Changepond Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Changepond Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Changepond CEO Ramachandran S
Ramachandran S
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Learn lot of knowledge in your carreer(in 8 reviews)

  • "Good place to learn new technologies(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great organization to work with…..values your technical and enterprising skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Chennai
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Changepond full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Multi skilling in the DNA – you get to learn more over what you know 2. Freedom of choice – Domain/Technology choice by interest 3. Support from seniors and Management to take initiatives in your field or new domains 4. Organization based training initiatives to supplement your skills

    Cons

    1. Organisation has flexi hours and sometimes impacts executions 2. More food choices in cafeteria (you can order by swiggy also :) )

    Changepond2019-05-22
  2. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Changepond full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of space to learn

    Cons

    No guidance or support, no job security.

    Changepond2019-08-17
  3. "Best one for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Chennai

    I worked at Changepond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility many could be learned at earlier stages

    Cons

    Maintenance and no more cons

    Advice to Management

    Salary

    Changepond2019-07-15
  4. "Lead Consultant - Cloud Practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Changepond full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no Pros that i have seen so far. Please join the company yourselves and let me know if you find any

    Cons

    Tons of Cons which could be saved under 1 TB hard disk.

    Advice to Management

    Advice are meant to be given to companies which accepts and has the will to change. ChangePond does not change for anyone may be you change for them. I would like this moment to give credit specifically to HR These people shape this company to a complete garbage and make it stink Company needs to grow in attitude and treating their employees in right way

    Changepond2019-07-24
  5. "Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Changepond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • I was out of job for few months, Changepond identified my talent and utilizing my skills . • One of the few companies in the industry which values experience, age and does not discriminate people because of age. • Technology is the lifeline of the company and most of the employees till delivery managers are technical hands on and exploring new technologies. • If you are good technically,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Too long a distance to travel

    Changepond2019-05-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Not a bad company to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Changepond full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work culture, reachability to management, opportunity to learn. Chairman is a very nice Person

    Cons

    upcoming roots could be more sensible and practical.

    Changepond2019-04-30
  7. "Company gives a good learning curve to all the employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Changepond full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Work life balance. 2. Good Infrastructure 3. Strong Technical Leads and Architects 4. New Technology projects 5. Good Paymaster

    Cons

    Good Talents will always be recognized, rewarded and retained.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Changepond2019-03-13
  8. "Good company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Changepond full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to learn new skills and technique and improve self.

    Cons

    You have to be top runner to get visible. Once you are there... You are there.

    Changepond2019-03-26
  9. "work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Changepond full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If u r the resource they will treat as a god, the timing or good

    Cons

    if u dont have they will terminate,

    Changepond2019-02-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "last option to consider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer Projects 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Changepond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    this review is for changepond engineering services : for fresher it is a company to learn something please consider this opportunity if you don't have any other option 3 yrs bond,

    Cons

    less pay 3 yrs bond security deposit bad appraisal policy

    Advice to Management

    no advice because very bad management - money minded & caste biased

    Changepond2019-02-12
Found 87 reviews