Christian Dior Couture Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Christian Dior Couture Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 161 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Christian Dior Couture CEO Pietro Beccari  (no image)
Pietro Beccari
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "top brand in the first luxury conglomerate(in 16 reviews)

  • "(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Le rythme de travail est fatiguant au d(in 11 reviews)

  • "(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Christian Dior Couture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Promotion Opportunities - Networking with other brands in the group - Overall great talent pool within the company

    Cons

    - Basic benefits - Employee still needs to pay significant contributions - small discount - Low pay

    Christian Dior Couture2019-09-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company I worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Christian Dior Couture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good name on your CV. That’s it.

    Cons

    There is no chance to have a career if you are not a French speaker. Even if you are a good seller, and you reach all your objective. A lot of promises, nothing happened. HR is really bad. They are always busy. Payroll was wrong few times. Salary is very low compare to most of the luxury competitors brand. Managers don’t let you go home, even if you finish your shift if there are clients in store: extra hours are not payed, they never give your time back. Never tea breaks. Management team complains if you are going to the toilets in the middle of your working shift. This is against human rights! Racism in front of customers: I wasn’t allowed to sell the latest bag to some nationalities. Racism with the staff. Most of the management is French and speaks in French with the other french staff, even in front of you. They don’t care at all. No training when you start to work. They just pretend you know everything from day 1. People working there are brainwashed. They just think Dior is the best of the best in everything. You cannot have a personal opinion, you cannot use your brain, you cannot express yourself. You are wrong, always. I will never come back to work for this company again. Never.

    Christian Dior Couture2019-10-06
  3. "Rewarding but tiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Christian Dior Couture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary package Luxury industry

    Cons

    No management No support from head office

    Continue reading
    Christian Dior Couture2019-08-27
  4. "Its okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Christian Dior Couture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good reward, gifts or sometimes incentives

    Cons

    Needs to appreciate people who works longer in the company

    Continue reading
    Christian Dior Couture2019-08-23
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Trainee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Christian Dior Couture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company, Organized Trainee Program

    Cons

    The environment was very awkward, didn't learn much and people is rude.

    Continue reading
    Christian Dior Couture2019-08-08
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Christian Dior Couture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A true luxurious brand, great for young people who are seeking professional career

    Cons

    A fast paced working environment, get ready!

    Christian Dior Couture2019-07-09
  7. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Christian Dior Couture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to cross staff to different departments

    Cons

    Progress time frame is long

    Christian Dior Couture2019-07-05
  8. "Dior UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UK Human Resources Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Christian Dior Couture full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Challenging, entrepreneurial spirit and rewarding business to work within.

    Cons

    No cons if the business culture matches you

    Continue reading
    Christian Dior Couture2019-05-28
  9. "FAIR WAY TO BUILD YOUR EXPERIENCE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Christian Dior Couture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CDC gave me many opportunities in terms of career development. I have started in Paris and now in China and I have secured four different positions. It is a great place to start if you are keen on Luxury and want to understand the market.

    Cons

    They will fairly develop your career but in their own ways. Meaning stop being idealistic and you will need to also sacrifice. No pain no gain. The LVMH mobility policy is really "on the website" only as there is a very seldom chance you will be put in the "open pool" to switch from one company to the other or geographical mobility. People often resign and reapply afterwards for another LVMH company. I have enjoyed my experience in terms of the learning process. But in these big companies, you feel more like a soldier. There is also a HUGE gap between France and CHINA, don't expect the same "human driven" policy, which is a shame when they brag about equality/empowerment...

    Continue reading
    Christian Dior Couture2019-05-27
  10. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Christian Dior Couture full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic inspiring and creative company. Always in the movement, true to its heritage and disruptive at the same time. Working alongside passionate people.

    Cons

    Honestly difficult to find any cons. One of the best employer on the market!

    Continue reading
    Christian Dior Couture2019-05-08
Found 161 reviews