Christ University Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Study"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Student in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Christ University full-time

    Pros

    I study at Christ( Deemed to be University) the exposure to both extracurricular and academic fields is immense

    Cons

    Timings and the dress code is very strict.

    Christ University2020-04-06
  2. "Honest Review about CHRIST UNIVERSITY"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Professor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Christ University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Timely Payment of Salary, and there is nothing much to include in the Pros. They do have a great infrastructure in terms of building alone.

    Cons

    Too many rules, they can shift your employment status from permanent to temporary if you don't adhere to the newly framed policies. For instance, a few colleagues of mine were either expelled or shifted to temporary for not registering for PhD. They wanted a 6 months window to register but the management did not agree, and lost really talented people. They bombard you too much of work, and extract work for every penny they paid you. Definitely No Job Security.

    Continue reading
    Christ University2020-05-28
  3. "Very heavy work load"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Professor 

    I worked at Christ University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Co-cirricular activities & Research

    Cons

    Extremely big classrooms & workload

    Christ University2020-02-24
  4. "Excellence & Service"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Christ University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Equal opportunity , fair administration, visionary management

    Cons

    Rule based administration makes some time suffocation

    Continue reading
    Christ University2020-01-28
  5. "Religion based politics"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Christ University full-time

    Pros

    Brand name , salary, popularity , real knowledge is not required to survive

    Cons

    Too much pressure, linguistic discrimination, only christians are treated properly

    Continue reading
    Christ University2020-02-27
  6. "worst university"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Professor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Christ University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Apart from the buildings nothing much

    Cons

    It is a worst place to work for an academician who is an expert in his own area as the administration treats everyone as there slaves.

    Continue reading
    Christ University2020-01-07
  7. "Research assistant"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Christ University full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment in the college

    Cons

    Strict management by the university

    Christ University2019-11-20
  8. "Institute"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Christ University full-time

    Pros

    Nice curriculum for students which helps to bring overall development

    Cons

    Hectic schedule keep students busy most of the time.

    Christ University2019-11-13
  9. "Good facilities"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Christ University full-time

    Pros

    great exposure and work environment

    Cons

    strict on rules and not flexible

    Christ University2019-11-12
  10. "Best Place to kick start your career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Professor in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Christ University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay Good infrastructure. Lot of opportunity to explore and grow

    Cons

    varies person to person: Be a person with strong character. BE open to new things, stand for what you believe is correct.

    Christ University2019-10-14
Found 53 reviews