Cipla Business Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cipla Business Manager Reviews

Updated 7 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cipla Managing Director and Global Chief Executive Officer Umang Vohra (no image)
Umang Vohra
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I am working as Regional Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Business Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cipla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People development and good orientation

    Cons

    Increasing Competition in urology segmant

    Continue reading
    Cipla2019-06-20
  2. "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Manager in New Delhi

    I have been working at Cipla full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and leave policy

    Cons

    bad employee treatment and less salary

    Cipla2019-10-21
  3. "Great Company, with good career flexibility; Horrible leadership selection and autocratic management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sizable presence, talented people, career flexibility, learning

    Cons

    Leadership selection, weak HR capabilities, autocratic authority of Managers with task orientation than result orientation. Favouritism, weak review framework, absent feedback system for managers.

    Continue reading
    Cipla2019-09-27
  4. "I am very much comfortable working with Cipla limited it's a good organization to work and grow our carrier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Business Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cipla full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cipla Limited take care of his employees in such a way we are like family,

    Cons

    Basic SOP is very strong if you are fallow all SOP then it's a great company

    Continue reading
    Cipla2018-01-23
  5. "career oriented organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good organisation provide faster career growth, train employee in very good way to develop skills, science oriented brand promotion

    Cons

    manning, frequent role/job profile change, work life balance

    Continue reading
    Cipla2017-12-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company with worst management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company to develop the skills

    Cons

    HR is controlled by the field people which is the reason of employee dose not received any support from the HR in terms of any service related issues. Grading system is one of the worst games played by higher authority to their employees only who are hard worker not getting reward by good grading but worker who are very near to their senior will get. No value no culture. I don't know why ppls are lying here .

    Cipla2017-05-25
  7. "good organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly Learning opportunity global company job security

    Cons

    Poor management team ,leaders, internal biasness, favorisum ,poor handling of down line and frequent changes

    Continue reading
    Cipla2017-03-26
  8. "Reliable pharma company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cipla full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and huge scope for learning and Career development . work life balance is good

    Cons

    regional politics is higher. no intervention of HO . appraisal is biased

    Cipla2016-09-18
  9. "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cipla full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best platform for learning and earning you can survive anywhere in the world if you have spent enough time with cipla I am really proud of cipla because of which today I am here

    Cons

    Increasing cost cutting is not the right way of profitability at least you should know about the field employees demands superior management is least bother about ground level problems those who are excellent at reports making will go far and those who sincerely work will get nothing PMS is the worst system recently introduced by company it's discouraging for employees who work whole heartedly. ..

    Continue reading
    Cipla2016-07-30
  10. "Not a good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cipla for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent products and good reputation in the market.

    Cons

    Very unsupportive systems and practices for employees.Suppressive work culture and no respect for employees.

    Continue reading
    Cipla2016-05-09
Found 28 reviews