Champion Teamwear Reviews

Updated 9 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
52%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Champion Teamwear CEO John Fryer (no image)
John Fryer
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Team members have access to the free health clinic, a free gym membership, and discounts and many local restaurants and stores(in 11 reviews)

  • "There are local perks in the surrounding areas for discounts at some restaurants and even a free gym membership for all employees(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Okay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Champion Teamwear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cute clothes to buy as an employee. They try to train you in corporate literacy.

    Cons

    Need better trained management.

    Continue reading
    Champion Teamwear2019-10-04
  2. "Excellent People To Work With"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Manhattan, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Champion Teamwear full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Consistently looking for ways to improve their processes. Employees are not afraid to learn new things to better the company. Team leaders strive to find what is best for employees and customers.

    Cons

    None in my department during my employment.

    Champion Teamwear2019-09-25
  3. "Great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Designer 

    I have been working at Champion Teamwear full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very fast growing company

    Cons

    A little unorganized since being taken over by Hanesbrands

    Champion Teamwear2019-10-09
  4. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Champion Teamwear part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Store manager is really kind, understanding, everyone is friendly

    Cons

    Associates wouldn't always help each other

    Continue reading
    Champion Teamwear2019-04-08
  5. "Not so high salary"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Champion Teamwear full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I don't really know

    Cons

    Im so tired about this company

    Champion Teamwear2019-02-22
  6. "Great environment but not enough money"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Champion Teamwear full-time

    Pros

    The environment is very family oriented and it is fun to go to work and be with my coworkers each day.

    Cons

    I think that the pay could definitely be better than it currently is.

    Champion Teamwear2019-02-13
  7. "A great team to be a part of! The leadership team is striving to get better every day."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience in Manhattan, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Champion Teamwear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers and a fun, casual office

    Cons

    Not a lot of advancement opportunity past a certain point

    Champion Teamwear2018-08-03
  8. "Great People - Plenty of Potential"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manhattan, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Champion Teamwear full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Genuinely great people! *There are plenty of opportunities to be involved with special projects and multi-department committees. *Senior management is approachable, interacts with everyone, and provides regular updates using a Q&A-type forum. *Young, passionate workforce eager to make cool products. *Be a Hanesbrand employee but live and work in Manhattan KS - a great city! *Many of the managers and leadership roles are folks who started in more basic roles and have moved up, so they're committed to GTM and really understand the business. *HR is fantastic. *Everyone wants to be better. *Free clinic/urgent care. *Dresscode is basically just have clothes on. *Decent health benefits and network.

    Cons

    *Office space is pretty bland, not many windows. *Work-from-home/remote isn't broadly accepted. *There's still some ping-pong feeling as GTM works to fully integrate itself with Hanes/Champion. *Dental and vision benefits are a bit pricey. *Plenty of work to be done but sometimes resources are sometimes constrained, leading to bottlenecks and prioritization that delays or stops valuable work. *Not that many holidays off and vacation/personal time is a bit limited at first.

    Continue reading
    Champion Teamwear2018-06-01
  9. "Great Industry Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Champion Teamwear

    Pros

    As a part of their web development team, I was exposed to industry leading practices and a professional environment.

    Cons

    Due to my college schedule, I was unable to spend as much time as I would have liked on projects and actively contributing to the company.

    Champion Teamwear2018-05-14
  10. "Good place but.."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Support in Manhattan, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Champion Teamwear full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a pretty good work environment with the ability to learn multiple different skills. The more things you learn the better the chance you will be able to have a pay increase. During peak busy season there is plenty of opportunities to do overtime. Some Saturday's are mandatory. For full-time employees there is access to a free gym membership, PTO, 401k, Dental, Health, Life, and Vision insurance. Also a free on site health clinic for employees and family members.

    Cons

    Usually if you are hired anywhere from June-September you will be a temporary hire and will only be on for 6 months. Once your 6 months is up depending on their budget and workload they could let you go. But most people stay unless there is an abundance of temp employees. During slow season it could really slow. So some days you might go home early. But on the other token they will usually allow you to go to other departments if you want to finish your shift. I also think base pay is low for production work.

    Continue reading
    Champion Teamwear2018-04-29
Found 125 reviews