Cover image for Chic Metropolitan Magazine
Logo

Chic Metropolitan Magazine

Is this your company?

Chic Metropolitan Magazine

Add a Review

Chic Metropolitan Magazine Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2018

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 15 of over 15 reviews
4.5
92% Recommend to a Friend
87% Approve of CEO

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Chic Metropolitan Magazine CEO Chris Rojas (no image)
Chris Rojas
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    love meeting Billionaire Mark Cuban

    5 Aug 2018 - Production Worker in Gujrāt
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love meeting Billionaire Mark Cuban who was featured on our Chic Metropolitan Billonaire issue. Not to mention Celebirty Lisa Vanderpump who was featured on our Chic Metropolitan Power of Women Issue. I can't wait to meet the next celebrity that will be on our covers.

    Cons

    there is no cons i feel here

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Account Executive

    19 Aug 2018 - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like that I get big commission for my deals. I also can call on anything I want.

    Cons

    I have to do a great deal of the backend after my sales. I wish I could just focus on sales

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Chic Metropolitan Magazine team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love meeting Billionaire Mark Cuban

    6 Aug 2018 - Warehouse Worker in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love meeting celebrities and billionaires like Mark Cuban

    Cons

    only one cons Print week sucks

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Don’t miss our next Chic Metropolitan event

    8 Aug 2018 - Event Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love seeing how people dance and have fun at our events. It’s magical when we come into the city to launch our magazine and then distribute it with one of the best parties that the city has ever seen we have done them in San Francisco Los Angeles Denver Dallas Miami and New York. I make sure that we serve the best of wine enticing eats and the best music DJ talent that you could ever hear it’s not just a party it’s an Chic experience

    Cons

    I don’t get much sleep these days

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast and Furious is how I write for Chic Metropolitan

    14 Aug 2018 - Writer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to test drive the most expesive and best cars in the World. Lamborghini, Ferrari, and Bentley.

    Cons

    I have to work on weeikends a lot

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Working for Chic Metropolitan

    6 Aug 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love traveling for work and getting vip treatment while I’m at work

    Cons

    I have to sometimes work long hours on weekends

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I'm a Senior Writer for Chic Metropolitan

    15 Aug 2018 - Senior Writer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to write what I want to do and they trust me. I don't have to beg anyone for what I want to write. It make is super easy to work for Chic Metropolitan. My favorite editoiral to date was doing one on my favorite Fashion Designer Roberto Cavalli

    Cons

    I hate print week. Its should be called HELL WEEK

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    CHIC RED CARPET INTERVIEWER

    14 Aug 2018 - Carpet Technician in Houston, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to interview all the celebrites and rich and famous people who attend our Chic Metropolitan Events. My Favorite to date was interviewing Billionaire MARK CUBAN.

    Cons

    Con - I wish we had a bigger step n repeat. When we have big groups they get cut off in the photos.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I'm a Jetsetter working for Chic Metropolitan

    10 Aug 2018 - Travel Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love traveling for Chic Metropolitan and doing reviews on the best luxury hotels and resturants in the US. Fairmont Orchid Hotel Hawaii, Mandarin Oriental Miami, Ritiz-Carlton Half Moon Bay, Pebble Beach Resorts, Four Seaons Hotel Los Angles Beverly Hills, and the Lexington Hotel New York have been some of my favorites to date.

    Cons

    My Dog hates me for being gone all the time

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Modeling for Chic Metropoltian is amazing, I can't wait for my next photoshoot

    10 Aug 2018 - Photographer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love modeling at the Versace Mansion in Miami, I also have done photoshoots with Lamborghini and also on a private Jet

    Cons

    I wish I got paid more.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Chic Metropolitan Magazine? Share Your Experiences

Chic Metropolitan Magazine logo

Chic Metropolitan Magazine

or

Chic Metropolitan Magazine Photos

+ Add Photo
Chic Metropolitan Magazine photo of: CHIC COVER PHOTO SHOOT of Celebrity ROBERT HERJAVEC!  He was on one of our Cover
Chic Metropolitan Magazine photo of: Chic Metropolitan at Pebble Beach Resort
Chic Metropolitan Magazine photo of: Our Chic Metropolitan Magazine on the Newsstands
Chic Metropolitan Magazine photo of: Chic Metropolitan Magazines on the Newsstands

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 15 Chic Metropolitan Magazine reviews submitted anonymously by Chic Metropolitan Magazine employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Chic Metropolitan Magazine is right for you.