10

    Chambers and Partners Response

    July 15, 2019HR

    Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you are having such an excellent time at Chambers and Partners. It is great to hear that you feel able to express ideas and to make a difference. Do not hesitate to contact us at people@chambers.com if you would like to discuss any topic further

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews