Charles Schwab Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Charles Schwab Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Charles Schwab CEO Walt Bettinger II
Walt Bettinger II
1,345 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Dealing with call center clients can be very challenging(in 117 reviews)

  • "leadership and upper management for great Schwab (not immediate managers) weren't transparent(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Charles Schwab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Dwh Developer in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Charles Schwab for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work. All the technologies used are up to date. Even tools used are the most recent version.

    Cons

    no cons found yet as I worked as an offshore resource.

    Charles Schwab2017-02-21
  2. "ServiceNow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charles Schwab part-time

    Pros

    Good environment and good team, enjoyed a lot

    Cons

    More work extreme timings no time to take free

    Advice to Management

    Implement new techs

    Charles Schwab2019-05-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Charles Schwab

    Pros

    Environment , culture, safety,brand name,secure

    Cons

    salary, management, timing,work load, stress

    Charles Schwab2017-06-27
  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager 

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a good culture of caring about their employees and clients

    Cons

    None - loved my time here

    Charles Schwab2019-11-18
  5. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Derivatives Trader in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture is excellent, Leadership is strong, employee satisfaction is very strong

    Cons

    Technology is lacking on the trading platform

    Charles Schwab2019-11-15
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - High Net Worth Financial Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Charles Schwab has great training programs and will let you get practically any license you want.

    Cons

    -Management cares more about the numbers you produce than the overall satisfaction of the client.

    Advice to Management

    -Treat your employees like professionals and they will give the results you are looking for.

    Charles Schwab2019-11-15
  7. "Imperfect but improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Developer in Lone Tree, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, free financial advisors, good culture

    Cons

    Outdated waterfall-like practices and in-triplicate repetition of paperwork

    Advice to Management

    Don't let the sunk cost fallacy keep you using the wrong programs!

    Charles Schwab2019-11-13
  8. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relationship Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the company culture, and I can see a clear pathway for advancing my career. Another plus, the people in my office are so easy to get along with and you can really tell that they love their jobs, as well.

    Cons

    Most of the positions are hourly, so there is a little less flexibility on when you come and go.

    Charles Schwab2019-11-12
  9. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Charles Schwab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Focused, Great benefits & Pay, Great leadership, Culture

    Cons

    High call volume, Some weekend shifts

    Charles Schwab2019-11-12
  10. "Great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charles Schwab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has a great positive culture.

    Cons

    Advancement is often based on who you know rather than merit. Recruitment team doesn't follow up or follow through with recruits or new hires.

    Charles Schwab2019-11-11
Found 2304 reviews